We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros Lots of beds, shutter on windows for an extra sleep in! Crisp white linen and lots of fluffy white towels. Complementary soap and shampoo. Wall mounted hairdryer. Double shower (only one shower head though) Separate toilet. Washing machine and dryer Good sized tv and dvd player. Kitchen with coffee pod machine (Nespresso) Fabulous location near town and opposite dolphin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilove2travel1976
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you appreciate our staff's service, the facilities, and our location nearby some great local spots! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay in the park, which we have now been to 3 times over the last few years. Unfortunately, this trip was tarnished due to thieves entering the park at night and steeling people's private positions. They are relying on people being laid back and leaving cars unlocked and even go through checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne P
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your negative experience at park regarding thieves, Jayne. We have engaged a patrol service to assist in providing a more secure environment at park to avoid this from recurring. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Grabbed a cabin at short notice for one night. Cabin had everything we required. Was lovely and clean and had aircon (absolutely necessary) The ensuite arrangement was a little odd though as we actually had to go outside and down some steps to a separate building, although it was for our exclusive use it was a bit inconvenient in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanovichC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're sorry that we were unable to locate your missing item for you, but glad to hear that you enjoyed your last minute stay with us!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night on an unpowered tent site. The facilities were clean, but the pool water was cloudy and seemed dirty. The spot we got was very small and the parking was under a low tree so if you care more about your car than I do about mine, you wouldn't park there to avoid a scratched roof....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our sites, Gary.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on an ensuite camping spot. The site was a generous size with a little grass area too (it was looking quite dry with weeds but water restrictions were in place). The ensuite was ideal and was very clean but the sink/bench top/cupboard door area was looking quite worn from water damage over time. The sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that your children were kept busy at park and that you enjoyed the size of the camping site, Dee! Thank you for the review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We camped at an ensuite site & the grandparents stayed in a deluxe cabin. We were all very impressed with the whole place. 10 minute walk to the beach where you can see the dolphins swim up to the shore at 8am every day. $5 to stand in the water 1 metre away from a wild dolphin, was well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the town, the site, and the beach! Thank you for the review, Justine.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We spent three days in Bunbury and we stayed in a 3 bedrooms villa in the Discovery Park complex. The villa was nice and spacious and face the river. The complex is located next to the dolphin discovery center and not to fare from the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raza K
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you were comfortable in the villa and enjoyed the views! Thank you for your review, Raza.

Waikiki
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Stayed in an economy ensuite cabin. Bathroom was 5 steps away from the cabin so you still had to leave your cabin. But everything was clean, no bugs or spiders in the bathroom, yay. Very poor tv reception though. Quiet and peaceful at night. Short walk to the beach. Short drive to the town center. Convenient location. We'll consider staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mum0fOne
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're glad that you appreciated the level of cleanliness in the cabin and the peace at our park. Thank you for your review, and we do hope you have the opportunity to return for another stay!

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in our campervan and were amazed to be the only ones on 2 of those nights considering how nice it was. Unfortunately we had too much fun at the beach to sample the swimming pool and tennis courts however the bathrooms we large and nicely done up. The kitchen was a little small but provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location near the beach and facilities, Chris. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Spent 2 nights camping. Great facilities, good campers kitchen with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and sink for washing up. Good covered benches next to the bbq are great for enjoying a meal. Bathrooms are clean and looked are. A big games room with tv is useful for reading and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Clare_50
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time camping at our park - and made good use of the facilities! Thank you for your review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
354 reviews
5.3 mi away
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
2.2 mi away
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort syle property with accommodation and camping areas. Located across the road from Koombana Bay swimming beach and the Dolphin Discovery Centre and a short stroll to cafes, restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay

Address: Koombana Dr, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $57 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ensuite site for campers. Deluxe cabin has everything you need.”
 of 5 bubbles JustineH902, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All ensuite sites were well stiuated”
 of 5 bubbles alisona960, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Delux villas are fantastic and extremely good value”
 of 5 bubbles 936deer, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Great Family Fun”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyMaroubra2035, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront villas have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles ashylashy, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay