We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We shared a 2 bed-roomed apartment and it was very spacious and comfortable.The place was very clean and tidy. They are renovating some of the accommodations but there was no noise or disturbance to us. A lovely stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here and don't recommend to anyone at this time. The room we stayed in was clean but felt like the early 70's decor. The worst part is the place is going through major building and they didn't mention this before we booked. Everything in a mess in the grounds, cannot get into driveway as builders cars and trucks blocking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gorilla65
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations during this visit. We are committed to constantly improving our accommodation, and yes, at the moment our property doesn't look it's usual tip-top shape. The room you booked was a budget room, and at the moment these have been heavily reduced to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bunbury hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a motel room. Basic room with standard facilities. The room is quite old and in what looks like the older part of the hotel. I drove past some newer style accommodation blocks but I guess they are the serviced apartments and therefore you pay for them. Looking for a one night good rate room, it does the job.

Helpful?
Thank CaitlynBrandy
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Caitlyn. We value your comments. We are proud to offer a good variety of accommodation to the travelling public and believe we have a room to suit all budgets! These include Studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments as well as our well-priced budget motel rooms. We hope you'll consider staying with us again when... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Great clean rooms staff very friendly and helpful rooms cleaned everyday.i had recently seperated from husband and had nowhere to go so my mother paid for me to stay here and the staff were very understanding of the situation

Helpful?
Thank Bexx G
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. I will pass these on to our team. Kind regards, Gilbert Dingjan Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Very friendly staff. apartment was great. Everything we needed. Very clean & comfortable. Would recommend staying there. Close to lots of shopping centres, tourist attractions etc.Air conditioner heated room very well

Helpful?
Thank splintercellau68
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on your comments to our team and we all hope to see you back again when you're next visiting Bunbury. Kind regards, Gilbert Dingjan Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

For $167 we acquired a two bedroom apartment for our family of four. There is a double bed in one bedroom and two single beds in the other. Full kitchen (minus oven) as well as a corner spa bath. The room was perfectly clean, tv and air con worked fine and the lounge room was a great size. We will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kade S
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Kade. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodation and that you got a good Winter deal on the price! We look forward to welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Bunbury. Kind regards, Gilbert Dingjan Manager More 

Logan City, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Had a 2 nights stay. Very friendly staff. Serviced apartment was great. Everything we needed. Very clean & comfortable. Would recommend staying there. Close to lots of shopping centres, tourist attractions etc.

Helpful?
Thank LuvtotravelLoganCity
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and and I will share your comments, including the one about our very friendly staff, with our team! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again when you next visit Bunbury. Kind regards, Gilbert Dingjan More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The family room I had was a little old but clean with plenty of space had the usual toaster, kettle but no electric blanket but this was not needed as air conditioner heated room very well, they are building quite a few new units which will enlarge the accommodation by a lot

Helpful?
Thank Col677
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodation! Besides our older 3 star budget Family rooms we also offer 4 star Family apartments. We are currently also working very hard to get our 22 x new 1 bedroom apartments and new Reception building built. Hoping to have these complete by Oct 2016! We look forward to... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We booked a motel room through booking.com, but when we arrived it looked like the motel rooms had been demolished, and brand new rooms were under construction. We were upgraded to a studio apartment (with spa!) The apartment (56) had kitchen with full sized fridge, gas cooktop, microwave, large electric frypan, jug, toaster, and sufficient cooking utensils to prepare a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Us2Aussies
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you were happy with your room and that you enjoyed your stay. We have indeed demolished 20 of our older style motel units and we are in the process of replacing them with 22 x new 1 bedroom self-contained units which we hope to have... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a budget room. The owners were very and nice and the room was great. Comfy bed, great shower pressure, everything you need and at a great price :) would definitely come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Jade G
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jade. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again when you're next in Bunbury. Kind regards, Gilbert Dingjan Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
1.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large range of accommodation close to town and sporting facilities. Rooms include: 3 star motel doubles 3 star motel family suites 4 star studio apartments 4 star two bedroom apartments Complex has BBQ facilities and huge swimming pool Free WIFI Free In House movie channels Foxtel sports and Disney channels Dinner available Monday - Thursday Breakfast available daily ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 45 Forrest Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay