We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really nice two night stay. Standard A frame cabin is clean, comfy and well appointed. Bit cold and windy to have a look around the park but was clean and tidy throughout. Staff were very friendly. Perfect for a no fuss visit.

Helpful?
Thank jessdon92
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're glad that we were a convenient, comfy, two-night stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It has all of the amenities one could need on a business trip. Bed, bath and fridge. Economy room was fitted with 4 single beds as bunks and a double bed. Comes with an iron but no ironing board. Little dining table was usefull as a study desk.

Helpful?
Thank DeejayJoubert
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're glad that your stay was clean and comfortable for your business trip to Bunbury. Thank you for sharing your review. More 

Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With the wisdom of hindsight, we would have gone elsewhere. As far as van sites go, they are grassed, roomy and all with concrete pads. It is also hard to fault the amenities block. Traffic noise from the adjacent Bussell highway is the problem, made worse by the fact that there are traffic lights on the intersection.

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the noise from the highway, Mike. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review! More 

Travelers are raving about these Bunbury hotels

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I booked a basic room 66 per night. This was for a double bed small dining table for 2. tea and coffee toaster and small microwave. Reversed cycle air-conditioned and tv shared toilet and shower for the price excellent value very clean. Friendly staff. Would definately Return.

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed your room and our customer service, Jeannie! We do hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Thanks for the review. More 

Oberon, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Clean & tidy room, friendly staff, no fuzz we stayed a night and would come again, far enough from the Hwy for the traffic noise not to be a concern, No en suite but for a budget room what do you expect, communal showers were clean and there was PLENTY of hot water for a long shower after work

Helpful?
Thank draheim
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're happy that you appreciated our level of cleanliness and would return to our park! Thank you for the review. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Picked this place for the activities for the kids but we arrived late and left early. We stayed in the deluxe villa. It was a comfy villa and just what we looking for with three teenage kids. Wouldn't suit younger children with the bunks located upstairs. The weather was terrible so we didn't get use of the amenities but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're happy to hear the stay was convenient for you and your family, Simon. Thanks for the review! More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night based on advertising that there was a spa on sight. Upon arrival we saw the sign in the pool area saying press for Spa so we didn't think to double check. We went to use the spa only to be told the no there is no spa on site (after we had to ask because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jana W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our park, Janna. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The staff are very lovely and accommodating. The room that we stayed in was nice and clean and the kids absolutely loved the upstairs area in the A frame chalets, although they lacked the basic kitchen utensils, we didn't have sharp knives, an egg flip or a cutting board. The kids areas are great yet need an upgrade but that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tasha3583
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Tasha! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Needed a convenient overnight stay in Bunbury and was recommended the Bunbury Discover Park for its value and its location to the Usher sport oval (about 10 mins drive from centre of town). Check in was easy and the lady at reception was pleasant and friendly. Our cabin was small but very clean and ample for the four of us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank seriouslywhat
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our park location. Thank you for sharing your review! More 

Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Got there late, and had to leave early, however, it's a great place. Good location. Good amenities at the park. We stayed in one of those weird shaped houses. Lots of room inside well equipped. Everything worked well. The bed moved on the floor, so at times it was a bit.....noisy. The level of cleanliness could be picked up just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colette K
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and would even come back! Thank you for sharing your review, Colette. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
5.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
5.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
5.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bunbury Seaview Apartments
6.0 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
3.0 mi away
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village

Address: Bussell Hwy | Washington Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $49 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay