We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Bendigo Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Bendigo Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Red Cliffs, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great accommodation with one bedroom apartment and full cooking facilities. The apartment was spacious with full bathroom facilities and a balcony. This will be our option for future accommodation in Bendigo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithn257
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

High quality facility in a great location. Only significant issue is parking. No where near enough parking on site, with cars parked on footpaths, in driveways and across doorways. No obvious solution to the parking problem. Surprised this issue was not recognised at planning stage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardd334
Port Campbell, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When in Bendigo on business always stay here. One bed apartment with kitchen and laundry facilities is very good. No Resturant but there are numerous eating places and pub within walking distance. Car parking is a bit tight for large vehicles.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossc756
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very happy with my stay. A nice quiet room with all the facilities I expected. Very clean and well maintained. Only letdown was the pool out of service for maintenance but you can't help bad luck. Great location, lovely staff, I will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19duncanc
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel room was comfortable, but a lot of the furniture seemed old and tired. The location was convenient and apartment was ok without standing out. Comfortable bed. We had trouble with our swipe card and couldn't get back in with our car after going out for dinner and another guest had to swipe us in. Arrived on Sunday evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie P
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We unexpectedly decided to stay in Bendigo while travelling. Generally the room facilities were excellent, comfortable and clean. Apartment style which gives you some of the comforts of home. Undercover parking kept our car cool on a 40 degree day. Our only disappointment was with the pool which we chose not to swim in as it did not look inviting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencX7324AN
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review helencX7324AN. I am glad to hear that your unexpected stop at our property was a pleasant one. The carparking although limited is great when it is hot as it is all undercover. I am sorry that the pool wasn't looking the best during your time here, we have however since had it looked...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall great hotel, would highly recommend. Great friendly staff upon arrival, very informative and helpful with local knowledge. Will stay definitely again when in town. Nice modern facilities clean and neat rooms, extra comfortable beds. Very quick check in and check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinsR5220ZZ
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review erinsR5220ZZ. I am glad you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. At Quest we pride ourselves on the service and friendly attitude of all our staff members and we try and go above and beyond for every guest. We looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are travelling through the...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great accommodation, as names suggests quite central, a short walk to the city centre. Recommend buying Tram tickets as depot short walk to depot and can use all day. Gold Mine tour is brilliant. Great please to explore.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your great 5 star review Alan D. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. The Tram is a great little attraction that is so close to us that it is so easy to get to and the Gold mine tour is always a must see when here in Bendigo. Hopefully we...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at many Quest apartments over the years, and this was the most disappointed we've been. Booked directly through their website, king size bed promised and got one of those wall mounted, fold out beds in QS at best. My mum's 30 year old fold out sofa couch would have done a better job! School holidays so the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margherita_Lover
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review Margherita_Lover. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your most recent stay with us. Unfortunately the car parking can be a little bit of an issue when the property is busy, however we do have ample street parking within a 2 minute walk of the front gate. In regards to the staff...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall good but the bathrooms were tired and therefore felt a bit unclean. The location was great, very central and quick to get to major attractions. The pizza place down the road was very convenient and good food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandatT1602OA
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your grear review AmandaT1602OA. I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the bathrooms weren't up to where they should be. Hopefully this hasn't deterred you from coming back again the next time you are travelling through the region.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#13 of 25 in Bendigo
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Bendigo Central is a purpose built, serviced apartment accommodation provider, presenting 60 stylish and contemporary studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments. This architectually designed property is a great alternative to your traditional hotel room offering spacious accommodation in well equipped serviced apartments, within walking distance to Bendigo CBD.Our studio apartments boast an open plan bedroom / living area, with separate bathroom and kitchenette, as well as complimentary access to our communal guest laundry.All of our one, two and three bedroom apartments consist of a fully equipped kitchen & laundry, separate living / dining areas, along with separate bedrooms & bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Bendigo Central

Address: 228 McCrae St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Bendigo Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quest Bendigo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quest Bendigo Central staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
adelaide
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Bendigo Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We requested quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles juliejO8581CW, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“There are no lifts to the upstairs rooms. Parking on the hotel grounds can get full sometimes.”
 of 5 bubbles 670debbiel, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quieter, as away from highway. We stayed in 21A which was perfect for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 804mikej, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking into the carpark have way too much light at night, do not pick one of these if you have an issue with sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles Carmilla5, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony and an external window”
 of 5 bubbles Wayoutback99, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay