We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quest on St Kilda Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest on St Kilda Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very spacious and comfortable, and was close to some nice cafes and pubs though I didn't venture very far to see what else was around. I would definitely go back if I required accommodation in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R1920JCthomasg
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lift wasn't working which was annoying having to walk up 4 levels of stairs if we parked on the lower level car park. Room was good. Tap on the bathroom sink was broken. Parking was confusing until we checked in. Over all good stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G8067CArachelk
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your review. The lift is now operational again, unfortunately this breakdown was out of our control. If you wouldn't mind advising reception if there are any maintenance issues during your stay it would be much appreciated as we can't always work out your room number from the trip advisor names and we'd love... More 

Perth WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic apartments nice and clean they are in a wonderful location easy to catch trams into the city or to StKilda beach also great restaurants locationed with in walking distance. Only one thing we would like to see changed is the amount of lights locationed outside the room made it impossible to sleep at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peteraX3719GU
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the great location. We have noted the comments about the lights with our body corporate and we'll look at getting dimmer ones. Kind Regards Miranda Chirau More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had requeated early check in, not available. Had to sit in the car for over an hour while we waited for our room to be ready as we werent allowed to go in to the car park here. We have a 5 month old baby so this was frustrating. No toilets for us to use, we were directed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cara H
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Cara, Thanks so much for your feedback. Unfortunately we can never guarantee an early check in as our inhouse guests have until 10am to check out of the hotel and we then need to clean all of the rooms. We were fully booked on Friday night so this made early check in requests difficult to accommodate. Our lift is... More 

yarrawonga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellnt, only thing was it needed a 2nd toilet and lights in foyer/lift area stayed on alll night making sleep a little difficult. great rooms with space and great location highly recommend to families as easy to walk to eateries and supermrket nd only 1 tram trip to city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kellieb562
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Kellie, Thanks so much for your lovely review it is much appreciated. I have noted your comments about the lights, unfortunately we have to keep the common area lights on for occupational health and safety reasons. I hope you can stay with us again and we can allocate you a room towards the end of the corridor. Kind Regards... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value, very clean, spacious apartments. Bed sheets were a bit thick, but fine. Breakfast packs are avaliable in the rooms. Close to the tram and quiet rooms. I would recommend for short stays or business trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dean P
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate it. Kind Regards Miranda Chirau More 

Sale, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were Very happy with the courteous helpful staff, Tony was very helpful and understanding when some of our group were unable to use their booking due to illness. Our two bedroom apartment was very comfortable and very clean with all available. The Quest St Kilda is in a very convenient location for great restaurants and public transport and we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rodh435
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear rodh435, Thanks so much for your review I will certainly pass your comments on to Tony he will really appreciate it. I hope you can stay with us again. Kind Regards Miranda Chirau More 

Lancaster victoria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lift wasn't working for 2 weeks, no one assisted with luggage. Also annoying having to get out of car to open carpark door with scanner thingy every time. Nice big rooms but bath is very small for adults

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 444vickieb
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Vickie, Thanks for your review. Our lift is back on line in a few days unfortunately this was out of our control and hence why you had a ground floor room. I apologise that no one offered to assist with your luggage, we do have extra staff on for this purpose and I will certainly discuss this with our... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked in St Kilda this time to try somewhere out of the Melbourne CBD to escape the hussle and bussle. The area where the Quest is situated is not bad. An easy 5 minute stroll to an area with plenty of the usual high Melbourne standards yet cheaper by the same Melboune standards. The Quest isn’t a full blown... More 

Helpful?
Thank METAR
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Metar, Thanks for your review. I was very disappointed to read some of the feedback you've given and want to investigate some of this further. Can I please check what you were charged for wifi as this is a complimentary service as Quest St Kilda road and has been for some time? Also most guests find our apartments very... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the room wasn't to bad tho some areas that you may want to look at ,bathrooms need updating and gym is lacking any sort of equipment and maybe foxtel as hardly any TV channels to chose from apart form those issues it was ok

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brentr484
Quest Q, General Manager at Quest on St Kilda Road, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Thanks for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We have 7 pieces of gym equipment and would love to hear from you as to what you'd like added. Thanks again Miranda Chirau More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.4 mi away
Abode By Easystay
Abode By Easystay
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.4 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#2 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest on St Kilda Road is located within minutes walk to St Kilda Road business district and the award winning restaurants, cafes and fashionable boutique shops of Fitzroy Street. Our self contained apartments feature full size fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, separate lounge, bedrooms and dining area. A private courtyard or balcony allows you to relax in comfort and privacy. Quest on St Kilda Road is the perfect location for the business or leisure traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest on St Kilda Road

Address: 1A St Kilda Rd, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $94 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on St Kilda Road 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quest on St Kilda Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Hotel St Kilda
Quest On St Kilda Road Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#8 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay