We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quest Bendigo Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Bendigo Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

excellent apartment motel. Fridge big, dishwasher, washing machine etc - all you need to survive with a family. Connecting rooms handy to keep eye on kids. Parking can be a bit dire if the motel is full but otherwise excellent place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall accommodation good only downfall was having to cart cases upstairs. Clean,airy rooms in good location. Staff helpful and had good local knowledge about the area. Would visit again as close to town and reasonably priced accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeni57mick
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review jeni57mick. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Unfortunately us not having a lift can make it difficult when you are travelling with a lot of luggage, please ask our staff to help you if you ever need a hand as they would be more than... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a week. The room layout is good, spacious, decor is basic and feels a bit Kmart - lots of polyester. Location is almost as good as it get in Bendigo (where there are so few hotels), about a 10 minute walk into the city centre, around the corner from the tram garage. Great pub with restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayoutback99
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review Wayoutback99. We appreciate all of your feedback, both positive and negative and we use this to continue to improve our product on a daily basis. I completely agree with you in regards to our location as we are a short walk to the CBD but not so close that we get a lot of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stay, washed clothes on arrival due to petrol spilt. Paraben free botanique skin care and toiletries would save travelling with big bottles. Garden update outside 16A would enhance ambience. More tourist information in rooms as well as reception. Use of conference room for practice appreciated, an area with greater ceiling height would be perfect. Ulumbarra Theater may be an... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W6176AQannel
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review Q6176AQannel. I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you all back again for next year's Calisthenics tournament. More 

Geelong, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Requested a bottom floor due to disability was not informed till l got there that this room was not available .. poor service. the room was a cut lunch and a water bottle to get to it, after dealing with the stairs ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review Karen B. We appreciate all feedback whether it be positive or negative as we use this to try and improve our service moving forward. Unfortunately requests like ground floor or bedding are not guaranteed and we cannot always accommodate this however we always do try our best to make sure all of our guests... More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Quest Bendigo Central close to 10 times now. The location is very handy - a five minute walk to Lake Weeroona for some exercise, there is a great café nearby called Percy and Percy where I have breakfast, and it is only a few minutes in the car to Bendigo CBD. The rooms are always spotless... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Muscateer22
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review Muscateer22. I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are travelling through the region. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service, above and beyond thanks to Sarah. Alerted me when I had left my car lights on. Changed bookings around so I didn't have to change rooms mid stay ( I booked last minute ) Stayed for four nights for business. 5A room was quiet and spacious, bed was comfy, kitchen equipped with all one would need to prepare... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 215simone
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review 215simone. I am happy that you had a fantastic experience while you were staying here. I will make sure to let Sarah know how much you appreciated all of her help. All of our staff try their best to accommodate all of our guests needs at all times. We can't wait to welcome... More 

Bendigo, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They can't spell. Spelling is not normally a problem unless it's the username for the internet connection. On the phone in the room they wrote the wifi username as "questgest" instead of "quest guest". When I pointed out that I couldn't connect to the wifi I was told it was because of my computer security settings. And then my iphone... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 8malcolmh
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review 8malcolmh. We appreciate all the feedback that we receive positive and negative. Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are travelling through the region. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Quest Bendigo Central for 2 nights, while I was participating as an artist in the Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music. I needed a quiet, roomy accommodation, and, as well, the ability to re-charge my electric car. What a wonderful surprise! All was available, with wonderful help from the staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Nancy B. I am glad that you enjoyed your accommodation while you were here over the weekend. Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are travelling through the region. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the mattress was very uncomfortable, big indent in the middle of both beds and the rooms smelt badly of cigarettes. The facilities in the room were good and quite clean. Overall had a bad nights sleep due to the mattress and cigarette smell in the bedroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nothappy762
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review nothappy762. I am a little disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I hope you reported the smoke smell to reception as we have a very strict no smoking policy in all of the rooms and in all of the blocks and there is an extra charge if this happens. In regards to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#11 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Bendigo Central is a purpose built, serviced apartment accommodation provider, presenting 60 stylish and contemporary studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments. This architectually designed property is a great alternative to your traditional hotel room offering spacious accommodation in well equipped serviced apartments, within walking distance to Bendigo CBD.Our studio apartments boast an open plan bedroom / living area, with separate bathroom and kitchenette, as well as complimentary access to our communal guest laundry.All of our one, two and three bedroom apartments consist of a fully equipped kitchen & laundry, separate living / dining areas, along with separate bedrooms & bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Bendigo Central

Address: 228 McCrae St, Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Price Range: $103 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Bendigo Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Budget Places, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Bendigo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay