We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Central Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Central Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of City Central Apartments
 Click to rate
Penola, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Only for 1 night but perfect for us and 2 adult sons. Everything we could possibly need or want, except for food & that was easily solved with Safeway on the corner. Clean, comfortable & great location. Even plenty of room to meet with friends for tea in the lovely garden. We will return one day soon. Thankyou all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmamick5
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful especially Joy. We stayed in the two bedroom. Very clean and spacious rooms with heaps of closet space and very comfy beds. Washing maching and dryer or a clothes line out back. Very easy to get to the foreshore and adventure play ground. Nice quiet area even though its close to the highway there's a school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We stayed for one night on our trip on Great Ocean Road and the townhouse we got (4 pers) were just perfect. Everything you could wish for even though a bit cold at night. It was located very good near shops to get breakfast from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AffieM
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed April 11, 2016

We booked this place through an online booking agent. NEVER AGAIN! We had arranged to stay with our overseas visitors for 2 days and 3 nights. The unit we were allocated was across King Street from "old lace building" featured in their advertising at 14 King St, Warrnambool and looked like an ex villa unit estate - probably more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quinnedy
Anna D, Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it helps us understand what we can improve on. We are sorry you were disappointed, and take on board your suggestions.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We booked Central City Apartments through in internet booking site and got our accommodation at the 14 King Street, Warrnambool property. During our overnight stay we realised that Central City Apartments has more than on site in Warrnambool. This accommodation we had was an absolute "DUMP". It would be over 40 years old, not refurbished and filthy with built up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OzziesDownunder
Anna D, Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is important to us to know what our guests think. So sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. We don't have any long term guests, but do have tradies stay that help us with upgrading the apartments from time to time.

Warrnambool
Reviewed January 30, 2016

We stayed upstairs in Apt 2. It was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. It had a well equipped kitchen two bedrooms, The location was very convenient to town with shopping and dining at easy reach. Free undercover parking was part of the package. Overall this is not the Ritz but if you want a central clean and comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donalt644
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We no longer have the Jackman Ave apartments as part of our establishment now.

Creswick, Australia
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a King st room which was walking distance to town if you want to go out. Comfortable if you want to stay in. TV, wifi, electric appliances in cupboard if you want to cook something up. Crockery, wine glasses all supplied. Woolworths only two minutes walk away. Bathroom clean. Kitchen reasonable except a previous guest not washed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willy S
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

What a lovely review.....thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne
Reviewed January 22, 2016

It seems that they had a very good photographer take the photos for their listing on bookings.com. They claim 3.5 stars and they may get it for facilities and room size, but the apartments in Jackman Ave are in serious need of full refurbishment. The apartment was a former residential apartment and was a good size with 2 separate bedrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickNet
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Yes, the Jackman Ave apartments were becoming hard to update, and for that reason they are no longer part of our establishment. We are concentrating on updating our King St apartments.

Paynesville, Australia
Reviewed January 18, 2016

I booked for three nights, expecting an executive apartment. On arrival, the available room was what appeared to be a converted garage, yet it took nearly an hour on the phone to get a refund to reflect what I was getting rather than what I had paid for. The room was superficially clean, but on closer inspection, it really needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank covertone2016
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

We are so sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. It is our understanding that you were compensated for the booking mix up, along with constant contact with staff we thought we had done all we could. Again we apologize, yes you were put into our budget room as it was the only one available at the time. Thank you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Every surface sticky. Crumbs in bench, under couch cushions. Carpet left with plastic rubbish, dead flies and hair. Whiskers and crumbs by kitchen sink. Hair in spa and laundry trough drains. Poo splats left in toilet bowl. Disgusting odour upon entering and not from being shut up as the rear windows had been left open. I wouldn't put my baby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessplusfamily
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at City Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Had we have known you were unhappy with the apartment at the time, we would have tried to move you to another one. It is disappointing for both of us when you, as our guest, are uncomfortable. The Jackman Ave apartments are now no longer part of our establishment.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.4 mi away
Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
1.3 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 29 in Warrnambool
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 29 in Warrnambool
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to City Central Apartments - various locations across Warrnambool. City Central Apartments are the ideal place to stay, only walking distance to Warrnambool's CBD, tourist and sporting attractions, schools, hospitals and the beach - there's something for everyone! City Central Apartments Warrnambool offers you attractive self-contained apartments, all have ensuite bathrooms, kitchen facilities. Reverse cycle air conditioning and free WIFI (King St ONLY). Just imagine an area of historic seaside towns along one of the World's greatest scenic coastlines. Then add an abundance of tourist attractions, such as Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village, Logan's Beach Whale Viewing (May to Sept) Tower Hill Nature Reserve, Lake Pertobe Playgrounds, a wide choice of both indoor and outdoor activities, and you have all the ingredients for a memorable holiday or short break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Central Apartments

Address: 14 King St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly City Central Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your City Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at other motels are better”
 of 5 bubbles RickNet, Jan 22, 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles covertone2016, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“dont stay in apartment 3 in Jackman Ave”
 of 5 bubbles KBCRUZIN, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“Do confirm the location of the apartment during reservation, because we were sent to a different location from the head office once we checked in.”
 of 5 bubbles Projit, Mar 24, 2014 | Read review
“All seemed to be equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Cel56, Aug 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question