We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Eastern Sands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
 Click to rate
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

... To be moved. Nothing wrong with the room as such more the noise from outside. I did ask upon checkin for a quiet room but it seemed more important to the host at checkin that he told me he gave me one of the updated rooms. Even when I went back to get the wifi code I asked regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FionaJM
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jamal and Val are the Inn Hosts. They are amazing warm hearted kind souls. The rooms are very clean and well appointed in a homely way. Bed is comfortable. Two blocks from the water front. Very close to St John of God Hospital. The accompanying Indian Restaurant is well presented and food is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn A
Management response:

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our motel! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We great appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again in the future, Eastern Sands

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 9 nights on business, great location and enjoyed the comfortable clean room. Great service, very relaxed atmosphere. Ideally located in the waterfront precinct, quiet location on the edge of the CBD. Aircon in the room was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We were very skeptical after reading the reviews for this place but unfortunately as we decided to visit Geelong at such short notice during peak season we really had no choice. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel manager gave us a choice of 2 rooms and let us make the choice based on what we wanted. We got a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaleen W
Management response:

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our motel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our wonderful location and suggested eateries nearby. We do have great value for money, standard and deluxe rooms that cater for a wide variety or groups and families. Thanks again for your positive thoughts and we...

Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Wanted to take our daughter to the Fairy Park in Anakie so we decided to stay in Geelong. Room was tidy, as was bathroom. But it was a little dated. Great view of beach. No one in reception to check us out. If it were just the husband and I, I wouldn't of been happy to stay there, but for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Management response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel! We great appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Eastern Sands

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked in at this motel for a couple of nights. The staff in the reception were really friendly and polite and were greeted very politely! The room facilities are very neat and tidy, with free Wifi and Foxtel, you simply can't go wrong! The location is in the heart of Geelong CBD only a five minute walk to Westfield...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameschadderton210
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great location! You feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed a night and requested room 26, which gets many mentions on trip advisor for being the best room with private balcony, and was told it was not available but we could pay an extra $10 for a sea view nice room. OK room small bed good and nice and cosy. The sea view was well, across a park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim J
Management response:

Thankyou so very much for your fantastic review! We are sorry 26 wasn't available at the time of your stay - it's a much sort after room as you can imagine. We are delighted you made the most of your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands

Stawell, Australia
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This motel gave me a room when we needed at the last second with a good price, we got into our top room it was a beautiful view of the inner sea, warm and comfortable beds, with Foxtel!!! And that amazing Indian food down the bottom of you guys!!!!! WOW good food and a very short work back to your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToriN786
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review! A lot of guest comment on our lovely views and the proximity to lots of great restaurants, Eastern Spice being one of them. You feedback is great appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands

Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked in at another motel and was greeted with nothing but rudeness , so we came to this motel . The lady in the reception was absolutely beautiful to talk to and made us very welcome . Thank you very much we will definitely be staying here again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie B
Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled we could help and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Here for one night, paid $99 which was 40% of the price, friendly and helpful service at check in and explained all the services available if needed them. The room is quite spacious especially traveling alone. The bed is quite comfortable and close to all the services of Geelong. Only downside is that there you have to pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B.W. C
Management response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel! We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Davina, Eastern Sands

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.1 mi away
Bay City(Geelong) Motel
Bay City(Geelong) Motel
#23 of 24 in Geelong
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#8 of 24 in Geelong
1,228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Eastern Sands

Address: 1 Bellerine St, Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Price Range: $95 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Eastern Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Eastern Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geelong
Geelong Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Eastern Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles jameschadderton210, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Room 26 is apparently renovated to high standard”
 of 5 bubbles TimJ213, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Close to waterfront and eateries.”
 of 5 bubbles bhappy2015, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“ask to see room first”
 of 5 bubbles blueute, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“i bet their was no good room”
 of 5 bubbles 437lynneb, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question