We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thumbs up in all arwas . can't fault anything. Excellent customer service made us feel relaxed an that nothing was a drama, attended all our needs the rooms are beautiful an very clean we will be staying there again an telling friend an family too aswel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobailey5
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely place to stay. My only issue was with the safety of the pool as there is no hand rail on the steps for when you get out. This could be easily fixed by installing a set of steps with a rail at the BBQ end of the pool. Everything else was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroles130
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review and are pleased that generally you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that persons of all levels of physical ability may choose to use our swimming pool and our facility meets the stringent standards set by the relevant authorities. It is not specifically designed for disabled persons.

Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice accomodation in Kalgoorlie on a quite road but still one block from centre of town. Room was excellent and spacious with spa bath. Pool is a bit small but nice on a hot day. Main street and restaurants in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. A pool is an absolute necessity in Kalgoorlie and ours is a 16' lap pool. Not Olympic-sized, but enough to get well and truly wet and cool down in our summer heat. We are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant overnight stay, spacious clean air conditioned room, quiet, value for money, good location with close proximity to main street. Friendly staff and ample car parking. Would recommend to friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenb901
Quest K, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your recommendation; thank you for taking the time to comment on Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice comfortable hotel to stay in. Not far from town. Cleanliness of hotel room could be a little more cleaner noticed the toilet walls needed to be wiped cleaned. Pool isn't suitable for people who are infirmed. I wouldn't pay $308 a night to stay $154 was enough

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharna C
Quest K, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Thank you Sharna for posting a review. We are particularly interested in your remark about walls needing to be cleaned and would appreciate knowing which apartment you used. We encourage our guests to draw such issues directly to the attention of Reception staff so that they can be rectified promptly. We value guest feedback because it helps us to improve...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked our stay at the Quest in Kalgoorlie. It was a short walk to the centre of town and was very clean and comfortable. It was well fitted out for self-catering and each room had air conditioning. It was also very quite and the pool a great to spend an hour in the afternoon to cool off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We appreciate your posting your thoughts re Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

Quinns Rocks, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, very clean, central, good value for what you get. Helpful staff. The swimming pool is very well maintained and includes even play material for kids. From this place to can walk to many Kalgoorlie attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7734SKchristinab
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie. We are very pleased that the location and facilities of our property suited your needs.

Newman
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

main bed was broken and could not sleep after a long drive not what we needed! One aircon in a apartment in Kalgoorlie heat is it helpful the bedroom took ages to cool down asked if we could have a room with an aircon in the bedroom for occupants were older and were told we would have to upgrade wenjudt...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank witney007
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

It is disappointing when our facilities fall short of guest expectations and for you at this stage, all we can do is apologise. We were not aware until reading this review that the bed was broken, so will have the maintenance man check immediately, and we are somewhat at a loss over your claim that you would have to pay...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant, but short 2 night stay at Quest Yelverton, we were sold on the great value 2 bed apartment/townhouse style accommodation, as we needed to sleep 3 people cost effectively and comfortably. The location is ideal, an easy 10 minute walk from the station and a few minutes into town. We found Quest generally clean and comfortable,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeMoo8
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

It sounds as if you packed a lot into your two day stay and we are delighted that you found your apartment practical and good value for money. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, two minute walk to shops, friendly service, clean & well set up rooms. Two bedroom apartment has lots of space, large refrigerator and fantastic split system AC in both upstairs bedrooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomeO5440OJ
Quest K, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Having reverse cycle split air-cons in both bedrooms and downstairs in the living area is an absolute necessity for Kalgoorlie when summer temperatures can get to 40+ degrees and the 420l fridges were installed with families in mind. We are pleased that you were comfortable for your stop-over. Perhaps we will be lucky enough to have you stay again on...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.1 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#9 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On a quiet street just two minutes stroll to CBD, Visitors Centre, restaurants, shops, university and the Arts Centre. Quest Yelverton has a range of apartments from studio spa suites to one and two bedroom apartments. All of our suites and apartments have fully kitted kitchenettes/kitchens; reverse cycle airconditioning; complimentary wi-fi; safes and, flat screen 32" T.V's with all free to air and 8 Foxtel channels. On-site complimentary parking in either open air car-parks or, a limited number of garages are available. We have a 16 metre lap pool and offer complimentary use of the facilities at nearby Inspired Life Gym. Diners Club; American Express, Mastercard and Visa credit cards are accepted and, we do not impose a surcharge for credit card payments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie

Address: 210 Egan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $118 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Spa suites are the best”
 of 5 bubbles deannah472, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“No lifts so book ground floor if problem with mobility”
 of 5 bubbles seafarer, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“It could be noisy near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles TJandTM, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“Two story 2 bedroom apartment near the front of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Narembeen, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
“Select a room away from crowded cluster.”
 of 5 bubbles 333william, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay