We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveler (32)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
SH 1 7 km Sth of Kaikoura, Kaikoura New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
43
41
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
41
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxholiday parkclean facilitiescamper vanreal fruitshower blockpowered caravan sitedisco lightsthe kitchengreat campgroundpaid wifipicnic tablestrain noiseshort walk to the beachsound of the waveslovely spoteach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely setting and you can pay $2 extra per person to be closest to the beach though you still can't see the beach; just the ocean. Facilities are fine except the showers are set on a standard temperature. It was too hot for me but...More

Thank G P
Response from Ruth M, Owner at Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your input. Beach front is what it is, we could put ocean front but dosn't have the nice ring to it as beach front does and where else can you get this close to the sea without swimming in it. Have had...More

Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Loved Kaikōura Peketa Beach holiday park! Relaxed spot, amazing location, great new owners Ruth and Rex (and Doug the dog) and delicious real fruit ice cream. Look forward to returning, thanks for the hospitality!

Thank SeumusIrishBarPicton
Response from Ruth M, Owner at Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for visiting us at Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park. We look forward to seeing you all again soon

Reviewed June 11, 2018

Situated next to the beach, very beautiful, we have had a beachfront site, we appreciated the paved pitch so the camper was equilibrated. The only but not unimportant negative point were the old and dirty showers at the campsite.More

Thank Luciernagita
Response from Ruth M, Guest Relations Manager at Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday ParkResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Yes, we are very fortunate to have paved slabs right on the beachfront. If you were unfortunate enough to follow someone else who didn't leave the shower clean then we are sorry, but perhaps advising...More

Reviewed May 15, 2018

We stayed 1 night in a powered "premium" beachfront site. These sites are a very short walk to the beach and depending upon the particular spot, may boast a view of the ocean. The woman at the front desk is fantastic. We spoke with her...More

Thank aps101
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Retired couple from Portland, Maine, USA stayed 1 night in a powered "premium" beachfront site, a few steps from the beach and near the toilet/shower/laundry block. Very clean facility, reasonably roomy sites. We did not use the paid WiFi as the Vodafone SimCard was receiving...More

Thank AnnBT
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Photos
Traveler (32)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Kaikoura
Sunrise Lodge
63 reviews
.06 miles away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
448 reviews
.08 miles away
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
65 reviews
.33 miles away
Alpine View Motel
84 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 restaurants in Kaikoura
Black Rabbit Pizza
179 reviews
.27 miles away
Kaikoura Indian Restaurant&Cafe
138 reviews
.27 miles away
Beach House Cafe
221 reviews
.14 miles away
Hislops Wholefood Cafe
313 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 54 attractions in Kaikoura
Kaikoura Peninsula Walkway
874 reviews
.62 miles away
Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
270 reviews
.63 miles away
Kaikoura Museum
55 reviews
.62 miles away
Maori Leap Cave
32 reviews
.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
665bernardk
Hi, we are wondering if we can permanently leave our caravan at your holiday park, and if so how much a year is the cost, we have noticed caravans parked nearby in a paddock, we are just wanting to get away and use the caravan at your park in the summer months. We also have a very well behaved dog that stays by us all the time would she be allowed to come with us. Thankyou Kind regards Liz
February 20, 2017
  • Response from Ruth MProperty representative
    Hi Liz, Sorry I did answer your question. Yes you can leave your caravan in the storage area. The cost is $6.00 per week payable monthly. Your dog can come with you, he|she just needs to stay on lead whilst in the...More
    0
    Votes
yopiz
Hi how do I book in
February 2, 2015
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Cabins are available but I was tenting"
    Read review
    "Get a site by the beach"
    Read review
    "It's worth a couple of extra dollars to get a beachfront site"
    Read review
    "beach side sites will lull you to sleep with the sounds of the waves"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing