We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prime Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakes Entrance
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Prime Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Traralgon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Have stayed in the park for 10 years with our 5 children and had lots .of fun and made lots of memories and made lots of life long friends. These new owners Daryl and sandi are the most heartless people we have ever come across in our life. After they took ownership of our park, all of a sudden our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our holiday was only 5 hours old and we were greeted with such enthusiasm I knew it would be a memorable holiday, our first bringing the dog with us. We walked into town for a feed of fish & chips. The next day we explored further after a quiet restful night.

Helpful?
Thank SimosDD
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting your impression of our hospitality, we hope you went on to have a wonderful holiday after your Lakes Entrance break. There are many fish & chip shops in town to choose from, and all of them close enough so your chips are hot when you get back to the Cabin to eat them. One... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for two nights with our two kids (aged 11 and 12) and our puppy Tilly. The pet friendly cabins were very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The main bed was comfy and came with linens, tri bunk for the kids in the alcove seperated by doors - sounds pokey but I can assure... More 

Helpful?
Thank lotsoffamilytravels
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Apologies for the delay in acknowledging your wonderful review of Prime Tourist Park, I have been away visiting my Mum in hospital and just saw the notification. Thank you for providing some insights on your Lakes Entrance experience. Daryl and I appreciate any feedback from our guests and have actioned quite a few improvements based on their suggestions. It is... More 

Lakes Entrance, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

From the road it didn't look like a van park but once we drove in we found a lovely grassed area out the back . We booked in for 1 night ended up staying for 4 at a very reasonable price . The amenities are old but very clean and the hosts Sandi & Darryl are experienced mangers and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank jentupper2004
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Jen, thank you for posting such a nice review. We really enjoyed your company around the fire pit on those chilly evenings, and hope you liked the live music on the weekend. Unfortunately you are 100% correct with your assessment with what little can be seen from the road, we were almost fooled the first time we drove up... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days initially but extended our stay as we didn't want to leave. Owners were very friendly and even had karaoke on Saturday night around a fire pit. It is a pet friendly park and even though we don't have a pet we enjoyed the friendly puppies at the Park. The park was very clean and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaylene W
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Kaylene, Thank you for your comprehensive review of your stay with us. After just responding to the previous review that called us horrible and rude, yours was like a rainbow after a bad storm! Our confidence is again restored that we should keep going the same way and most people will appreciate our little park. We are glad that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible. Old, haggard. New owners are rude. Use to come to this park every year. Never again. Child care centre right on boundary. screaming, yelling, all day long. I saw no improvments to the place apart from a little paint. I wouldn't waste my money.

Helpful?
2 Thank semma1113
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello semma1113, Wow, we must have really done something to upset you as this is the first review you have ever posted on Trip Advisor! I would like to apologise if we were rude in any way, even though we are mystified as to how and when this happened. As you have been coming to the Park for a number... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakes Entrance hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Friendly, Clean and really handy to beach, walking tracks, shops and boat hire. Sandy and Darryl on a mission to make it the best in town, from grassy sites to camp fire nights bringing people together for a chat. Great atmosphere. Great all round 👍

Helpful?
Thank esther1965ful
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Wow, your review has made us very happy. We think that atmosphere on a caravan park is something that people can feel the moment they come into the Park, and for you to say that it is great at Prime is really rewarding. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience, we hope to see you again... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

This site is close to the town centre and like most, if not all sites close to Lakes Entrance town centre, it is small and compact, which results in the sites been packed in tight. The amenities were very clean although a little dated. There is a swimming pool for those really hot days. It was very quiet at night.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Alan, we agree it really is very quiet at night here on Prime, it assists our Guests and ourselves to sleep well every night. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, we are hoping to attract travellers who rate cleanliness & value for money more important than modern facilities until finances allow us to upgrade our amenities building. It is also... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Firstly, just to clarify, this caravan park has a new name as Prime Caravan Park and is under new management. We stayed for a week over the Christmas and New Year period on a powered site with our caravan. Location is very good, 500m to shops, so a short walking distance. It is also close to the footbridge, another excellent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank asi102
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there, we appreciate that you have taken time to review our Park. We are currently going through the verification procedure to have the name changed with Trip Adviser to Prime Tourist Park, and it has proven to be a challenging process. At least we have been more successful with Google, and are on the map with our correct name!... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

This had recently came under new management and seemed as though some work needed to be done. The weather was poor therefore the place was empty however we were welcomed and treated well. The camp kitchen had a missing sliding door meaning that when you were cooking at night there were a lot of unwanted bugs flying about. Very close... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
Sandi-Kate H, Owner at Prime Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, thank you so much for your comments about your visit. It was a shame about the couple of wet days that you experienced, but having the Cinema next door proved very a very handy option for all the Mums on the Park. At least they could take the children to watch a movie instead of going to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
#3 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
#22 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Echo Beach Tourist Park
Echo Beach Tourist Park
#6 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Terrace Holiday Park
Golden Terrace Holiday Park
#19 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakes Waterfront Motel
Lakes Waterfront Motel
#2 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have become the pet-friendliest park in Lakes Entrance. Our name is Prime because we have the perfect location, within metres of the footbridge to the famous 90 mile beach and the centre of town, which means a five minute walk to everything. We offer 2 Cabins & 2 Holiday Flats whereby your 4 legged friends can join you for a holiday, along with an Executive and a Deluxe Cabin, and 15 Powered Sites. Our priority is to provide a friendly welcome, value for money and clean facilities at all times, and our Guests are appreciative judging by the feedback that we receive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prime Tourist Park

Address: 60 Myer St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia (Formerly Sunnyside Caravan Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Price Range: $16 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing