We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation

Paranui Cres | Mairtown, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my friends last month. We came here on a friend's recommendation just to get away for the weekend. Our hosts, Shelly and Mike were very friendly and did everything to make our visit pleasant. We've gotten a 2 bedroom layout so our stay was very comfortable. Our rooms were clean and had everything we needed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank tan312
RarotongaBeachHouse, Manager at Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure having you and would love to catch up again some time in the future. Thanks for leaving the property in a tidy state. More 

Geraldton, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My husband and I and another couple where very unfortunate to book this accomodation from an Isite in NZ when we where traveling in Feb this year....we where booked for 4 nights (and paid). As we had arrived a day early, we rang the Manager, to ask if it was possible to book in a day earlier, he said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
RarotongaBeachHouse, Manager at Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation, responded to this review

I was contacted by these people after they had stayed a night in the house. I was under the impression our certified contract cleaners had overlooked some things in the house. I went straight around. I arrived I asked them if they could show me what the problem was so we could rectify it, but they couldn’t. We have a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Whangarei hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

You need to stay here, facilities great and location close to everything. Mike & Shelley great to deal with friendly and informative, loved the location and the house. value for money. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Christine E
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The place is good value, tidy, and although we where nearly left stranded with no one to check us in, we where given a discount which was a lovely gesture. Good location, quiet area but easy drive into the main township. I would book this accommodation again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Amie R
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

. I was part of the group of 7 with Tracey R 'shocking' and I agree with Dani & Jay R that shelley was very friendly! and on arrival even presented us with a bag of strawberries which was a very nice gesture, I agree the house was in a nice location and although the house may have been left... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JCW1810
RarotongaBeachHouse, Manager at Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation, responded to this review

Yes I would give this review a miss Just another ridiculous review from the same group of people from Leeds Give it a miss. Easy to right misleading ridiculous statements on trip advisor all because they couldn't mislead AA Travel into a refund after we held their reservation for over 11 months. Problem with this is we have been operating... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I recently stayed at whangarei holiday houses and i strongly disagree with the below comment "shocking". The hosts Mike and Shelley were friendly and easy to deal with. The house was lovely and clean. The facilities available were great. I Will be returning next holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank dani772014
RarotongaBeachHouse, Manager at Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your response The problem with Trip Advisor is they allow these types reviews to be posted as you know they aren't factual, These people are unethical stirrers all because they expected us to take the loss because they changed there minds at the last minute. Maybe operators need to think twice about advertising on a website that tolerate... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Six of us stayed here the weekend of our son's wedding. We were upstairs, our son downstairs, and daughter,husband and grand daughter in the self contained chalet. All in all it was a brilliant weekend. We stayed the Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and the venue perfectly accommodated all our needs and more. Mike and Shelley were very friendly, helpful and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marion B
RarotongaBeachHouse, Manager at Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation, responded to this review

Nice to hear from you again Marion. Thank you for yours comments. All the best to the happily married couple. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have used this both these holiday homes on many occasions and have experienced nothing but outstanding service from Mike and Shelly. Both houses are always kept in a very tidy state and the surrounding property is a nice change from the city hussle I am used too. The pet sheep are friendly and are a nice addition to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jay R
RarotongaBeachHouse, Manager at Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Jay yes you are a real adventure person and in the middle of winter to, The Ruakaka spear fishing charter has been a great experience for a number of people, we would recommend it to future guests looking for a great adventure just contact us for information about this... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We booked this house from the UK for a 2 night stay whilst travelling around New Zealand for the trip of a life time that we had been planning as a group for nearly 2 years. On arrival the house was full of flies and smelt unpleasant “like a butchers” On closer inspection we discovered an old meal still left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traceyc604
RarotongaBeachHouse, Manager at Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation, responded to this review

Same person same review, but of a scratched record. Check out response on the other review. Brits abroad sorry we don't adhere to blackmail attempts. Problem with this site people can write whatever they like even though its grossly misleading. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We asked if we could arrive a bit earlier at this accommodation and was told by Mike around 12.30 was ok. When we arrived we were met by Shelly who showed us in : there were around 20 to 30 flies buzzing round the living room Shelly said because it's been warm, whilst shelly was helping sort the telly there... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey R
RarotongaBeachHouse, Manager at Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation, responded to this review

I never dealt with this group directly. They phoned me as they wanted to arrive 2 hours early. I said I would try but we have just had a group of 20 people leave that morning. it would depend on whether the house was ready or not. When they arrived Shelly was just finishing off a few minor things in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
1.0 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#12 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 35 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
#3 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burgundy Rose Motel
Burgundy Rose Motel
#5 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa Blanca Motel
Casa Blanca Motel
#22 of 35 in Whangarei
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent alternative to a motel - 4 bdrm and 2 bthrm Holiday Houses in Whangarei on an acre property fully self-contained with outdoor entertaining BBQ. Great for single or couples even groups up to 30 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation

Address: Paranui Cres | Mairtown, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Price Range: $77 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay