We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We booked the full suite with kitchenette (if you can call it that!)This place was horrid, dirty and more like a backpackers! Not relaxing and very basic. Cockroaches and Spiders, paint coming of the celling and uncomfortable. We left half way through the night as it was so bad, you could here next door going to the toilet, sheets smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzy B
Australia
Reviewed October 2, 2016

A total let down for us! any positive reviews are from people who have no idea! Maybe the front units have views, but it has nothing else going for it! Dated, old, with peeling ceiling paint, it looks terrible. The covers on the bed were old and the pillows were ancient and flat, and the bed had broken springs, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicpk
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Situated very near to the beach. I was given a room facing the ocean..the room was spacious and clean. The tea n coffee facility were provided. The room has a balcony n I can simply sit n have coffee while watching the sunset. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful in giving us tips to move around Bunbury. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nita S
Ravensthorpe, Australia
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The room was cheap in cost and condition it hasn't been upgraded in years the bed was so stuffed we didn't even get any sleep between being uncomfortable and the old noisy air-conditioning so if you're on a buget and can sleep anywere it may suit but for a few dollars more you can get better

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy T
GraemeD071, General Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Andy We are disappointed you and your partner did not enjoy your stay with us on 6th August 2016. If you both were not happy with your room, by coming over to reception and advising us of this, we certainly would have upgraded you to another room and no extra cost. We have checked the bed, and the mattress...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

So yeah it is REALLY old and VERY dated and small. The mattress springs creak and groan every time you move and I thought they were going to explode out of the mattress and the bathroom door didnt close properly BUT its cheap. Dianne was lovely to deal with also. No breakfast menu offered on weekends which I thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachael c
GraemeD071, General Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. If you were uncomfortable in your room with the bed and the bathroom door, if you came over to reception we would have more than happy to upgrade to another room. Breakfast is offered each day including weekends, Continental Breakfasts and Cooked Breakfasts, only on...

Reviewed July 1, 2016

We were so impressed with The welcome Inn. they corrected our booking and refunded us as soon as we checked in and changed our room to better suit our family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great Location and everything required for a good getaway. We liked it so much were going back this weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed June 7, 2016

This is a nice little motel directly opposite the beach. The rooms them self are basic and dated but very clean, tidy and well kept. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Easy access to the beach - walk across the road 50m. Only a minute drive to the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrYatesy
GraemeD071, General Manager at Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Yatesy Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We have a fantastic team working for us and go out of their way to make all our guests comfortable and their stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Bunbury offers so much for our guests, the position of our motel opposite the beach is amazing,...

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Stayed here for a week March 2016. The room was clean but very tatty. Housekeeping everyday with clean towels, Hoover, clean pots and clean bedding. All staff very friendly. We stayed in mid range room so had fridge but no cooking facilities. Management courteous and helpful. We did have a problem with ants and this was attended to as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cretansrusx2
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

This one's a bit of a sleeper but the food is beautiful. A simple but broad menu and having eaten there on numerous occasions over the years have always found the food delicious and consistently good. Nice, warm ambience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Perth, Australia
Reviewed March 27, 2016

For the price I didn't expect much but the curtains had bare patches, the carpet was worn and had holes in it. The wardrobe was scratched and the noise from the laundry behind us was loud. It was clean but very drab with plastic chairs to sit on. Even the bar fridge looked like something from a second hand shop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#3 of 9 in Bunbury
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Ocean Drive Motel
Ocean Drive Motel
#7 of 9 in Bunbury
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel

Address: 71 Ocean Dr, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick another motel or ask if any room has been upgrade?”
 of 5 bubbles vicpk, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ring the reception and tell them what you need!”
 of 5 bubbles 210leonp, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Most expensive rooms offer kitchenettes”
 of 5 bubbles cretansrusx2, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“I would stress if it has beach views as we had a room in the middle with bins and laundry behind us and no real outdoor space to sit.”
 of 5 bubbles 262chrism, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“inspect rooms budget rooms need bulldozing”
 of 5 bubbles 919gregm, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay