We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Strzelecki Motor Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Strzelecki Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Booked this motel for my sister and her husband but then realised I'd booked the wrong dates.The manager was happy to change the dates. My in laws have stayed here and found the rooms and service to be good. They are coming from western Australia

Helpful?
Thank Wally H
Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Overall linen was clean, but the whole room was outdated and in need of a major refurb. Windows on the street front should be double glazed to reduce constant road noise. Breakfast was adequate, but on placing my corn fakes in the bowl I notice the bowl was not clean, so I place it to one side and chose another... More 

Helpful?
Thank photograham
keith m, Manager at Strzelecki Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Strzlecki Motor Lodge and we heartily agree that the motel being well over 30 yrs of age even though it has good bones, the biggest plus being our large room size, our location, our free wifi etc is in need of upgrading. We also believe our prices to date... More 

Travelers are raving about these Traralgon hotels

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

the room was comfortable and cosy with reverse cycle air conditioner. Clean. Breakfast good but no yoghurt this time. Hair dryer had been ripped off wall and we had to ask reception for one. It was a short pleasant walk into the town and the shopping plaza was just across the bridge, very handy.

Helpful?
Thank Penny G
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Staff were warm and friendly,room was clean,bed was comfy,breakfast was fine continental of course,unfortunatly couple next door was fighting and the woman cried for hours afterward which led to little sleep,joys of staying at a motel I guess.

Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Good size rooms, but somewhat dated. Easy check in and friendly staff. Plenty of parking available, and close to rooms. In a great location at the side of the highway but still very quite. Close to shops, restaurants etc within walking distance or a short drive. Continental Breakfast and WiFi included was bonus. Perfect if traveling through and just need... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul2230
Morwell
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

I came in the spa was dirty the coffee cups were dirty coffee still in them I went to the office and give them the cups and she brought them to the room I had fake rose petals on the carpet and she said to me what is this I told her I did it for my wife and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

What a lovely little place to Stay...We stayed overnight due to a Wedding...Clean Tidy and comfortable...Great price including continental breakfast in the breakfast room...Muffins Crumpets Cereal juices...Just lovely......The pool was very inviting too.... We also had a fashion emergency 1 hour before the wedding..I had packed my husbands wrong pants...he raced down to the local shops to buy a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Spent one night here, it's an old style motel, red bricks and all. Bed was comfortable, nice sheets and towels. Helpful manager at check in, and added value of a complimentary continental breakfast. We dined at the local Bowls Club which is close by, the club has recently been refurbished, and good selection of meals

Helpful?
Thank JudyGraham
Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Stayed here for one night. Had booked approx 6 rooms with our group. Sitting talking quietly in our room when we were approached and rudely told to read the fine print which stated "no parties" in the rooms. Now fair enough we probably should of closed the door but am sure we could have been asked in a more friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules25665
keith m, Manager at Strzelecki Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Team Manager Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We do our best to bring to your attention on our website, our booking confirmation email, and our registration form none of which are in fine print , that we have a no tolerance policy of groups/teams gathering in a room drinking after 10pm and disrupting other... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We were heading to Melbourne and decided to stop for a night in Traralgon on our way. Lovely unit and it included buffet breakfast in the morning. Big screen TV which is rare in a Motel. They also had DVD's we could watch. We relaxed for the evening and headed off in the morning. Friendly management and very large rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virgo311970
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traralgon hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#6 of 8 in Traralgon
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Gardens Motel
City Gardens Motel
#4 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel Traralgon
Motel Traralgon
#2 of 4 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Strzelecki Motor Lodge

Address: 54 Argyle Street, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Price Range: $72 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strzelecki Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Strzelecki Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay