We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkwood Motel

Orbitz.com$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$75*
$72*
$75*
$75*
$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Parkwood Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Parkwood Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

I have read the other reviews and can support everything that has been written. This was a great place to stay, it was very clean and the rooms are well appointed and serviced. The owners are very welcoming and very obliging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 3, 2017

This property is very reasonably priced, has friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with free parking available. It is in a fairly quiet area, and we are happy to recommend it. The facilities offer everything that you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredine R
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Awesome owners booked us in late and we ended up staying 2 nights because of wonderfulness of the place. Pool out the back and a beautiful garden to relax in the well. The unit was modern and clean and great. Also a great feature is the sphinx pub over the road which is in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Steve thankyou so much for the 'wonderful!' review, We are pleased you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again soon. …

Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here only one night. We had a room with a queen bed and a single bed. Very comfortable. The room seemed like it could do with an update in the wardrobe but apart from that it was clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances T
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Your review is very much appreciated. Hope to you again soon. We are currently looking at upgrading the wardrobes and thankyou for noting. We hope to see you all again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stayed at Parkwoord for 2 nights. Just needed a cheap couple of days away. It was great. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. They serviced our room daily. The best part of the stay was the pool and outdoor area. I had my two children with me and it was good especially in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan O
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review. We are pleased you had a lovely time and enjoyed the motel and central grounds. See you again soon we hope.

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed December 20, 2016

It is always a pleasure to stay at this great little hideaway: Geoff and Katrina are lovely welcoming hosts. The ground-floor motel rooms have a door directly out into a lovely garden, where if you've packed your own makings, Geoff will crank up the pool-side BBQ for you. We have stayed here several times when in Geelong and wouldn't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou so very much Bryan. Hope to see you all again and enjoy another BBQ. kind regards

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a 3 bedroom house at the start of our Great Ocean Road drive. Check in was super fast! The house is cozy, very clean and my kids enjoyed our stay there. We parked out rented vehicles right in front of the house. It is about 5 mins drive to restaurants and shops. Our flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhati A
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed November 1, 2016

A warm welcome and helpful advice re local attractions and dining options nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable but a little tired in some respects i.e. the cracked hand basin in the bathroom. However for one or two nights and for the price it was just fine and served us well. Breakfast was included and simple but adequate especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Hi FionaThankyou very much for you lovely review. The handbasin in question is waiting on its replacement. Motel was built in 1970's by Bob Davis the Geelong Football Legend. Hope to see you again soon & pleased you enjoyed your Free continental Breakfast :).

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Stayed here for work reasons and found the rooms neat & tidy . The owners were friendly and happy to help out with local restaurants locations. The motel has a swimming pool and nice yard /garden area where you could sit and relax . We would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert d
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Hello Robert - Thankyou for your lovely review. Hope to see you again in the summer to enjoy the pool!

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times. The rooms are clean, neat and tidy. I can not say enough about the managent, nothing is a bother and they go the extra mile for everyone. Will stay here again. Thanks again for the service it is great, friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aleta R
ManagerParkwoodMotel, Manager at Parkwood Motel, responded to this review

Hello Aleta - Your welcome and thankyou for the lovely review. :) see you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
1.9 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
712 reviews
2.7 mi away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
127 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parkwood Motel is spacious - Parkwood motel offers you privacy -and soon a retreat feel, a home away from home.Fully serviced rooms, apartments & house each day of your stay. Our large rooms are clean comfortable.Our spacious grounds are a true centrepiece and offering a restful stop to relax by the salt/chlorinated outdoor swimming pool. We have FREE Cable UNLIMITED Wi-Fi, FREE Foxtel, FREE BBQ & FREE laundry. A small collection of books for you choose. Easy to find - we are located straight off the ring road. A easy drive of 2 minutes from Geelong Waterfront & City. We are only an hour to Ballarat, Lorne & Melbourne. The added convenience of being close to many different cuisines of take away or restaurants from Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Fish & chips, Balinese, Supermarkets, Hotels, plus services such as Chemists, Doctors and Service station. A great place to stay for awhile before you start out on your tour of The Great Ocean Road. Twenty km from Avalon Airport. We can are able to provide all tourism information at the front reception. We can arrange shuttles to Avalon 20 minute drive or to Tullarmine Airport that is one hour. We have lots of parking available - great for car clubs, boats and group bookings. Come stay and relax and we promise to look after you at the Parkwood Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkwood Motel

Address: Gps: 8 Lily Street North Geelong | Cnr of Ballarat Rd & Shannon Ave Hamlyn Heights, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3215, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkwood Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Parkwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parkwood Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parkwood Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor motel rooms have a garden door”
921bryana, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“The apartments are a great option”
BIMP3131, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“From what I saw they were equally good”
flowerdalejewel2, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms are really convenient”
DebraG982, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs at the end”
360JuliaB, Oct 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$75
TripAdvisor$72
Hotels.com$73
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates