We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Whilst clean and located in a handy spot, the room i had was really only average and somewhat showing its age. The television was in need of an upgrade and not to up to grade with the foxtel broadcast. Swimming pool still lacked water. The complex itself is quite immaculate and the room had most things available to make for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
Gosnells
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family of 4 stayed here on the 19th Jan for just one night.First impressions were that it was an old motel that's been around for some time.Upon opening the door to my room I was very pleasantly surprised to find a well decked out modern looking room.They have undergone a recent renovation and this has been done to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byronbec
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for a week and were happy with both the accommodation itself and the location. Best Western is located just as you come into town and within walking distance to both hospitals. The city centre is a short drive away and Rigters IGA is only minutes away. Our room was well sized, clean and comfortable with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie Q
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review

Hello Suzie Q Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us whilst in town. It is fantastic that you have shared your knowledge of the area and provided great information for our future guests. Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you would stay with us in the future - don't forget to join...

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Ticks all the boxes including value for money as a really good breakfast is included! Only negative was that the pool was closed for repairs and it was a lovely hot sunny day but we found other entertainment!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia A
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review

Dear Nadia A Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us whilst in Geraldton - we sincerely appreciate your positive review. We do apologise that our pool is currently closed for repairs - and we thank you for your understanding. Wishing you safe and happy travels ahead. Best regards from the team at the Best Western Hospitality Inn...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

There's not much that can be done about the daggy 60's motel style exterior, but the part that counts, the rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfy. Bathrooms have had a refresh too. Dinner in the restaurant was pretty good, breakfast was pretty ordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27roomwithaview
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review

Dear 27roomwithaview We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us whilst in town - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - your feedback is very much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms and your dinner experience. We wish you safe and happy travels ahead. Best regards from the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I picked this place for the pool. I was very disappointed when it wasn't there (empty - no water). The free continental breakfast was great and ended up saving us a lot of money. The pancake machine was a welcomed addition. For the most part the staff are really nice and attentive. Genuinely friendly and love to have a chat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review

Dear Dave H We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us in Geraldton and thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly service and value for money breakfast inclusion. We are so sorry that our pool is currently under repair - our apologies for that. We are please that you did enjoy your stay sans pool...we wish you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Very friendly staff, nice comfortable and clean rooms. Good meal or dinner and the included continental breakfast was very good. We stayed one night as we were travelling from NW Cape to Perth and were very pleased with this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rudi O
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review

Dear Rudi O We were delighted to read your review and we sincerely appreciate you highlighting our excellent value for money along with our cleanliness and friendliness. Thank you for choosing to stay with s in your travels and we are pleased that we have left you with some positive memories of this part of your large journey. Best regards...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean with friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very good location, right on the connecting routes. Rooms are spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will recommend the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johan H
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review

Hello Johan H It was a pleasure to read your positive review of our motel. We very much appreciate your kind words and for sharing your relaxing experience with us and other TripAdvisor members. Thank you for staying with us whilst in Geraldton. Kindest regards from the entire team at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stayed here overnight on our way to Shark Bay. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Very handy for the restaurant where had our evening meal. The service was good and the meal was simply excellent. Compliments to the chef and all involved. We have stayed here before and have always found it a great place to stay. No hesitation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda W
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review

Hello Linda W It is always a pleasure to read a review that recommends our motel to their friends and family. Probably the best accolade we can get! We very much appreciate your kind words in your review, and thank you for highlighting our friendly team and the delicious cuisine in our Emerald Room Restaurant. We are delighted that you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 16, 2016

My mother and I stayed for 2 nights in an apartment suite (2 bedrooms). Easily located as you enter town, the suite was clean and well appointed. Comfortable beds, good water pressure in shower and free wifi. Continental breakfast in the dining room was plenty for us. Room service was also good, with a steak cooked perfectly, arriving in good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma D
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review

Dear Gemma D Thank you so much for choosing toe stay with us in your travels. It was fantastic to read your review and learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort that we are renowned for and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Thank you for highlighting our meals at the Emerald Room Restaurant too. We are pleased you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
0.8 mi away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 8 in Geraldton
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Centre Hotel
Ocean Centre Hotel
#3 of 8 in Geraldton
457 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 8 in Geraldton
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Geraldton Motor Inn
Geraldton Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Geraldton
50 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wintersun Hotel Motel
Wintersun Hotel Motel
#8 of 8 in Geraldton
30 reviews
2.2 mi away
Broadwater Mariner Resort
Broadwater Mariner Resort
#4 of 8 in Geraldton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in a quiet position, only minutes from the CBD, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Geraldton offers spacious, affordable and well appointed rooms and deluxe self contained apartments. And with the quality assurance guarantee of being a member of Best Western - The World's Biggest Hotel Family, you can rest assured that our standards at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton are second to none and we will offer you a personalized service to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. With its sunny climate, home to exciting surf beaches, fabulous fishing and diving opportunities at nearby Abrolhos Islands, Geraldton certainly makes a popular holiday destination. We offer comfort and country hospitality, with parking at your front door. After a delicious breakfast with us, relax by the pool and enjoy a casual lunch in the attractive grounds of the barbecue area. Or you may wish to explore the local sights of Geraldton and surrounding areas, In the evening reminisce on the day's adventure over a quiet drink in our cocktail bar before moving in to dinner in the fully licensed, a La Carte restaurant, The Emerald Room. Whatever you choose, It's all made easy by your hosts and friendly, efficient staff at the Best Western Hospitality Geraldton. They are always very happy to help you on your way with all information on tours, facilities available, and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton

Address: Best Western Hospitality Inn 169 Cathedral Ave, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Price Range: $85 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Geraldton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask if the pool is operational if you intend on using it.”
 of 5 bubbles 390DaveH, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Any room at any location is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles petersA1912QW, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are much the same depending on the size of your party. Rooms 32 up have an open field view, more private than the rest.”
 of 5 bubbles seanhC1863GG, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“all is good at this property”
 of 5 bubbles DavidnJoy, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a downstairs room if you can't manage your bags on stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 1CHR2015, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay