We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Villas

111 reviews
Save
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“private spa”(12 reviews)
“games room”(5 reviews)
“heated pool”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)Write a Review
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
34
37
17
6
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
37
17
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate spagames roomheated poolfree newspaperon arrivalmain roadstudio roombusiness tripclose to townmoteltvloungeupstairsroomypalmerstonbonusprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Booked in with 2 couple, double and single bed upstairs, single down. Went to see if anything could be done, not friendly and was told if i didn't like it they would refund money and i could find somewhere else. The whole place need an...More

Thank Gail S
Response from Elaisha M, Owner at The VillasResponded November 2, 2017

Actually nothing could be done because we had no other room to move you to. Also we cannot help it if someone else does your booking and you do not check until arrival on a BUSY long weekend if the configurations are correct. You paid...More

Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Motel part a little run down and couch uncomfortable due to pieces of wood jabbing in your back but does the job for our family. Staff were amazing. They were really friendly and happy to help when we needed. Ample parking and beautiful setting.

Thank 765caseyr
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a sports team. Layout of facilities great and location perfect for our basketball tournament, but it is in desperate need of modernisation, and there are a few repairs required. Showers often cold and low pressure, light bulbs blown and oven door...More

Thank aruske
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

3 rooms light bulbs blew. Towels were only serviced every 2 days not good for a sports team. Lack in other service. Was expected strip sheets and clean apartment and more despite 4:30am leave. Not happy.

Thank nicoleruske
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Major renovation needed. Did not feel safe. Did not feel clean. Arrived late at night so did not have any option to move on to another place. Didn't use the bathroom. Did not feel happy with car parking as did not feel safe as well.

Thank mark c
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$68 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$68 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Villas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Upstair units have bathroom up a very narrow circular stair case, not good for older people."
Read review
"Book a unit with spa such as unit D3. Sleeps up to four/ five people. Big nice unit."
Read review
"Ask for corner room for privacy comfort"
Read review
"Check the bathroom and electrics before you accept and pay for the room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite