We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Spent 3 days here with my daughter and her young family. Very neat tidy park and family friendly. The grandkids had a wonderful time and were able to mix and play with kids from all over. My wife and I were able to relax and chill out and also spend some time with the grandkids just having a great time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivan R
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family stayed one night at Koombana Bay Discovery Parks on an en suite powered site, where we pitched a tent. The en suite bathroom and toilet also had a vanity counter. It was pleasantly better than I had expected in terms of cleanliness. The shared kitchen was clean too and that was good. My kids loved the giant inflatable... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdamReutensTan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we found out the cots we requested had not been set up (5pm) and were told each cot was $15 per stay. I travel often with my children and have never locally or overseas paid for a cot for infants. This charge was not displayed when booking on hotels.com and we were not contacted to let us know.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mallary E
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share both the enjoyable and negative aspects of your experience at our park. We value your feedback, and will use this constructively as we strive for continued improvement and customer satisfaction. We will investigate and if the the information is found to be misleading, rectify the content of information currently provided through hotels.com.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff on arrival. Clean amenities. Great price stay 4 pay 3 nights. Amenities were clean. Water pressure was good but water temperature could have been hotter. Clean pool. Walking distance to town. Across the road from the water.

Helpful?
Thank LYN H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed our customer service and the amenities at our park, Lyn. Thank you for sharing your feedback. More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
221 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice park in handy location close to town. (Only around 15 minutes walk).Had a 2 bedroom on-suite unit. Very tidy, clean. Well laid out and very functional. Good sized kitchen. Big TV. Had a nice heatpump which we needed to use. Reception excellent with very helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank NewZealandCarver
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and functionality of our accommodation. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but would like to stay longer in the future. We were very impressed with the clean, comfortable and well equipped accommodation. Park facilities were impressive and staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be a couple of hooks behind the bathroom door to hang clothes while showering.

Helpful?
Thank janefarrell
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're glad that you had a comfortable stay at our park and were impressed with our facilities, Jane. Thank you for the suggestion and for the review! More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We had an ensuite site and was impressed with the size of the drive through and ensuite. Helpful staff and the amenities were clean. A criticism would be that the site needed new matting and ensuite interior needed updating. Other than that we will be frequenting here often and telling our friends.

Helpful?
Thank Noelene M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're so pleased that after your experience that you will return and tell your friends about us! Thank you for the review, Noelene. More 

Collie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Clean, well equipped accommodation. Pleasant location in the heart of Bunbury. Only stayed one night but would be happy to book a longer stay should the opportunity arise in future. Park facilities seemed great overall.

Helpful?
Thank Nicolekos
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're glad that after your stay, you would stay with us again! Thank you for the review. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times now and have never been disappointed. Very clean and tidy. Only negative is that the powered sites are near the road which can be a bit noisy. The ensuite sites are located down the back and are much better. It's walking distance to main shopping precinct.

Helpful?
Thank Pina H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you have never been disappointed at our park, Pina! Thank you for rating our cleanliness and sites so highly. We hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

This was my first time camping and I was very nervous and worried about sleeping in a tent. However I found it to be quiet the opposite, The area was fenced off, the grass was as soft as, the staff were friendly all the amenities were clean and well looked after. I would definitely recommend to all first time campers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SydneyMaroubra2035
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you had your first time camping at our park - and enjoyed it! Thank you for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
5.3 mi away
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
2.3 mi away
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
2.2 mi away
Bunbury Seaview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort syle property with accommodation and camping areas. Located across the road from Koombana Bay swimming beach and the Dolphin Discovery Centre and a short stroll to cafes, restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay

Address: Koombana Dr, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $60 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay