We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Save
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good13%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“chalet number”(4 reviews)
“caves road”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
291
47
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
291
47
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschalet numberkangaroos hoppingcaves roadprevelly beachthree bedroomcomforts of homethought of everythingminute drivewashing machineeverything you could possibly needsmall lakebedroom chaletbush settinghome away from homepeaceful locationstayed nightsfamily holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 339 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Our hosts Lauren and Kim were most welcoming and gave us all sorts of information on the area, for example, where to see kangaroos and a surfing competition. Highly satisfying outings. The location of the chalet to Margaret River and the vineyards was very convenient....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tomczakn
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Had a good time at the chalet with our son. The kitchen is stocked very well with all the basics you need. Unfortunately, we didn't see any kangaroos the whole time. ;-( The chalets are very conveniently located close to beach, town, and wineries. The...More

Thank Doris - Johanne... S
Response from Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach StudiosResponded April 13, 2016

I’m very glad you were happy with your accommodation in Margaret River and I'm sorry we did not catch up with you. We did call by to drop of the power adaptor but unfortunately you were out enjoying the sights. It is unfortunate you did...More

Reviewed April 9, 2016

Beautifully appointed chalet in natural bushland setting. Ideally located for local attractions, beaches and wildlife - kangaroos were outside our chalet when we arrived. Attentive friendly hosts. Top class amenities and furnishings. Wonderful place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilangcake
Reviewed April 2, 2016

The chalet was thoughtfully set out and of high standard, with enough privacy from the other chalets. The bush surroundings are lovely. A wonderful place to relax and well equipped if staying put. Friendly, welcoming owners, there to help if needed. Definitely worth a return...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 489rjb
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our first visit to Margaret River and our stay at the Acacia Chalets. Margaret River itself has so much to offer - great wine, beautiful beaches and scenery, and a charming town to top it all off. The Acacia Chalets are only...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cweis
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Margaret River
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$168 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$168 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David W
December 2, 2016|
Answer
Response from Cam00000 | Reviewed this property |
Margaret River is quite a windy place anyway even in the summer. So the location of the chalet will not be hot and stuffy. I'm sure having just the aircon on in the front room will be sufficient enough!
0
Votes
Audrey Y
July 7, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from meandmum | Reviewed this property |
Hi Audrey. Like the previous reviewer, there is no pool at Acacia Chalets but you are only a couple of minutes away from beautiful beaches or the community pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"this is not a hotel room, it is a self contained chalet"
Read review
"The outside furniture was quite dusty."
Read review
"We like Chalet 4 - a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house, with dinning and family room."
Read review
"Location & fit for purpose unit"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing