We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn

#11 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last night with my friend and was greated by Amber such a nice friendly welcome. The room was very clean,comfortable and quite. We had a continental breakfast in the restaurant and once again a nice welcome by the staff member plus great cappuccino. We will defiantly return in warmer weather as the way the rooms face the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wiggy2255
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was quite spacious for a studio and we were very pleasantly surprised to find a very large television😁, we had not seen one as large in any Hotel/Motel prior to staying here. Foxtel and WiFi complimentary.T he bed was very comfortable bed and the amenities were very clean.Beautifully ppositioned overlooking lake. Friendly staff and eggs poached to perfection!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keren T
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We booked in today and were immediately impressed with the room. Good bed, table and 2 chairs, leather couch, large TV, good bathroom and microwave and of course tea and coffee making facilities and water and wine glasses. What was missing was apart from 2 cups and saucers and two teaspoons there were no other crockery or cutlery. Seems no... More 

Helpful?
Thank LinLee2016
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Nice little motor inn across a the lake. The lake view is visible from the Quills restaurant not the accommodation. Also, make sure you have an early dinner as their restaurant closes quite early. Comfortable bed and nice spa. Seems to be newly renovated and painted, so it gives you the nice clean look. Close to the city centre but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Astro G
Bendigo Lakevie... M, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Astro G, Thank you for staying at the Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bendigo. Kind regards, Ben R General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I made a booking for the Queen's birthday long weekend for my husband and I and two other couples. When placing the booking I was asked for my credit card details to secure the booking, I gave these to the person making the booking. We arrived on the 11th June and as we checked in I told the receptionist that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charmaine L
Bendigo Lakevie... M, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charmaine, Thank you for staying at the Lakeview Motor Inn and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you have found our customer service to be terrible. Unfortunately you had booked your accommodation online which clearly states at the time of booking that “the total price of the accommodation will be charged at least 2 days... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

After a long drive from Sydney we received a warm welcome and found our room to be spacious clean and tidy. We had access to the court yard and a comfortable table and chairs awaited us if we wanted to sit outside. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The only draw back was that the hotels restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halfflight
Bendigo Lakevie... M, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Halfflight, Thank you for staying with us at the Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn and posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you had a warm welcome and found the room to be spacious and tidy. I am sorry that our restaurant was unavailable during your stay. We were fully booked hosting the Olympic Volleyball teams from... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The room, bed were very nice. The location is very ideal. There is a nice lake across the way with excellent walkkng paths. The restaurant was closed for all meals so we could only get room service. This was ok but delivered late. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had also asked for Diet Coke from reception refridgerator. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank macenchill
Bendigo Lakevie... M, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Macenchill, Thank you for your stay at the Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you consider us to be all round better than a typical motel. I am also glad that you found the beds to be comfy and the motel to be ideally located. We are very lucky to... More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean spacious room over looking the BBQ and pool area. Really comfy bed. Quiet room but could hear the nearby train which wasn't an issue. Booked online and paid $135 for two. Reception was quick - no chit chat. Parking right out side the door - not under cover. Comfortable and relaxing overnight stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lipsnears
Bendigo Lakevie... M, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lipsnears, Thank you for staying at the Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you had a lovely experience and enjoyed staying at our motel. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bendigo. Best regards, Ben R General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Booked a room at the last minute, the room was very comfortable and so clean, comfortable sleep. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed on the Sunday night that we stayed so there was not much opened in the line of restaurants close by to eat perhaps this was to do with the long weekend (Anzac). The Lake across the road from... More 

Helpful?
Thank probinson2016
Bendigo Lakevie... M, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Probinson2016, Thank you for choosing the Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn for your accommodation and thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I’m very pleased to read that you had I lovely stay with us. We are looking forward to having you back on your next trip to Bendigo. Kind Regards, Ben R General Manager More 

Narrabri, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

The day time receptionist was grumpy but the staff (maybe owner/managers) later on were great. The room we had was not huge considering it had a queen and single bed jammed in it. It was neat and tidy though basic. Only had tea and coffee facilities. Foxtel was poor quality. The only "Lakeview" you will get is from the highway... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark2390
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.5 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#4 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
1.2 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently accredited with AAA tourism for Four star accommodation, only a short walk from the city centre. The Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn is your ideal destination for holiday accommodation, conference or special event. We offer a first class venue and professional service to ensure your event is a success and your stay enjoyable. Modern and spacious rooms provide all the facilities you need to make your stay one to remember. Spend time relaxing by the pool, take an enjoyable walk into the centre of town or visit the gorgeous Lake Weeroona located just across the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn

Address: 286 Napier Street, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Price Range: $88 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motor Hotel Bendigo
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#5 Business Hotel in Bendigo
#7 Family Hotel in Bendigo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay