We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. We've never stayed at a big 4 park before and I must say its impressive. Lovely gardens, clean ammenities and the pool is always good after 10 hours on the road. Not too far out of town either. Pets are allowed here which is bonus if you're like us and need a regular dog fix!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazon36
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Amazon36, Thank you for your flattering review. We are very pleased to hear that our park has exceeded your expectations. Our maintenance team will be very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the lovely gardens throughout or park as they work very hard to keep them healthy and maintained. A lot like our maintenance team the housekeeping team...

Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Whent there on sunday 4/12 got checked in air con was not working properly so the young girl changed me to another cabin the care and service i had also with my pet was excellent and would recommend this over any motel at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Glenn D, Thank you for your praising review regarding your recent stay at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. We apologise for the issue surrounding the air con on check in. Unfortunately, these things can happen from time to time but our staff work their best to always fix the problem and ensure little impact is had on our...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Shepparton was a great place to stay as we were close to town and all different places. We loved the park and the staff were exceptional, lots to see and definitely lots of attractions. locally positioned and well worth the visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sandra G, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a positive review of your recent stay with us at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. We are happy to hear that you have found our location to be convenient and enjoyed the many attractions that we have to offer. Our team strive to provide...

Frankston, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We visited this park in Oct 2016. We had car troubles so were in need of a site for our caravan. Although they said the park was full, a site was found for us. The next day they moved our van to a regular site, they could not have been more helpful. The park is well laid out with pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec R
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Alec R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is always greatly appreciated. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed the layout of our park and its many attractions and facilities. Our staff take pride in knowing we have provided you with a pleasant stay and have tendered to your needs throughout your time spent...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We had a one night stop here on our way out of Melbourne heading north for the winter, our departure was late in the afternoon so Shepparton was an obvious choice as this park is easy to access and the sites are well laid out and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Designer699
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Designer699, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent overnight stay with us at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear that you found our park to be accommodating for your needs. Our team work hard to ensure our park is clean and well maintained for our guests...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in our caravan to check out for a future family holiday! Water, water everywhere as the park has major drainage problems since a recent estate has been built next door and the constant rain Mother Nature has served up! Caters more for people staying in units. It's the layout that we struggled with. If we had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanGav
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear TanGav, Thank you for talking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. We are sorry to hear that in this instance, your experience did not meet your expectations. With regards to water throughout the park, we have had some intense wet weather over the past few...

Drouin, Australia
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend and yes sites were extremely wet, but due to recent abnormal weather it was to be expected. I think these may be new owners, either way they are doing an amazing job. We had to dash off early in the morning for an unexpected medical appointment and the park was only to happy to accommodate our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCoops81
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear CCoops8, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our holiday park. We are pleased to hear to have enjoyed your stay with us regardless of the extreme wet weather. We are currently working to install a storm drainage system throughout the park in preparation for the next wet season, hopefully your next stay with...

Griffith, Australia
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

We had late check in early check out and staff were very accommodating. Room clean great heating lovely area for couples or families would stay here again. Close to shops and cafes and museum n things to do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummalk
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear mummalk, Thank you for providing us with a positive review of your recent stay with us. Our staff take pride in knowing we have provided you with a pleasant stay and have accommodated to your needs throughout your time spent with us here at the BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. We are so pleased to hear that you...

Korumburra, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

For a BIG 4 very disappointed Very boggy and hard to manouver van into site we were given without getting bogged muddy feet to go to the toilet this dried out after 2 days but then it rained again and turned boggy instantly. we were first given a site someone was already on then given another one the ensuite wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eihcar
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Eihcar, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are so sorry to hear that in this instance our park did not live up to your expectations. We apologise for the issue surrounding the state of our sites. Unfortunately we have had a lot of bad weather over the past few months, which has...

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights in the budget family cabin for a work trip The price was cheap which is what we were after but the rooms were really cold even with the heaters on They were clean but did have a fly spray smell The jumping pillow was a hit for my son The staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgen B
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Morgen B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park. Our team strive to provide quality and comfortable accommodation options for all and are disappointed to hear that you found your cabin to be too cold. We will be sure to take...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Big Valley Motor Inn
#7 of 14 in Shepparton
24 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#6 of 14 in Shepparton
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 14 in Shepparton
66 reviews
3.8 mi away
Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East
1.0 mi away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#2 of 14 in Shepparton
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park (previously known as BIG4 Shepparton Parklands Holiday Park) looks forward to welcoming you. The park is situated in tranquil off-highway parkland where you can settle in and relax for your overnight stay or your extended holiday. Offering a variety of accommodation options from camp sites to luxury villas, this park satisfies the needs of all travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park

Address: 7835 Goulburn Valley Hwy, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3631, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Shepparton Parklands Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Price Range: $75 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ensiute sites are great.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveRobDonut, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Small number of sites so all pretty similar”
 of 5 bubbles tonyg120, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“I think people will find the cabins and rooms at this establishment are superior.”
 of 5 bubbles scotia1946, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
“Budget cabin okay but will upgrade next time as missed having a sofa or comfy chairs to sit on.”
 of 5 bubbles Margb35, Dec 18, 2015 | Read review
“great fishing destination with the Goulburn river very close”
 of 5 bubbles allenw21, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay