We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn Eastern Sands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked in at this motel for a couple of nights. The staff in the reception were really friendly and polite and were greeted very politely! The room facilities are very neat and tidy, with free Wifi and Foxtel, you simply can't go wrong! The location is in the heart of Geelong CBD only a five minute walk to Westfield... More 

Helpful?
Thank jameschadderton210
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great location! You feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
881 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed a night and requested room 26, which gets many mentions on trip advisor for being the best room with private balcony, and was told it was not available but we could pay an extra $10 for a sea view nice room. OK room small bed good and nice and cosy. The sea view was well, across a park... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Management response:

Thankyou so very much for your fantastic review! We are sorry 26 wasn't available at the time of your stay - it's a much sort after room as you can imagine. We are delighted you made the most of your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This motel gave me a room when we needed at the last second with a good price, we got into our top room it was a beautiful view of the inner sea, warm and comfortable beds, with Foxtel!!! And that amazing Indian food down the bottom of you guys!!!!! WOW good food and a very short work back to your... More 

Helpful?
Thank ToriN786
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review! A lot of guest comment on our lovely views and the proximity to lots of great restaurants, Eastern Spice being one of them. You feedback is great appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked in at another motel and was greeted with nothing but rudeness , so we came to this motel . The lady in the reception was absolutely beautiful to talk to and made us very welcome . Thank you very much we will definitely be staying here again .

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled we could help and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Here for one night, paid $99 which was 40% of the price, friendly and helpful service at check in and explained all the services available if needed them. The room is quite spacious especially traveling alone. The bed is quite comfortable and close to all the services of Geelong. Only downside is that there you have to pay for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank B.W. C
Management response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel! We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

marietta GA
Level Contributor
627 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Older property, but still nice enough. I stayed only one night on the way to great ocean road. Location was very close to the center of town and convenient to the beach and promenade. The rooms were a bit dated and a little warm but appeared clean. Rooms were nice sized. Charge for wifi access is not unexpected in Oz,... More 

Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
Management response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel! So glad you made the most of our location and we hope to see you again. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in the newly renovated room 26. Room was perfect and the bed comfortable. Checkin was good, very friendly lady. The only slight downfall was traffic noise, and a small group making a lot of noise coming home at 2am, but that's not the fault of the hotel. Would stay again, very central to everything

Helpful?
Thank Paul1323
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! So glad to hear you enjoyed Room 26 - fast becoming our favourite room for many. See you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Woody Point, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

If you are looking for a well located place to stay then this will be hard to beat. It is an older Building but clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The only downside was the Air conditioner/ Heater was noisy enough to disturb me several times during the night

Helpful?
Thank Kent W
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your review of our Motel. We are gratefull for the feedback and encouragement. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Central location, near waterfront. Room was small with old furniture and in bathroom was plenty of mould. Not clean at all. Expensive for what you have. Poor service. Room smell persistently on indian food.

Helpful?
Thank branyuan
Management response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to improve for next time. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Travelers are raving about these Geelong hotels

Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Great location but needs a little update. Staff friendly and helpful. Required accommodation at the last minute close to medical facilities so this was perfect. Eateries and shops within walking distance. Room had a small view of the bay.

Helpful?
Thank bhappy2015
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our Motel, we are delighted you made the most of our location! Your encouragement is greatly appreciated. Davina, Eastern Sands More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City
Comfort Inn Bay City
#23 of 24 in Geelong
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#4 of 24 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Quest Geelong
Quest Geelong
#15 of 24 in Geelong
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Eastern Sands

Address: 1 Bellerine St, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Eastern Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Eastern Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geelong
Geelong Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay