We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Stayed here last night. Was grateful to get a powered site. Other park wouldn't answer their phone after 5.00 pm. The Goldminer was very clean and quiet. Plenty of hot water. Amenities were clean and tidy. The lovely lady on reception was super friendly and helpful. If we are ever this way again, we will come straight to this park....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quilterliz
GoldminerCaravanPark, Manager at Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. My apologies for the delay in responding. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Kalgoorlie :)

melbourne
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We didnt book ahead when we rolled into Kalgoorlie, and it seems most caravan parks are either full or dont answer their phones or their doors after 7.00pm. We called up Goldminer and they found us a site. It was the most expensive site we stay at our whole trip. It is also quite far from the main city and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbourneworld
GoldminerCaravanPark, Manager at Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, My sincere apologies for the delay in responding. At the time of your stay, it was a fairly busy period for the town with the tail end of the caravan and camping show. As per most towns, tariffs will vary depending on if its a high or low period. Thank you for taking the time to review our park...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We spent 2 nights here resently, while the location is good to visit the sights of Kalgoorlie. The sites are on gravel and has a concrete pad for an annexe. The park needs a bit of TLC. The amenities are tired and at times were a bit smelly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tassietourer
GoldminerCaravanPark, Manager at Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for your feedback, its valuable to us and assists us in improving our park and facilities. Since your visit we have refurbished the amenity blocks and are continually working to make changes that will provide a comfortable and happy environment for our guests.

Naracoorte, Australia
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the park. All amenities were in excellent order. The size of the van site was huge and plenty of room to reverse in. TV reception of course was excellent as was the Internet connection. All staff we came in contact with were friendly and informative. The park is pet friendly with the usual requirements in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ross18801
GoldminerCaravanPark, Manager at Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi, We're glad you enjoyed your time at the Goldminer :) Sorry for the delay in replying. I wanted to let you know your feedback is important to us and look forward to seeing you again if you're ever out this way.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Arrived after another long day travelling. Good reviews on TripAdvisor so booked in. Not disappointed. Friendly staff, good facilities and good sites. Well secured park. Need to drive to everything in town as too far to walk. Playing golf at Kalgoorlie Golf Course which looks absolutely superb.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank diane r
GoldminerCaravanPark, Manager at Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Diane, My apologies for the time its taken to respond to your review. The management and staff here like to see that all guests feel welcome and enjoy the time they spend with us. Its nice to end a long day of travelling with a warm friendly face to greet you. Thank you for your kind words and if...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Very basic, nothing to like about this park except overpriced and not very pleasant. Lovely to look around the town though. Power, phone and Internet cover, along with TV is the only thing going for this park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg D
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed October 27, 2015

We found the staff at this park very pleasant and very helpful. Letting us know were to go and what there was to see in the and had a area. We visited the Flying Doctor base as well as the largest open gold and metal pit in the country. We had a very pleasant time at this park. The new...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robert H
Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the park for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. We stayed at an en suite site. It was clean and neat. The managers were a friendly couple and very helpful. Had no problems with noise or rowdy people. Would happily stay there again. If you have a dog the kennels are in the next street for doggie...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cathy A
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

3rd night at Goldminer very clean showers toilets , friendly managers no dramas Until tonight seems the local blackfellas have moved into a few cabins and at least One Apartment swearing , yelling kids screaming absolute no respect or regard for anyone else 10pm hopefully it goes quiet soon 😡

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julz S
Kwinana, Australia
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Was a nice park at first, until the people who own the park, the woman my god swearing like a trooper using the f word heaps, drinkingwith friends, talking real loud. You need to remember you run a caravan park people can hear what you say especially when they are in a tent. Get a powered site away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leeanne f
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
107 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park

Address: Corner Great Eastern Highway & Atbara Street, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $21 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shellharbour, NSW

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Acclaim Goldminer Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Caravan park. N/A”
 of 5 bubbles margaretbD7522IF, Jun 13, 2015 | Read review
“We camped in our own bus so had powered site. No lawn but an attempt for shade is obvious with lovely trees.”
 of 5 bubbles 52ElizabethM, Mar 14, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question