We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Paddlewheel Motel

Show Prices
#7 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paddlewheel Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After ten days of holidays in fabulous locations with family and friends, the trip home can sometimes create a bit of a disappointment. En route to South Australia from NSW, we decided not to book a motel on our last night, but take pot luck. Into the Paddlewheel Motel in Echuca we drove tired after a long journey. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
Paddlewheel385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thanks for the lovely positive review. It was great to talk to you and you are obviously very passionate about your travels and experiences and helping to enhance other travellers experiences. I'm sure anyone who books one of your tours will be in very capable hands and appreciate your dedication. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time here. It was very comfortable and clean and loved the Spa. Its is within walking distance to the shops and Restaurants. The Owners where very friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay here and we are looking forward to coming back.

Helpful?
Thank StephenF605
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Very conveniently positioned for an overnight stop. Near to shops and cafes means you don't have to get back into the car for dinner. The motel is fairly old but clean and comfortable. Great price. The host was friendly and helpful. She readily provided us with extra utensils.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
Dargaville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Welcoming and friendly hosts, a clean and comfortable room and quier. We would recommend to friends. A short drive to the main shopping centre and the Echuca Port - which is why we visited Echuca. A pleasant stay overnight.

Helpful?
Thank KevinHamilton
Woy Woy, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

the motel and staff were very nice and friendly, room serviced everyday. Walking distance to shopping centre and the old Echuca Port. Room very spacious (spa room), comfortable bed. I noticed it was a very popular motel so if travelling in peak time advise to book ahead. they have 20 odd rooms double story so ask for ground floor to... More 

Helpful?
Thank matesy64
Paddlewheel385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. The staff were really happy with your praise and positive comments while you were our guest. We have 31 units in total to service and clean and we are very proud of how our staff take pride in keeping our motel clean and comfortable. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Wendy More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

There was a large group of us. The management were fantastic. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to everything. A supermarket across the road. We had good internet coverage but a lot of the others could not connect at all. Highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Cheriiel
Wendy385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your nice review. You had a lovely group of friends and it sounded like everyone enjoyed themselves. We are aware that we have some issues with our hot spot internet and are trying to rectify them. Many thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you all again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Great motel for a weekend stay. Very pleasant reception check in. Position perfect. Easy walk to the Port of Echuca and shops. Coles just over the road. Our room was very very clean and comfortable. TV worked well with cable channels. Bathroom older style but clean. Would certainly stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Clean basic room but it had really noisy air conditioning so we couldn't turn it on. ( Would be awful in very hot weather) Walls paper thin and we could hear next door use the bathroom . Two night stay but no service because it was Easter even though we saw staff cleaning vacated rooms . Wouldn't bother coming again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marisa K
Paddlewheel385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back. The room you booked through the Expedia website was a standard room with a reverse cycle air conditioner. These units are wall mounted with the motor outside your wall. I'm sorry that you did not understand the type of room/air conditioning you were choosing. The walls are all double brick and then have been plastered... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

This is still the best Motel in Echuca. Even though the managers were away this time the fill in staff looked after us as though we were family. Everything is very clean and tidy and fresh towels every day. We will continue to go back.

Helpful?
Thank caprice94
Paddlewheel385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the great review. Sorry we missed you and we hope you had a very happy anniversary. Cheers More 

Kensington, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

we had an upstairs spa room very large room every thing always spotless pool good although I think to many chemicals in water walking distance to every thing. Breakfast a bit expensive lots of resturants close by plus river port

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Paddlewheel385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate all feedback because it gives us a reason to look at how we do things. Our pool is a saltwater pool but I did mention your comment to the company that water tests and treats our pool every week. I'm sorry you thought breakfast was expensive .We did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#4 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.7 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#13 of 18 in Echuca
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy stroll to Historic Port, Family, spa suites, superior & standard suites - interconnecting rooms available. Queen/king beds,a/c, free AUSTAR, electric blankets, toaster, tea/coffee, guest laundry, solar heated pool, spa, BBQ. B/fast & evening meals to rooms (Mon-Sat). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paddlewheel Motel

Address: 385 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: $82 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paddlewheel Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Paddlewheel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddlewheel Motel Echuca, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay