We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bunbury Glade Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Bunbury Glades in an en-suite cabin. A very pleasant experience as so close to hospital and shopping centre. Family member required surgery and with the Park being so close to medical facilities and shopping centre was no hassle at all. We arranged late check out and the staff were extremely accommodating. - Thank you and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

The parks staff was very disappointing as they don't have any customer skills at all. They very rude and abrupt. The young lady at the reception was nice tho. The quality of the Parks (I know its old ) maintenance is very poor as the amenities were a disgrace (dirty ,no hot water etc.)., The bins were not emptied for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad S

Travelers are raving about these Bunbury hotels

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

Travelling in a campervan and stayed just for a night. The staff at reception were very helpful and our site was a reasonable size with partial shade. Good amenities including the laundry and thought the showers were great despite what others had reported. Most of the park seemed to be occupied by permanent caravans and cabins.

Helpful?
Thank 2_lodgers
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here on a powered site in our caravan. Staff were polite at all times. Our site was a nice grass site with heaps of shade. Amenities were clean and been a older caravan park we found the showers to be a decent size. Pool area was well presented and shaded at one end. Didn't use the bbqs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank petenandlin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

Recently my husband and I spent time at the Glades - staff very accommodating and even although weather very hot and windy, we had adequate shade even although only had a caravan with no annexe. The pool area and gardens are a real credit to management, with ablution blocks very clean and well thought out. We will be back....

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Walpole, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Although the Glades provides reasonably priced accomodation, the extremely rude and augmentative behaviour shown by their staff and the owner will prevent any further visits by my family, friends or work colleagues. We were staying as a family of four

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylene79
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Cherylene79, Thanks for your review. I understand you were in town for medical treatment, and your frustration was noted, however your family members attitude and expectations were unreasonable, and the manner in which our staff was spoken to unacceptable. We are not mind readers, and if he required assistance perhaps he should have asked before becoming aggressive. I'm sorry... More 

Coober Pedy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

At first I thought (as we were sharing the amenities ) I had forgotten my thongs for the shower. But I had no hesitation to forgot this thought. The Manager Peta runs the property excellently. The grounds and amenities and were very pleasurely surprising. Well done Peta! We stayed in the basis cabin and found it just so clean...

Helpful?
Thank Anne12344
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We booked in to this caravan park at fairly short notice for a Public Holiday. Several other places I tried were already booked and looking at the map, this was alongside what looked to be a busy highway so I was a little unsure what this place would be like. Reviews generally were pretty good so we risked it. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We went for a 3 day get away and stayed on a powered site . The park has lovely gardens and a great pool and the ablution block was clean and tidy. We would recommend to stay at this Caravan Park as it is only 10 minutes from the centre of the city .

Helpful?
Thank Google D
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Google D, Thank you for your lovely review. We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Bunbury Glade in the near future. More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

$60 for a powered site for one night no discounts. Then had to listen to Jimmy Barnes concert for half the night If we where told about this we would of stayed else where. Then had to listen to people returning after their night out and they where not quiet.

Helpful?
2 Thank 654carolf
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Carol F, Thanks for your review. I’m sorry to hear you won’t be returning. Being an independent member of BIG4 Holiday Parks of Australia Pty Ltd we do offer discounts to our guests that are BIG4 members. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the Jimmy Barnes concert taking place at Bunbury Turf Club, however we did have signage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
2.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
2.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
3.7 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're proud of our 4 star, AAA rated facilities - we want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible.The Bunbury Glade Caravan Park is situated about 3km from the Bunbury CBD. Close to public transport (located on the bus route) and within walking distance to the Bunbury Race Course, The Parks Shopping Centre with Bar and Tavern, K-mart, Coles Supermarket, MacDonalds, KFC, Subway and local restaurants.Within our park we offer a resort style swimming pool, under cover BBQ areas (Electric BBQ's), a Games Room with colour TV, a wonderful fenced children's playground, plenty of shade and lawn plus a Kiosk stocked with handy goods and ice - You'll hardly have to leave the park!Free Wi-Fi available. Three ablution blocks, service patrons and linen hire is also available.Our huge powered sites means easy access with shady trees, your choice of basic or ensuite cabins, plus a large grassed area for campers and motor homes, complete with its own undercover BBQ area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bunbury Glade Caravan Park

Address: Bunbury Glade Caravan Park 65 Timperley Rd, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $53 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunbury Glade Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bunbury Glade Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay