We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bell Tower Inn

Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#21 of 33 hotels in Ballarat
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
67 Ground floor rooms with a variety of rooms to choose. Restaurant and Bar, indoor heated pool, breakfast room, function and conference rooms. We have it all!!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
167Reviews
1Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 65
  • 26
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I couldn’t say worst hotel I have stayed in as I left after 10 mins. Booked a two bedroom but was one open area with beds allotted everywhere. Roof had a crack that ran from floor to ceiling , door jam was split like door had been pushed in , gap around door meant freezing cold
Read more
Response from Deb C, Owner at Bell Tower Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
This is very disappointing to read as we offered you you another room and you declined. The room was inspected after you left and it was not as you described it. Lots of guests have stayed in this room and never complained. The split system is new and heats the room up to a very warm temperature. The bedroom is a family divided room with a queen bed and 4 single beds as described in the website. The room is very safe and we have never had any issues with security around our motel. With such positive reviews about our motel, we feel this review is unjust and inaccurate.
Read more
If you are staying at the Bell Tower Inn, make sure you bring your own pillow (and mattress if you can!). This was by far the most uncomfortable bed that I have stayed in for a very long time and I couldn't sleep without waking up 4-5 times a night sore from the stiff and uneven
Read more
We stayed her in 1984 on our way to South Australia on our honeymoon and we have returned several times over the past 35 years and it has and is always a welcoming place to stay. The breakfast was great value and very fresh.
Read more
Response from Andrew C, Owner at Bell Tower Inn
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us and are more than happy to welcome you. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Read more
My wife and I have stayed here a few time, each time our room has been large comfortable and clean.Our room had a big window facing a large central courtyard. There is a restaurant at the Motel and there is another close by. Situated about a 10 minute car/taxi ride from the city
Read more
Response from Andrew C, Owner at Bell Tower Inn
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us whilst in Ballarat. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
I found the front desk on 3 of my 4 days there to be extremely friendly and when I asked about attractions, she went above and beyond to find something for me to do. On my checkout, the lady was nice but I’m glad I met the other lady (sorry I can’t remember her name - I think
Read more
Response from Andrew C, Owner at Bell Tower Inn
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Thank you for y our review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us and we hope to welcome you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn ballarat
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Bell Tower
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaBallarat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing