We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waverley House Cottages

Save
Share
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
205 Palmers Rd, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
76
32
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
32
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass cottageself cateringlog burnersmall boxes of cerealcottage numberfive minute drivebreakfast packspacious cottagehot tub spaheating and coolingbbq arealight breakfastbush settingbass straitsplit systemon arrivallaundry facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Keep coming back here again and again and it never disappoints. The room is spacious and the fire is always prepped and ready to go. We stayed in the Bass cottage and they closed off one bedroom for us and only charged the single rate...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arrana
Response from Jan D, Owner at Waverley House CottagesResponded 4 weeks ago

We are always happy when guests take the time to review us, very happy when it is a positive review AND thrilled when our valued repeat guests continue to enjoy their stays with us. Thank you so much, it is appreciated by us too.

Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The cottage- the Fishpen was perfect for us! It was self catering yet there was a few breakfast things and general necessities. The bed was comfortable and the temperature of the cottage perfect due to the fire and reverse heating and cooling. The kitchen had...More

Thank Valerie S
Response from Jan D, Owner at Waverley House CottagesResponded October 4, 2017

Valerie thank you - we are so happy you enjoyed what we have worked so hard to create. Fishpen Cottage is the most private of the cottages so is a tranquil little corner! You are very welcome to return and of course we appreciate your...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018

No fire lit romantic nights as not allowed to light the wood heater, listened to the whine of split system Included breakfast hamper for 1st morning some cereal & four pieces of bread in a ziplock bagMore

Thank 343rcarroll
Response from Jan D, Owner at Waverley House CottagesResponded April 30, 2018

We are of course disappointed that your stay with us did not live up to expectations? We make no apology for the fact that due to the extremely dry local conditions (ie drought) and the subsequent unprecedented extension of fire restrictions, we made the decision...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Thanks so much to Jan for organising our stay at Waverley house cottages. Although we never met Jan in person she was very accommodating through email and phone communication. We stayed in the fish pen cottage which was beautiful. Perfect for relaxing on our honeymoon.

Thank Felicity S
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We were really comfortable in this modern, spacious accommodation. There is everything you could need in the cottage and also a pool/spa/barbecue area on site. If you want to eat out the town is a five minute drive away. Wifi is free and we found...More

Thank Maureen G
Response from Jan D, Owner at Waverley House CottagesResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of our premises. As to the greeting response - am a bit mystified as to that, if it was me (the owner) it would be strange unless I thought you were in a hurry...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
$129 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$129 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waverley House Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"No spectacular ocean views. Woodheaters not to be used as outdoor fire restrictions in place."
Read review
"Well worth stopping at during a long drive between Melbourne and Gipsy Point"
Read review
"I really don't have a good tip"
Read review
"Salmon cottage is great for a couple."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing