We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Brian met us in reception and he was so warm, welcoming and friendly. He told us all about the area and showed us to our appartment. We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment. You can park your car right out the front of the room and walk straight in. The appartment isnt new by any means, but it was spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey A
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellant motel well positioned for the beach, the shops and the main highway. A warm and informative welcome. Good accomadation in the cottage with everything you need for a self catering stay. Loads of space and easily accomadate 4/5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27Sue68
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Upon arrival at the motel we were meet by the most friendliest owners you could be greeted by. Throughout our long stay we were looked after every day and given good information about the area of what to see and do.Our room was warm and accommodating and always kept tidy by the happy cleaning crew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Adele D, Owner at 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for taking the time to leave this lovely review.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed September 20, 2016

was lovely to come back to our unit and the owner had turned on the heater for us. Good size rooms, shower pressure was not great but hot.. Good assortment of cooking utensils etc. Close to town and glow worm grotto

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Adele D, Owner at 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review.

Cromwell, New Zealand
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Although in need of an upgrade the motel was clean,tidy and warm,everything was provided including kitchen with full cooking facilities.was a car trip into town around two kms, Nice friendly service.would recommend for stay at this motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I used a powered site here for one night. The service here cannot be faulted we were greeted very warmly and the lady at reception could not have been more helpful, even giving us a surplus duvet as we were concerned about being cold and told us about the glow worm dell 5 minutes walk from the motel which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hesearle17
Adele D, Owner at 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving this honest review and pointing out not every establishment is going to be brand new and flashy. We provide a clean enviroment for people to stop overnight and rest and try to make their stay as happy and informative as we can. Safe travels to you both.

Balclutha, New Zealand
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Five women biking the West Coast bike trails over three days. We were able to stay one night, then moved on to Kumara for a night, and then back to 252 Beachside for another two nights. There was plenty of room for us all in the unit, comfortable beds, large bathroom - we didn't feel crowded at all. The facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFS54
Adele D, Owner at 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. It was a pleasure having you ladies stay here .

Christchurch
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Stayed in the cabins and they were terrible - the rooms and communal kitchen smelt bad, and were poorly furnished. In our cabin one top bunk was almost inaccessible with no ladder. Everything metal was rusted except the metal walls of the converted containers, which were running with condensation. There were no hooks for clothes and no storage space. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patinchristchurch
Adele D, Manager at 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Our cabins are basic that is what you pay for basic accommodation. Unfortunately on the west coast with all the humidity most everything ends up being rusty. Dont know the answer to the condensation as I guess you were burning the heater and thats what happens. Take on board the hooks yes we could put some up - and as...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We always stay here in our campervan when we are in Hokitka. The facilites are consistently clean and well maintained and we have always found the owners friendly and helpful. Situated at a quiet end of town it is very walkable into the town centre and the beach is a stones throw away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Adele D, Owner at 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed April 24, 2016

A basic place to stay.little tired kitchen,bedding and Lounge furniture. Very easy to find and handy to beach. Quiet and peaceful location. Very helpful Proprietor with lots of advice about local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizhar2014
Adele D, Owner at 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review of our property. Yes it is very peaceful and relaxing here glad you enjoyed it.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hokitika hotels
0.7 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika
0.8 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
0.3 mi away
Fitzherbert Court Motel
Fitzherbert Court Motel
#7 of 9 in Hokitika
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Annabelle Motel
Annabelle Motel
#1 of 9 in Hokitika
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jade Court Motor Lodge
Jade Court Motor Lodge
#5 of 9 in Hokitika
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adjacent to the beach in a quiet location. 4 Cottages with full kitchens sleep 4. Large group/family units sleep 5 or 6. These units have a full kitchen and open out into an enclosed garden area with childrens playground and BBQ facing west its lovely to relax here at the end of a day. We also have 4 studio units nice and spacious perfect for travelling couples with a separate kitchenette with double hot plate microwave and fridge. Our campervan park is compact and only holds 11 caravans or campervans we have a kitchen, laundry and wheelchair access bathroom. Also in the campervan park are 3 basic cabins suitable for backpackers or people on a budget. Our outdoor swimming pool is seasonal but sheltered and we are a short walk to the beach and glow worm dell. WE HAVE NO TENT SITES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park

Address: 252 Revell Street, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hokitika
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Possibly the motel rooms are better but the whole place has a run-down feel to it.”
 of 5 bubbles Patinchristchurch, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“For a couple no 10 is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 873johnr, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, there are some newer rooms across the driveway but not for accommodating 4 adults which we had.”
 of 5 bubbles 734lynnn, Feb 3, 2016 | Read review
“Has motel units in different price ranges plus holiday park.”
 of 5 bubbles LynneM2547, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
“ we were in room right beside the playground. my grandson loved the playground and wanted us to stay another nite! ”
 of 5 bubbles reneij, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay