We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Barwon Valley Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barwon Valley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grounds looked good, but we did not need them. The unit smelled as if animals had been in it and caused itching. Main bedroom was very small with dirty cupboards. Beds and bedding tired and old fashioned. Had to wash some kitchen equipment before use as it was dirty. Outdoor courtyard was too dirty to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette2001
barwonvalley, Manager at Barwon Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Bernadette I wish to apologise for your experience at our lodge. It is very concerning to myself to the issues that you have raised in your review. You rated us poorly on service. You requested an early check-in, and we re-arranged our cleaning schedule to ensure this was possible for you - free of charge. I am available 24/7....

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable room, looked fresh and clean. Carpets looked nice a new and the place was well kept. There was a great playground and surrounding area was great. It was only a quick trip but would love to go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7525ZMkristenl
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our two bedroom apartment had plenty of room for five people and the beds were comfortable. A great location it is close to the city center & the coast road for any shopping sightseeing & day trips. Barwon Valley Lodge is a great place for families to stay I would defiantly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great family accommodation close to amenities and not far from the city, the units have plenty of room and were quiet and comfortable. Great park for the kids, pool looked fantastic pity the weather was cool, staff were friendly and were happy to cater to any requests we had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The staff were very willing to accomodate our needs, they even turned the spa heating on outside of usual hours so that the kids could swim. The kids loved the playground. The room was comfortable and met our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisadmelb
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed October 24, 2016

As soon as I opened the door the room felt comfortable and inviting. The whole venue is the same with great amenities and friendly staff. There was more than enough equipment in the kitchen, beds and a bath so it would be great place to stay if you had a young family. My family are in their teens and twenty's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We have our trip from Sydney to Adelaide and stay in Barwon Valley Lodge in Geelong. Barwon Valley Lodge is the best place we stay in our whole trip. The room is tidy and nice and big as well. Everything are cozy and convenience, the washing machine is in the room so it's easy for us to wash our cloth....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acc2go
Ballarat
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Beautiful big modern apartment, comfy beds, deep bath. Kids loved the pool and spa and kayaks! So many things to hire to keep the family entertained. Staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs. We would rebook

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oklarky
Epping, Australia
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We didn't feel like we were in the middle of Geelong, so spacious, very well kept gardens and surrounds, warm pool and lively heated spa for winter, the kids lived the playground on the Island also the tennis courts and kayak's. The 2 bedroom apartment was ideal clean, roomy, great kitchen and laundry with everything we needed, Bill the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178richard
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Barwon Valley Lodge is a beautifully ,maintained property in Belmont Geelong. The 2bedroom apartments are spacious,spotless, well equipped, very comfortable beds, have Foxtel, pool, bbq area, kids playground all in a lovely garden setting. Reasonably priced, we would be very happy to return to this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiegal
barwonvalley, Manager at Barwon Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review and I am so pleased that your stay with us was comfortable and look forward to your return in the near future. Kind Regards Jan Cartwright

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 24 in Geelong
643 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#7 of 24 in Geelong
1,196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
2.8 mi away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#6 of 24 in Geelong
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality 2 bedroom apartments, set on 10 acres of gardens, alongside the Barwon River reserve, just minutes for Geelong Town centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barwon Valley Lodge

Address: 99 - 109 Barrabool Rd, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barwon Valley Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Barwon Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Barwon Valley Lodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Barwon Valley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms looked great and the whole venue is in a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles 792joys, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“The king bed in one room also has a single bed in the room. The other room has the queen bed.”
 of 5 bubbles julierF7011XF, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“All ground floor units”
 of 5 bubbles KayCBendigo_Aust, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment with outdoor area for eating our meals”
 of 5 bubbles Travelwithnoelsy, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you have children/toddlers ask for one of the rooms with the outside entertainment area.”
 of 5 bubbles Malea26, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay