We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Dunolly, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have been to this venue a couple of times. 3 single ladies had ample space in these 2 bedroom cabins. The facilities were very well appointed. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location is very good, only minutes from the main part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borzoi11
Narooma, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location and excellent staff. The cabins are well appointed and we stayed in one that provided the wheelchair access we required, with only one very small step at the front door and great shower access. We were here last year and will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meggs888
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks so much Meggs888!!! Our biggest compliment is our return guests! We were so pleased to learn that the wheelchair access was perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again next year (or sooner!).

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 6 nights here in late Jan. The kids loved the pools & spent a lot of time there. It was a short drive to the beach & there were trampolines & mini golf directly across the road. The staff were friendly & helpful, quick to replace anything not up to par (blunt knife with new, broken toaster with new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudi M
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Trudi and thank you for coming to stay with us in the January school holidays! We loved reading your review and really appreciate all the details you added, which we are sure other travellers will too! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly take your feedback regrading the peddle karts into consideration. Thanks again...

Horsham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a cabin on Travel Auctions and upgraded to a Garden Cottage the total cost being $360.00. A fair price for what we received. The cabin was quite large with a good size refrigerator with breakfast provisions supplied. There was a a glass top table in the dining area and would have been better with some place mats on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colbenoaks
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor and for coming to stay with us at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, colbenoaks. The Garden Cottages are all privately owned and the owners put their own personal touches with varying furniture, etc. Some Garden Cottages do have the shower over a hip bath and some without, which...

Wandiligong
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Whiter's is a tourist park - virtually no caravans - all cabins. It has the usual amenities - pool, camp kitchen, Wifi, playground. Very well maintained. Situated about a 10 min walk from the main beach it is also has nearby shops for all needs. The main Lakes Entrance village is about a km away as is Eastern Beach, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Wow Doug, thank you for your wonderfully detailed review - it will surely be helpful for other travelers as you have summed the BIG4 Whiters experience up in one perfect paragraph! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)

Werribee, Australia
Reviewed January 31, 2017

great spot just far enough away from the crowds but close enough to enjoy the shopping and food. nice clean park with pools for all to enjoy. our kids had a ball. movies every evening and a visit from the gelatti man. BUT when trying to rebook...good luck!!! there is a system in place and I have no idea how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hailee G
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Hailee, Thank you for your review and your lovely comments about the park being nice and clean, the convenient location and that the kids had a ball! However, we were disappointed about your experience with rebooking. Over the years we have come up with the fairest way for past guests to book the same room and dates for the...

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We spent 8 nights here and had a lovely time. The 2 bedroom 4 berth cabin was a great size and value, was quite new and was spotless on arrival. The air conditioning came in handy on one scorcher of a day. The kids loved the pools, playground and riding their scooters around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Lisa and thank you for your lovely review of BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village. So glad you enjoyed the 2 bedroom cabin and found it to be spotless and the air-conditioning was an added bonus. It's great to hear the kids loved exploring the park on their scooters and had fun in the pools and playground. We look forward to...

Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Have been stopping overnight here on the way through to Pambula Beach for a number of years...wouldn't go anywhere else. Michael and the team are always accommodating. Super Jayco cabin this year...spotless. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks Sharon for choosing to stay at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village for your overnight stops. We are so pleased you have taken the time to share this review with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again, and we wish you happy travels.

Eden, Australia
Reviewed November 26, 2016

I was totally shocked by what $110.00 per night can get you now with this place. Doubly so because we've stayed there previously (for $105) and it was great! Previously we just were walk-ins and got one of the cabins with silver cafe setting chairs outside. We booked this time and we got something completely different. Where do I start....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonJB
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to share your feedback with us Sharon. We are most disappointed to learn of your experience, especially as you had such a great stay with us previously. We were very sorry to hear that the Hibiscus cabin did not meet your expectations in terms of age of the equipment, size and value. We were shocked...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 13, 2016

My wife and I were in shock when we were shown to our cabin as it was very small cheap and nasty. We upgraded to the next size up but it wasn't much better. No oven so when we asked for one it was to much trouble for them so we didn't bother. If you don't care where you sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank njnschara
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at our park. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. As with most parks we have a development plan in place and we appreciate you feedback as it gives us the opportunity to prioritise future upgrades. Thank you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
537 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
#22 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#9 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village has five acres of resort style cabin and caravan accommodation and family friendly facilities. We are situated two blocks from the main shopping centre and from the footbridge that leads to the famous 90-mile beach which is excellent for windsurfing and swimming. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Address: 55 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Price Range: $98 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I advise you to book a Motel”
 of 5 bubbles njnschara, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a modern cabin”
 of 5 bubbles dennish0, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed in the 'garden cabins' but no complaints there.”
 of 5 bubbles 793jr, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you have your own car park.”
 of 5 bubbles path674, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Although we stayed in a Hibiscus cabins which are a little older than the other more new cabins on the park - it was still immaculately clean and suited our budget needs for just the one night. Well done. ”
 of 5 bubbles janetbY1538EK, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question