We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Port of Echuca

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Port of Echuca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was comfortable and adequate with services. The air-conditioner in my room could not be made to cool so I opened the windows and this was sufficient. Breakfast was good the the reception was very efficient. The room was good and everything needed was there. I was unable to use the laundry as we checked in late and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
Warragul, Victoria
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently stayed for three nights at the Mecure Echuca. Friendly check in and helpful information given. Rooms are comfortable and a very good size. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant and it was good and plenty of it and the service was excellent. This is alovely place to stay and we have stayed before here but this time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasula
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Mercure is very central to the restaurants, shops and the paddle steamers. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Heaps of free parking which is great. Our room was very spacious and clean. Would recommend staying there again. The only thing their restaurant is no longer ran by the Accor group so you don't receive your discounts and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again we had a lovely stay. Many thanks again to the friendly and helpful staff Helen and Rachael. Quiet, spacious and comfortable. Close to shops ,restaurants and the Port of Echuca. Looking forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenF605
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILoveDogs2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying on business this overnight stay provided an ideal spacious room to do some paperwork with comfortable room to then relax and enjoy. The restaurant provides an menu that has variety and allows choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was disappointing to find the restaurant closed when we arrived on a Sunday evening and to discover that it was also not open on Friday and Saturday and then to be told that Acccor were shortly to be handing over management of it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
ACT, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was large and very dark in the daytime with limited lighting. The bed had seen better days and was low and uncomfortable. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of most of Echuca. The breakfast was serviceable. The hotel didn't do dinner so we ate out at a local pub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivienne_G
Management response:

Dear Vivienne G Thanks for the response in regards to your recent stay at Mercure Port of Echuca We do apologise about the experience that you had here at the hotel. I would like some further information so that I can do some investigating as to what happened during your stay If you could email your stay dates, room number...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place runs like clockwork. Great accommodations spotlessly clean. We had a conference here and their operation was seamless supporting us. Highly recommend if you want a regional meeting point. Breakfast is excellent and offers a well balanced spread

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Management response:

Dear Chris Thanks for the great review I will be sure to pass on this positive feedback to my team as they love receiving such great feedback James McKernan Assistant Manager Mercure Port of Echuca

Morwell, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights and upgraded to a king spa suite. Room was large and the ensuite was huge, really a waste of space and not set out conveniently. Breakfast was excellent. The area appeared small but the staff kept most things full as they were used. Staff were all helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colint50
Management response:

Dear Colin Thanks for the review, we do have some of the biggest bathrooms in Echuca its something we defiantly pride ourselves on. Our breakfast is defiantly most excellent we use the best of the local produce that we can get our hands on Hope to see you here at the hotel again soon James McKernan Assistant Manager Mercure Port...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Echuca
Quest Echuca
#1 of 12 in Echuca
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Port of Echuca

Address: 465 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $99 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Port of Echuca 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Port of Echuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Of Echuca Victoria
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
#5 Business Hotel in Echuca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Port of Echuca staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Port of Echuca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the main road it can be a little noisy with people coming home after a big night in town.”
 of 5 bubbles grif5, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at back are quieter. Ask for NRMA discount.”
 of 5 bubbles WollongongSheila, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel faces main road but it did not bother us with any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MLKComputers, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles subarnag2013, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend an upstairs room, depending on how much luggage you have (stairs)”
 of 5 bubbles Ruth_Hardy, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay