We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The owners of this establishment (ANGIE & LAURIE) will know why I have put up "the bird" 😂 They are VERY friendly husband & wife TEAM and will always talk to you they provide a fresh clean room AND ALWAYS ask was everything ok or do u need anything, we will stay again !! Thank you 😊!!!! J&R MC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1981mc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Philadephia Motor Inn and had a wonderful time. The owners are friendly and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and spacious with a big bathroom with the comfiest be,. I slept like baby. The pool was clean and breakfast was delicious and free internet! What more could you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Keysborough, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Owners were very friendly, made you feel welcome ,rooms were very clean,and spacious Great food,and service was fantastic will be going back for sure ,thanks ange and Laurie From Dave the cats man cheers mate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonefishing61
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Friendly privately run motel on the edge of town with pool.Big bathroom and a great sleep.Restaurant on site, but not open whilst we were there due to aircon failure.No microwave in room and minimal crockery if you wanted to stay in your room.Only nasty in our room(6) was nasty staining on the carpet but new owners are updating from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyIsobel
Lithgow, Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as just around the corner from relatives, location is out from the CBD but quiet, nice and clean rooms, old air con but fairly modern overall, good price for 2 nights, would be perfect for a night stop over or a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NY4DM
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean, having the restaurant and bar on the premises is an added bonus and very convenient (not to mention the yummy food), had a great Christmas stay, pool was fun, staff were friendly and made me feel very welcome. Would recommend this place to anyone, great value for money :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Benalla
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Booked in here for a Saturday night after a family function. While the cost was reasonable, the room was clean and there wasn't much noise at night, the rooms are dated and not overly spacious. The worst of all was that the bed was as hard as a rock, and I didn't sleep at all, and then as a person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DidsterBenalla
Melbourne
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

When I walked into this room, I wanted to turn around and walk straight back out. The room had a horrible smell, a mix between a damp mouldy smell and cigarettes. The carpet was so dirty and you could see the dirt on the pillow on the couch. I was not thrilled about sleeping here but I had no choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kira B
Ange_and_Laurie, Owner at Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn, responded to this review

hi Riley B or Kira B, I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our rooms. I have checked our registry and I cannot find your name registered with us. It is a requirement that all guests and visitors register their names on arrival. Please call us and we would be more than happy to discuss your problems

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this motel for 4 days at start of December to spend time in the area. As we were the only ones booked in for our arrival day, the owners (Laurie and Ange) kept the office open just for us and were very welcoming. The rooms are very spacious and clean and comfortable and what you would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diznjen
Ange_and_Laurie, Owner at Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diz n Jen Glad you had an awesome time here at the Philadelphia. It was lovely meeting you both and we hope we will be able to see you again soon. ange and laurie

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Just spent 3 days at this Motel.Laurie and Ange are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.Older style but very clean highly recommend.Had meal at their restaurant great value for a home cooked meal.If we go to Echuca again we would definately stay there.Also close to Hertz hire car if you need to hire a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Ange_and_Laurie, Owner at Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lyn So glad you enjoyed your stay and the meal from ogilvies restaurant. Hopefully we will get to see you again one day cheers ange and Laurie

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
412 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#13 of 18 in Echuca
74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Coach Motor Inn
Old Coach Motor Inn
#6 of 18 in Echuca
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn

Address: 340 Ogilvie Avenue (Murray Valley Highway), Echuca, Victoria 3654, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are great”
  • Was taken inside the room with looking out over the beds
  • Shower was big enough to swing a cat in .
 of 5 bubbles Gonefishing61, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try and get a room as far back from the main road for a quieter sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyIsobel, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lynm85, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on the ground floor with easy access and car parking at each door”
 of 5 bubbles MG_Aussie_Traveller, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms faced an open area, so were similar”
 of 5 bubbles graham960, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question