We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Heathmont, Australia
Reviewed September 18, 2016

we are always on a budget when we work away, having two separate rooms and 2 TV,s in the one apartment works in well with us. our room was closest to the main road and was expecting a noisy night, room well insulated from outside noise. the bed was comfy, real milk in fridge and decent coffee supplied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Manager was outstanding and helpful in anything we wanted to know or do. The hotel room was just perfect for my wife and l. Nice cosy neat and clean room. Very comfortable bed. Great shower and toilet area. Would definitely recommend for future stays. Close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
Rosedale, Australia
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. It was fairly modern. Didnt have an electric blanket on the bed like i thought it would but over all it is good for the money. Would have been nice if it had a microwave though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shan-Trace
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Stay here for work regularly and as the title says it's clean comfortable but in need of a renovation, it has been freshened up recently with a coat of paint but it is in need of new bathrooms throughout. It is reasonably close to the Main street of Traralgon and there is a good variety of pubs/restaurants that charge back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cams290
governorgipps, Manager at BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn, responded to this review

hi there, thank you for stayed with us. we will renovation the bathroom next month. Hope you will stay with us again. regards jason

Pakenham, Australia
Reviewed March 16, 2016

2 night stay 7 rooms booked for the weekend. Had a lovely time, rooms clean and tidy, kids enjoyed swimming and owners couldn't be more helpful & Friendly would definitely stay again. walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
governorgipps, Manager at BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed March 7, 2016

This is a 1.5 or 2 star motel. It is in need of a coat of paint, new carpet and new furnishings...the brown curtains say all that is needed. Beyond this, they have very poor booking systems/security, as they issued my room, and a key, to another customer when I had a arrived just some hours before...it was lucky they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni O
governorgipps, Manager at BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn, responded to this review

hi there On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

This accommodation was booked by our travel agent for a work trip. Location ok on the main road. Room was clean but basic. Main reason I wouldn't stay again is there was only a flimsy chain lock on the door which I didn't feel provided very good security. Hotel room door opened up onto balcony and outdoor staircase and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandana02
Dromana, Australia
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Do yourself a favour and find somewhere else to stay. This establishment is in major need of a refurbishment both inside and outside. The bed and pillows in my room were extremely uncomfortable. The appearance of staff upon arrival and departure was very poor to the extent that he didn't even have shoes on. I expect more from a Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed January 12, 2016

This was just a short overnight stay but the staff were cheerful and happy to help. A pleasant experience. We would stay there again anytime we have the need to go to Traralgon or surrounding areas. We had a comfortable night sleep and not a single problem during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareeg30
Qualicum Beach
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Least said the better, should be down graded & lose best western certification. It's old, tired, dirty & broken. My room was crawling with bugs, front door wouldn't shut properly & on second night stay came back to find door wide open. Broken window in bathroom, stains & graffiti on ceiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redrooster52
governorgipps, Manager at BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn, responded to this review

hi there, we checked every problem you mentioned, none of the room got bugs and every windows are fine, we do room service every day and after that we will check again we never allow the door opened after room service. i don't know why you wright this comment. if we do like you said that dirty and broken you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traralgon
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#8 of 8 in Traralgon
41 reviews
8.3 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Gardens Motel
City Gardens Motel
#4 of 8 in Traralgon
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridges on Argyle
Bridges on Argyle
#3 of 8 in Traralgon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn

Address: 59 - 63 Argyle St, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Price Range: $72 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traralgon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms looked good to me.”
 of 5 bubbles 685samp, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs, away from the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniO_13, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Dreamcatcher37, Jul 22, 2015 | Read review
“ground floor room means you can be near your car so you don't need to take everything out.”
 of 5 bubbles 294JustinC, Feb 23, 2015 | Read review
“Towards the back of the complex away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Treane, Aug 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay