We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Central Apartments

Orbitz.com$69*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
City Central Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Central Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Paynesville, Australia
Reviewed January 18, 2016

I booked for three nights, expecting an executive apartment. On arrival, the available room was what appeared to be a converted garage, yet it took nearly an hour on the phone to get a refund to reflect what I was getting rather than what I had paid for. The room was superficially clean, but on closer inspection, it really needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank covertone2016
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

We are so sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. It is our understanding that you were compensated for the booking mix up, along with constant contact with staff we thought we had done all we could. Again we apologize, yes you were put into our budget room as it was the only one available at the time. Thank you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Every surface sticky. Crumbs in bench, under couch cushions. Carpet left with plastic rubbish, dead flies and hair. Whiskers and crumbs by kitchen sink. Hair in spa and laundry trough drains. Poo splats left in toilet bowl. Disgusting odour upon entering and not from being shut up as the rear windows had been left open. I wouldn't put my baby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessplusfamily
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Had we have known you were unhappy with the apartment at the time, we would have tried to move you to another one. It is disappointing for both of us when you, as our guest, are uncomfortable. The Jackman Ave apartments are now no longer part of our establishment.

Warburton, Australia
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Booked through Bookings.com great price Budget 1 bed appartment, new i could be in one of two locations. Booking sheet stated shower & or bath rang reception asking that a bath would be good if they could. Arrived King St lady in reception was very helpful ,asked if i needed internet (i didn't) but not available anyway. Arrived, very dated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBCRUZIN
Reviewed August 4, 2015

This was our second stay at City Central Motel Apartment. It's clean and comfortable the only issue was that the heating was insufficient and it took along time for the living area to warm-up. Yes, it's dated but we got what we paid for and we had a wonderful spa bath in the evening which is one of the reasons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glamcamping
Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed one night at the King Street location recently. We found the apartment/room to be very well equipped including fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, washing machine and cooker. However it resembles an old persons flat. The decor hasn't been updated in years. Check in was fast and friendly although they are keen for you to leave in the morning. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charmedgirl
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 14, 2015

We have stayed here several times when we visit family in the area. We always have a two bedroom unit, which includes a kitchen, bathroom with deep shower that the kids can have a bath in, washing machine, dryer, air con. The curtains and do a covers etc were a bit dated, but they are clean and the beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie P
Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived the room looked old fashioned, but clean. Soon we discovered that it wasn't clean at all. The kitchen, the floor and table were sticky, lots of spiderwebs in the room, rusty showerhead. There was a bad tv signal the whole time (1 night) during our stay. It felt like a shabby motel. Would not recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAL1001
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 9, 2014

we'd booked the 2 bedroom apartments, and got upgraded to the 'house'; a standalone 3 BR (+1 downstairs) brick verneer about half a kilometre from the apartments themselves. The pros: very quiet (residential street), beds comfy, house itself clean, shower OK hot water pressure good. The cons: no wifi at the house; house itself was a time warp straight out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FamilyTraveller1012
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the City Central Motel Apartments on the weekend. It was beautiful and clean like i mean spot less clean, couldnt fault that at all. Although its a lil old we stayed comfortable and with short notice we were give an adjoining room and was accommodated with what i needed for my baby. I will definitely stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jojo F
Australia
Reviewed May 18, 2014

THis motel is situated in a quiet area off the main highway. The rooms are clean and tidy with everything you need for a short stay. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and felt nice after a long day's trek all over Warrnambool. The owners were pleasant and helpful. Deal included 3 course buffet dinner at local...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ozzichick
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
2.5 mi away
Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
0.5 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 28 in Warrnambool
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to City Central Apartments - various locations across Warrnambool. City Central Apartments are the ideal place to stay, only walking distance to Warrnambool's CBD, tourist and sporting attractions, schools, hospitals and the beach - there's something for everyone! City Central Apartments Warrnambool offers you attractive self-contained apartments, all have ensuite bathrooms, kitchen facilities. Reverse cycle air conditioning and free WIFI (King St ONLY). Just imagine an area of historic seaside towns along one of the World's greatest scenic coastlines. Then add an abundance of tourist attractions, such as Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village, Logan's Beach Whale Viewing (May to Sept) Tower Hill Nature Reserve, Lake Pertobe Playgrounds, a wide choice of both indoor and outdoor activities, and you have all the ingredients for a memorable holiday or short break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Central Apartments

Address: 14 King St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly City Central Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy walking distance to the centre of town.”
capedouglas, 5 days ago | Read review
“Rooms at other motels are better”
RickNet, Jan 22, 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel!!”
covertone2016, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“dont stay in apartment 3 in Jackman Ave”
KBCRUZIN, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“Do confirm the location of the apartment during reservation, because we were sent to a different location from the head office once we checked in.”
Projit, Mar 24, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$71
Hotwire.com$69
Hotels.com$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates