We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 19 Specialty lodging in Bendigo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Family friendly, award-winning property close to all local attractions. 2 hours from Melbourne in the Victorian goldfields region. Budget to deluxe accommodation and sites for camping and caravans. Kids activities in school holidays. Pool, jumping pillow, BBQs, toddler's playroom, playground, large fully self-contained recreation room with commercial kitchen - great for family reunions and leisure/activity groups including sporting groups, Probus Clubs and other special interest clubs.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
200Reviews
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 68
  • 13
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed four nights on a en-suite site for the Easter break. Nice quiet park to stay at. Pity that the pool is not heated and indoors like other BIG4 parks I have been to. Staff were friendly even dressing up in a rabbit suit and giving Easter eggs to kids and kidults too.
Read more
Response from Neil and Karen W, Manager at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Dagalong for your lovely review of our park. Our pool is solar heated and unfortunately that of course means no sun no heat. We were very lucky that the Easter Bunny was able to visit us even with his very busy schedule. We do hope you got to enjoy some of the wonderful events that Bendigo has over the Easter weekend. We do look forward to welcoming you again if your travels bring you back to Bendigo.
Read more
Amenities at caravan park area always clean, toilets well serviced with paper and water was always hot, plenty of lighting throughout the area, caravans were parked with private space between each van, friendly helpful reception, atmosphere very friendly, great facilities
Read more
Response from Julie M, Manager at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review of our park. We are so happy you found it such a nice place to stay and that you found the atmosphere friendly and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back to our park if your travels bring you back to Bendigo.
Read more
Our group of cyclists were shocked to be directed to pitch our tents on a hard patch of dirt between road and cabins despite extensive areas of soft green grass that were reserved only for looking at! Clearly, this park only cares about caravans and cabin accommodation but
Read more
Response from Neil and Karen W, Manager at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Debbie. We are sorry you felt that tents are not welcome in our park. Unfortunately it is very difficult to maintain green grass on our unpowered/powered grass sites, especially during a time of drought. Unfortunately tents and matting from caravans tend to kill the grass in these areas. The areas of soft green grass are maintained so that all our guests have areas they can utilise for recreational purposes. Once again we do apologies that you feel you were not made welcome at our park. Regards The Management Team.
Read more
Lovey clean quiet caeavan park. If you like the races, near the Bendigo track.Pool is lovely, my only issue is there is no railing or safety ladder in the pool and the tiles were slippery. Great camp kitchen and seperate airconditioned family room.
Read more
Response from Neil and Karen W, Manager at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
Responded Feb 23, 2019
Thank you Woofwoof2 for your lovely review of our park. We are very lucky to be so close to the Bendigo racetrack as they hold so many events over the year. We have brought your issues with the pool to our Maintenance teams and they will look into fixing the slippery issue and the other ideas that you have given us. Thank you again and we hope to see at our park again sometime in the future.
Read more
Stayed in this park on the long weekend in January. We have a camper trailer and I was told that I could have a grassed site. Got to the park and there was not one blade of grass. The ground was that hard we could barely put our pegs in the ground. It was very dusty and dirty.
Read more
Response from Neil and Karen W, Manager at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Kez2020. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately it is very difficult to maintain green grass on our unpowered/powered grass sites, especially during a time of drought. The Australia Day weekend was a particularly hot and uncomfortable weekend for everyone. We have informed our maintenance team of the issue you had with the showers/toilets. The administration fee was charged as per our terms and conditions: "Cancellations 14 days prior to arrival - deposit will be refunded less a booking administration fee of $20.00. No refund for early departure or inclement weather".
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater BendigoBendigo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing