We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#10 of 52 Specialty lodging in Margaret River
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Riverglen Chalets has 14 self-contained chalets, set on 7 acres of forest bushland & manicured gardens and a 10 minute stroll into the heart of the Margaret River town. Chalets offer accommodation for couples, families and groups. Enjoy the relaxing setting without giving up the modern way of life. Relax on your balcony, keeping an eye on the children looking for tadpoles in the winter brook pond. Enjoy the warmth of a wood fire which some chalets have to offer or the seasonal ambience of the Spring gardens. Others may choose a relaxing moment in a spa chalet or Jacuzzi on the "House" deck, waiting for your pizza cooking in the wood fire pizza oven. Tap into what the new whisky distillery or the microbrewery has to offer, which are both in close proximity. Riverglen is the ideal place to set your base, being central to the Margaret River Wine Region.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
289Reviews
93Photos
1Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 217
  • 61
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had an interesting stay and really enjoyed the location which was close to Margaret River. There was confusion with our booking so we had the choice of two rooms and chose the smaller more cosy one. Unfortunately we shared a wall with another chalet that had a crying baby.
Read more
Response from Riverglen, Manager at Riverglen Chalets
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Frankofile We are glad you enjoyed your location of Riverglen Chalets. Once again we apologize for the confusion during your check in and hoped that giving you the option between your original booking and the second Chalet helped to rectify this. We are extremely sorry that you had some noise through the wall. It is only our Studio Chalets that are adjoined so if you choose to stay with us again we make sure to offer you a standalone Chalet. Regarding the room service, we specify on arrival and in the compendium that we only provide room service for stays longer than 7 days as we are classified as fully self contained accommodation. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Best Wishes The Riverglen Team
Read more
Riverglen was the perfect place to stay for a getaway. Location is fantastic, walking distance from town but still hidden amongst the trees. Staff are super friendly and chalets are large, clean and inviting. All chalets are strategically placed so you don’t really see your
Read more
Response from Riverglen, Manager at Riverglen Chalets
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Deb Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time and thank you for your kind words. We do work hard and try to make every guest feel welcome and make sure they feel right at home. We can not wait to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes The Riverglen Team
Read more
I loved staying here, it was my birthday and a little get away. Perfect location feels like you are in the middle of no where except st ill walking distance to the main part of Town. Thanks for having us RIverglen Chalets. Defiantly be staying here again!
Read more
Response from Riverglen, Manager at Riverglen Chalets
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for a lovely review Sammy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Riverglen Chalets
Read more
Great room booked in short notice. Very helpful and location is fantastic. Short walk in to town and an amazing distillery and best brewery in Margaret River within a stones throw. Would stay next time 100% No complaints at all.
Read more
Response from Riverglen, Manager at Riverglen Chalets
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi John Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to check out the Distillery as well as the Brewhouse. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes The Riverglen Team
Read more
Excellent location very tranquil surroundings. Will definitely be back. Could not fault the cleanliness. Great Chalet plenty of room . Easy to use fire to take away the chill, nice and spacious veranda for BBQ and listening & watching the wildlife.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverglen chalets hotel margaret river
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionMargaret River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing