We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Deep Blue

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Deep Blue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Deep Blue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
Kirchheim unter Teck, Germany
Reviewed December 24, 2015

The Hotel is fine, the rooms are great and modern. The place, the hotel is located, is near the harbor. The only place to dine is in the hotel itself. Our Bathroom was modern and clean, also the whole room. The kitchen of the restaurant will close early at 8pm. The Quality of the food is good. Service was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliverWi
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear OliverWi, Thank you for your kind guest review, I am pleased that your found Quality Suites Deep Blue to your liking. We appreciate your lovely comments and hope you can stay with us again soon! Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewed December 16, 2015

We stayed one night in room 419 and we had a view of the beach and ocean. I loved the bathroom/bedroom configuration...interesting! We walked to the park and had dinner at a small cafe. We enjoyed the beach which is a short distance from our hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodtravel T
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear goodtravel 2, Thank you for your guest review, perhaps next time you may like to dine with us in the Table Water Restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Check in was smooth. We had a queen deluxe room, which in fact was pretty basic, nothing deluxe about it. The folding mirrored wall between the room and bathroom was not something we particularly liked. Room 312 was average in size and amenities, the "balcony" was about 18 inches deep so pretty useless. We could see some ocean from where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuscanybound2011
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Tuscanybound2011, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I apologise sincerely that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations during your recent stay. I welcome the opportunity to respond to some of your concerns. Our Deluxe rooms are located on our higher floors and all feature partial or full ocean views as well...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Visited Warnambool earlier this year for a getaway with my partner. Couldn't have picked a better property. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the bathroom fantastic. Basic tea and coffee facilities with a restaurant downstairs. Easy to get around and a great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseyPosey93
nwilko_73, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear RoseyPosey93, Thank you for your kind review of Quality Suites Deep Blue. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

La Cassaigne, France
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Our standard room came with a small balcony and a view of the sea out to the right. Bed was comfortable, but reading lamps were not individual. The bathroom has a sliding wall which, if opened, allows the bather to bathe and toilet whilst enjoying the view. The all-you-can-eat cooked breakfast is cheaper if booked the night before. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaCassaigne
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear LaCassaigne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Quality Suites Deep Blue. As you mentioned, we are only a short drive from the CBD of Warrnambool and for those guests that prefer not to drive to dine, our Table Water Restaurant is open 7 days a week for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 12, 2015

On our recently concluded trip on the Great Ocean Road we stopped for a night in Warrnambool at this hotel. The feel-good factor of the hotel can be felt as soon as you go past the main revolving door which takes you to the reception. We had booked two studios with a queen bed inclusive of pre-paid breakfast. Our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VG1302
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear VG1302, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Suites Deep Blue. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. Regarding the slow WiFi, we have recently installed a second unit to help boost our signal and the roll-out of the new NBN is expected over the next 12 to...

Devon,
Reviewed November 30, 2015

I stayed at this hotel just one night for work, but it was lovely. Nice clean, plenty of parking. Great friendly staff. Unfortunately I didn't arrive very early and so had a choice of dinner or the spa which and natural spring waters which I had heard so much about. I went for the dinner which was great but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denirokeane
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear denirokeane, Thank you for your recent review of Quality Suites Deep Blue. We are glad you found our property to your liking and our staff friendly. I'm sorry that you didn't get to experience all of the wonderful services we offer including the Geothermal Hot Springs but I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. Our Executive Chef is...

Wiscasset, Maine
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Very disappointed in this hotel. Right close to the water, but with no water views. Wifi was very weak, almost non-existent. Heater took forever to warm up the room. Uncomfortable mattress. Very pricey breakfast, even if you pre-pay. Also, they boast about the hot springs, but then charge you to use it. Great stop if you're on a bus tour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fish4Stripers
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Fish4Stripers, Thank you for taking time to review our property, I'm very sorry we were not able to meet or exceed your expectations during your recent visit with us and I would like to address some of your concerns. Our property is located beachside and all of our guest rooms feature balcony's the majority enjoy full or partial views...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Comfortable room with king size bed and great bathroom. Highlight of my stay was being able to enjoy a show of thunder and lightening over the ocean late at night from my balcony. I was late back to my room, but dinner was happily served, with a great cheese platter able to be taken to my room. Attentive service all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldq
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear geraldq, Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you found your guest room comfortable and you were able to enjoy the dramatic lightening show from your balcony. The views from Quality Suites Deep Blue to the Breakwater can be very spectacular during a storm but hopefully you can visit us again when the weather is a little warmer. Thanks...

sydney
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

We loved everything about this place. Welcoming, and great value for money. It's situated in a gorgeous spot too, with coastal walks and a long sandy swimming beach. Even comes with its own in house Geo thermal spa. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyCrabtree
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear SydneyCrabtree, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thanks for the great review. Quality Suites Deep Blue is ideally positioned for beach walks and for those guests feeling a little more active the Warrnambool to Port Fairy Rail Trail also starts just nearby. Next time you are visiting be sure to try our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
265 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#12 of 28 in Warrnambool
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quality Suites Deep Blue - Warrnambool (Previously The Sebel Deep Blue).Less than three hour's drive from Melbourne, Quality Suites Deep Blue offers luxurious accommodation, perfectly positioned on a peninsula between Lady Bay and Stingray Bay in Warrnambool, also known as 'The city by the Sea'.Comprising 80 guestrooms including eight deluxe suites with spa baths there are also five 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained penthouses. All accommodation features magnificent vistas and the resort's unique positioning on top of a natural mineral aquifer, 800 metres underground, enables to provide geothermal room heating, as well as supply to 4 mineral rich, private hot deepwater pool rooms in the Bath House and gymnasium.Other features include individual balconies, air conditioning as well as ceiling fans, flat screen TV and cable, work desk, broadband and wireless internet and CD player.Our very own Day Spa - Deep Water Baths & Spa (providing mineral geothermal hot water) includes a large indoor heated pool, an open mineral pool, 4 private hot mineral pool rooms and adjoining day spa offering a range of specialty body treatments, signature facials, massages and beauty treatments, including spray tanning. Quality Suites Deep Blue Warrnambool hotel's signature restaurant, The Water Table boasts a casual yet stylish ambience complemented by a seasonal menu of the finest local Victorian produce showcasing local cheeses and an extensive wine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Deep Blue

Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $87 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Deep Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Deep Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#5 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#8 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Deep Blue staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Deep Blue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get away from the lifts, but you new that already.”
martinc2103, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to specify ocean view.”
bonnieg638, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Best views to beach from level 4 upwards”
bareberger, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on 2nd floor or above and ask for a bay view”
  • Sunrise view over bay
geoffreym24, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Best views from the 4th and above floors”
Kfs71, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question