We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mid City Plantation Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mid City Plantation Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Booked fairly late for Hattah weekend after reading reviews. Lovely people funny n down to earth. Room was spacious for us 3 adults and the shower was spot on, in fact we had just stayed at a 5star Melbourne CBD hotel and tge shower was awful. Here the pressure was great and the water was hot pretty easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Factorfifrodo123
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us parking isn't usually a problem as there is parking along side our boundary fence for longer vehicles such as trailers. Your comments about the smoking is unfortunately true some people just don't give a damn about no smoking rules we disinfect the rooms and clean everything...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for x3 nights. The owners are amazing, friendly, will stop for a chat. Rooms very clean, bathrooms have been updated and very modern. Large fluffy white towels. Lovely pool area, towels provided at reception. Bed comfortable and was very quiet. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Left a number of abusive msgs on phones as we got held up with my bank account after trying to pay on credit card. I never went back with the cash after receiving msgs would highly recommend not going there we stayed at a nicer motel that is maintained and very pleasant people with very tidy motel. Mid city looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Bob145, Manager at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you weren't happy. How ever at no time did you even speak to us about what was going on ! booking.com had to call us to say you had cancelled ?

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Chose this motel as it was within walking distance of the town centre. It's certainly value for money considering its location, the quality of the rooms and facilities. The room was large and well-furnished and the air conditioner functioned well in 36 degree heat. Reception staff were cheerful and friendly. The wi-fi is free and works well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratichon
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We have been working hard to improve the property over the last couple of years we are glad you enjoyed your stay . Bob & Annie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 24, 2016

We booked this motel the day before we were due to arrive in Mildura and our e-booking noted: "The room type and rate selected are non-refundable. Should you change or cancel this reservation for any reason, your payment will not be refunded." Unfortunately, my wife was taken ill during the night at the previous motel on our trip. I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seymour J
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Seymour J we hope your wife has made a full recovery and we will see you in our beautiful city of Mildura real soon Bob & Annie

Barmera, Australia
Reviewed January 17, 2016

A great budget motel within walking distance of supermarket, city centre, clubs and hotels. Even though dated our room was comfortable room. The staff in reception were very welcoming, helpful and eager to provide tourist information. Recommend for a cheap stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we try to help everyone as best we can to explain were the attractions are in town

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Bob and Annie were great hosts, friendly and welcoming. We spent 4 nights there in June this year. The room was clean, well equipped and catered for our needs. The Motel is in a good location, close to shops and the Information Centre. Although on a busy street there was no traffic noise. Highly recommend staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamaggie2015
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words we are glad you enjoyed your stay we are continuing to improve the property, we look forward to when you next visit. Bob & Annie

Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Previously stayed at this motel a year ago, wasn't the best then but during this stay it had improved greatly!! All the staff were beautiful and happy to help, the room was clean and the atmosphere they have created was a pleasure to be in. Close distance to everything required! Great job guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan W
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again Bob & Annie

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Spent four nights at this very well located Motel. Although a little dated, very clean and comfortable. Plenty of storage, lovely thick towels, microwave and toaster. Pleasant grounds with pond and pot plants outside each door. Within walking distance of Supermarket , great Malaysian Restaurant and RSL Club. Information Centre, Library and Swimming Centre also nearby. Designated "No Smoking "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seajan39
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to seeing you again Bob & Annie

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed August 25, 2015

The motel is in a great location in easy walking distance to "feast street" and close to shops and the information centre. The rooms were old but very clean and had been newly painted with a new very comfortable bed. The owners were friendly and helpful with plenty of local information. We would happily stay again if visiting Mildura.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut3977
Bob145, Owner at Mid City Plantation Motel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again Bob & Annie

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Sandor's Motor Inn
Sandor's Motor Inn
#11 of 26 in Mildura
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 26 in Mildura
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#7 of 26 in Mildura
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Mid City Plantation Motel

Address: 145 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range: $63 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mid City Plantation Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mid City Plantation Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mid City Plantation Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mid City Plantation Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room towards the back if you are light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles krizmah, Nov 13, 2014 | Read review
“If you are elderley ask for a ground floor room, so you dont have to carry suitcases up a staircase, and if you are a couple and large in size, get a queen size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolR344, Oct 29, 2013 | Read review
“Don't waste your money”
 of 5 bubbles DMadalena, Aug 23, 2013 | Read review
“try another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 826lesleyd, Jul 10, 2013 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles CaroleP10, Apr 21, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay