We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Eden, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was totally shocked by what $110.00 per night can get you now with this place. Doubly so because we've stayed there previously (for $105) and it was great! Previously we just were walk-ins and got one of the cabins with silver cafe setting chairs outside. We booked this time and we got something completely different. Where do I start....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonJB
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to share your feedback with us Sharon. We are most disappointed to learn of your experience, especially as you had such a great stay with us previously. We were very sorry to hear that the Hibiscus cabin did not meet your expectations in terms of age of the equipment, size and value. We were shocked...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were in shock when we were shown to our cabin as it was very small cheap and nasty. We upgraded to the next size up but it wasn't much better. No oven so when we asked for one it was to much trouble for them so we didn't bother. If you don't care where you sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njnschara
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at our park. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. As with most parks we have a development plan in place and we appreciate you feedback as it gives us the opportunity to prioritise future upgrades. Thank you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We have gone this place in March. Low prices for two different rooms / caravans. Very Secure and lot of amenities in the room and on the whole area. But was not able to use any facility like Pool, Games Room etc. Great Customer service and Room had all the amenities to make visitors feel at home and very comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok S
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, Ashok. We're very pleased to see that you found your stay to be of good value and that our friendly staff and your cabin made you feel right at home. It's true that the popular areas like the games room can get a bit cosy during peak periods...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Always reliable for a decent stay without breaking the budget. Site facilities include swimming pools, playground, games room, and bikes for hire within the village. Staff were extremely helpful, fixing broken amenities immediately. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tezzybear
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

HI Tezzybear, and thank you for a fabulous review. We're so glad to have you as a return guest to our park as that's the biggest success indicator of all. We also appreciate you mentioning our wonderful facilities, which we are sure you took full advantage of during your stay, and the friendliness of our awesome team. Thanks again for...

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed on the ensuite van sites opposite the Office, 3 times over the past 2 years. It has changed hands recently but still a Big4 park. The prices have also changed- $60pn. A Big4 membership is the only discount given and bookings are only proceeded with an non-refundable half payment of the stay- $60 for 2 night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, Sue, as it will help up improve the experience of future guests. We're a little surprised as to why you think the park has changed hands, since we have been in ownership of the park for 16 years. Perhaps you are confusing us with a different property? The...

Toogoom, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Stayed here for one night before our last stop at Inverloch and I will have to say that Whiters Holiday Village is a must for everyone. Check in was far too easy and the style and surroundings of the caravan park is well laid out. The cabin we had was one of the older styles but it was truly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, Dennis. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received a warm welcome by our friendly staff. We're sorry to read that you had some trouble sleeping and we'll look into the blanket difficulties you experienced. Thanks again for a lovely review and we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Surprised with the cabins. Spotlessly clean. Great location. Kids friendly. Would definitely return for another stay. Staff was very knowledgeable and genuine. Have great facilities to relax and for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mani B
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

What a beautiful review, Mani. We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed the school holidays with us and that you found our wonderful team to be helpful during your stay. Thanks also for mentioning our fantastic facilities that, as you say, are great both for kids fun and to help your relax. We look forward to your next visit...

Reviewed September 26, 2016

great accommodation , clean quiet and comfortable, the staff are friendly. Big4 just needs to get up to scratch and give more free Wi-Fi access Net4 is so slow your allocated 100 mg is gone in no time I would purchase more data but it is too slow to pay for. We are elderly citizens so do not go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, Cheryl. It's great to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the customer service skills of our wonderful staff. We understand that proper internet connection is important when trying to plan the rest of your trip and we're continuously working on finding...

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

This place is great. Great for the kids too. The staff here were more than helpful too when booking.com stuffed our booking up. They fixed everything and we had a great stay. Will definitely staying here again. The Villa we stayed in was pretty much brand new, clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable after your booking being incorrect. BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village take pride in all aspects of our park and this includes our friendly and helpful staff, so we will be sure to pass your 5/5 review on so they can see that their hard work is being...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in school holidays. We usually stay in more expensive accommodation but left our booking til the last minute. I was dreading the small hibiscus cabin but it was much nicer than the photos. It was small but very clean, had everything we needed and the park was perfect for our 6 and 8 year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supasuze
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks Supasuze for choosing BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village as an alternative to your usual accommodation. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like a long weekend of memory making and new friendships for you and your children. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future so the fun can continue.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.5 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#4 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#5 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakes Waterfront Motel
Lakes Waterfront Motel
#3 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village has five acres of resort style cabin and caravan accommodation and family friendly facilities. We are situated two blocks from the main shopping centre and from the footbridge that leads to the famous 90-mile beach which is excellent for windsurfing and swimming. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Address: 55 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Price Range: $99 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I advise you to book a Motel”
 of 5 bubbles njnschara, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a modern cabin”
 of 5 bubbles dennish0, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed in the 'garden cabins' but no complaints there.”
 of 5 bubbles 793jr, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you have your own car park.”
 of 5 bubbles path674, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Although we stayed in a Hibiscus cabins which are a little older than the other more new cabins on the park - it was still immaculately clean and suited our budget needs for just the one night. Well done. ”
 of 5 bubbles janetbY1538EK, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay