We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Margarets Beach Resort

Save
Share
1 Resort Pl Gnarabup Beach, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/25/21
Snaptravel
$161
$132
View deal
SAVE $29
Free cancellation until 11/23/21
Expedia.com$144
CheapTickets$144
eDreams$161
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (282)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (288)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
*** Location Location Location ***Offering idyllic 4 star Margaret River Accommodation by the sea, Margarets Beach Resort is one of the best beach resorts in Western Australia (WA). It’s the perfect location for a romantic getaway or memorable family holiday in the renowned Margaret River Wine Region.Just 10 kilometres from Margaret River town, on WA’s spectacular South West Coast, and just 500 metres from pristine Gnarabup Beach, Margarets Beach Resort is the only resort accommodation by the sea.You can enjoy everything the Margaret River Wine Region has to offer, with easy access to the South West’s world-class wineries, caves, national parks, nature walk trails, surf breaks and other outstanding attractions and tours.The beach holiday resort offers a range of accommodation options for your Margaret River break. Choose from views to the magnificent coast, resort pool and gardens or the natural beauty of WA’s Naturaliste Ridge. And it’s just a short stroll to Gnarabup Beach, where you can enjoy the water playground or take in the stunning west coast sunsets.You’ll also benefit from a range of resort facilities to make your stay even more enjoyable.Relax, unwind and enjoy your Margaret River experience at Margarets Beach Resort.Includes Free WIFI. All our accommodation is Non Smoking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
671Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 255
  • 278
  • 99
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EdiBa683 wrote a review Feb 2021
Switzerland1227 contributions540 helpful votes
We arrived late at the resort and the common bistro was closing soon, but we still could order dinner and enjoy a good meal. The room was spacious quiet and clean and had a beautiful terrace. The huge bed was comfortable. We enjoyed a one night-stay. Breakfast was supposed to eat at the restaurant at the beach but it was too busy in the morning and we decided to eat breakfast somewhere else. Nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
WalkersWA wrote a review Feb 2021
Perth, Australia555 contributions156 helpful votes
Enjoyed a few days at this resort. Room was very nice and well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful. A bonus was the onsite bistro The Common, and the closeness to the beach and beachside cafe The White Elephant was great - an easy stroll down for brekkie in the morning. There is an occasional noise issue with late-returning revellers banging and crashing around late at night, and the pool area could do with a revamp. But the room renovations were greatly appreciated. Thanks Lee and staff for a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
RJT676 wrote a review Dec 2020
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Our second visit here. The property seems to have undergone a major renovation. The apartment was bright, modern, clean and well appointed. Full sized kitchen including dish washer, oven and microwave. All high end appliances. Large bathroom with washing machine and dryer :) Internet access with a little weak at times. Its a great location - with short drive to the beach and onsite bar/cafe. You can park your car just outside your accomodation. The property seems to be well landscaped and maintained. Friendly reception. Good value for money given the quality of the product. I would say its ideal for a family visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor apartments allows access straight from your car without needing to climbing stairs:)
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vicki W wrote a review Oct 2020
Scarborough, Australia19 contributions1 helpful vote
The worst accommodation experience I’ve ever had. The walls are paper thin and I had to endure the drunken sound of the people next door all night. Was disturbingly like they were in my room. The spa’s are so noisy you can’t hear when the one next door is on. Called the numbers supplied in the guest book to only have no answer, the owner said those numbers don’t work - they were listed as the emergency numbers! There was no restaurant or cafe open and I had to drive 12km to get dinner - I wasn’t told this at the time of booking. Apparently there were pre-made meals available at reception in take away containers. When I questioned the owner he was horribly rude and condescending. Requested a refund was offered 50% I requested 70% and was told they won’t refund. Would not recommend staying here at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Burkett, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort
Responded Oct 27, 2020
We do not take fondly of blackmail. We however appreciate both positive and negative feedback.
Read more
Julianne W wrote a review Sep 2020
Port Hedland, Australia17 contributions6 helpful votes
Even though weather was chilli we enjoyed every bit of our stay. A spa room with sea view was perfect for hubby to view surf conditions and the kitchenette made it easy to stay in and enjoy the comfort. Lovely and clean room with everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Burkett, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort
Responded Oct 25, 2020
HI Julianne D, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. 1 Bedroom Spa Apartments are perfect for those wanting self contained accommodation. Our location and views are just magic for those wanting some serenity for the busy world.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
margarets beach hotel margaret river
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionMargaret River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Margarets Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Margarets Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Surfers Point (1.2 miles), Margaret River Mouth Beach (1.5 miles), and Gnarabup Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Margarets Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Margarets Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Margarets Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Margarets Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Margarets Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Voyager Estate, The White Elephant Beach Cafe, and Xanadu Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Margarets Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Margarets Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Margarets Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Margarets Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.