We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Eastern Sands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted to take our daughter to the Fairy Park in Anakie so we decided to stay in Geelong. Room was tidy, as was bathroom. But it was a little dated. Great view of beach. No one in reception to check us out. If it were just the husband and I, I wouldn't of been happy to stay there, but for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked in at this motel for a couple of nights. The staff in the reception were really friendly and polite and were greeted very politely! The room facilities are very neat and tidy, with free Wifi and Foxtel, you simply can't go wrong! The location is in the heart of Geelong CBD only a five minute walk to Westfield... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jameschadderton210
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great location! You feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
945 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed a night and requested room 26, which gets many mentions on trip advisor for being the best room with private balcony, and was told it was not available but we could pay an extra $10 for a sea view nice room. OK room small bed good and nice and cosy. The sea view was well, across a park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
Management response:

Thankyou so very much for your fantastic review! We are sorry 26 wasn't available at the time of your stay - it's a much sort after room as you can imagine. We are delighted you made the most of your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This motel gave me a room when we needed at the last second with a good price, we got into our top room it was a beautiful view of the inner sea, warm and comfortable beds, with Foxtel!!! And that amazing Indian food down the bottom of you guys!!!!! WOW good food and a very short work back to your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ToriN786
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review! A lot of guest comment on our lovely views and the proximity to lots of great restaurants, Eastern Spice being one of them. You feedback is great appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked in at another motel and was greeted with nothing but rudeness , so we came to this motel . The lady in the reception was absolutely beautiful to talk to and made us very welcome . Thank you very much we will definitely be staying here again .

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled we could help and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Here for one night, paid $99 which was 40% of the price, friendly and helpful service at check in and explained all the services available if needed them. The room is quite spacious especially traveling alone. The bed is quite comfortable and close to all the services of Geelong. Only downside is that there you have to pay for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank B.W. C
Management response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel! We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

marietta GA
Level Contributor
626 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Older property, but still nice enough. I stayed only one night on the way to great ocean road. Location was very close to the center of town and convenient to the beach and promenade. The rooms were a bit dated and a little warm but appeared clean. Rooms were nice sized. Charge for wifi access is not unexpected in Oz,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marieatta_pman
Management response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel! So glad you made the most of our location and we hope to see you again. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in the newly renovated room 26. Room was perfect and the bed comfortable. Checkin was good, very friendly lady. The only slight downfall was traffic noise, and a small group making a lot of noise coming home at 2am, but that's not the fault of the hotel. Would stay again, very central to everything

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1323
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! So glad to hear you enjoyed Room 26 - fast becoming our favourite room for many. See you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Woody Point, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2016

If you are looking for a well located place to stay then this will be hard to beat. It is an older Building but clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The only downside was the Air conditioner/ Heater was noisy enough to disturb me several times during the night

Helpful?
1 Thank Kent W
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your review of our Motel. We are gratefull for the feedback and encouragement. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Central location, near waterfront. Room was small with old furniture and in bathroom was plenty of mould. Not clean at all. Expensive for what you have. Poor service. Room smell persistently on indian food.

Helpful?
Thank branyuan
Management response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to improve for next time. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Travelers are raving about these Geelong hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City
Comfort Inn Bay City
#23 of 24 in Geelong
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#7 of 24 in Geelong
1,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 24 in Geelong
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Eastern Sands

Address: 1 Bellerine St, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Price Range: $80 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Eastern Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Eastern Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geelong
Geelong Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Eastern Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles jameschadderton210, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Room 26 is apparently renovated to high standard”
 of 5 bubbles TimJ213, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Close to waterfront and eateries.”
 of 5 bubbles bhappy2015, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“ask to see room first”
 of 5 bubbles blueute, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“i bet their was no good room”
 of 5 bubbles 437lynneb, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay