We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shady Acres Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballarat
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Shady Acres Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a couple nights in a cabin with our chihuahua. The park is old and charming used to be a boy scout camp. New owners are in the process of updating but its charming and dog friendly. Theres a park down the back for the dogs to run free. It has a swimming pool and picnic area, ensuit cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
Melbourne
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We stayed at the caravan park for 6 nights in a powered caravan site with an en suite The en suite was very tired and run down with plenty of mold around the shower door. The step in to the shower was over a small bath BUT was a foot high- not good for the elderly or the impaired. Friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
Hobart
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Stayed at Shady Acres for some time. Great park, friendly staff, older, but very clean amenities, awesome area for dogs to run and play ball games. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Well we booked a cabin with ensuite for 2 nights woke up and could hardly move like sleeping on the floor hard as rocks kitchen floor sticky obviously hadn't been moped bathroom floor wet my partner slipped in the shower lucky he didn't fall he's not a well man any how not that good sorry guys but i have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn J
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 29, 2016

I stayed here for a week, in one of the en-suite cabins. The facilities are aged, but that didn't make the stay any less enjoyable. The prices for accommodation are very reasonably priced and you definitely get good value for your money. The staff here were very friendly and helpful to us. It's very peaceful and quiet even though it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

We booked this park for a get together and it really was just perfect for our needs They put us all together with plenty of space with our own bbq table and benches. The park is old and needs work but the host was very obliging and was very helpful in making sure things went well If you're looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christines1234
Bussum, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Okay, it is all not new. Which doesn't mean that it's old. The owners of this camp site work hard, but it needs some renewal here and there. But, everything was tidy and absolutely clean. Which is important and is what you expect. We payed AU$30 for a powered site, 2 adults in 1 campervan. The lady at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KleineBeuk
Gorokan, Australia
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

This Park is a little our of Ballarat and off the freeway, very quiet. It has big sites and nice shade trees. It is not a big park, but very easy to manoeuvre big vehicles. The amenities are clean and work well but well used over the years. We were here for Easter and found it very reasonably priced. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed February 10, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here annually for the past six years en-route from Adelaide to Leongatha and return. We have used caravan sites and cabins without complaint. The cabins are well equipped and clean, the caravan sites close to facilities which, although old, are clean and functional. Park staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back again this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerrymac2016
Norty71, Owner at Shady Acres Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thankyou - we appreciate your kind words!

Glenning Valley, Australia
Reviewed January 24, 2016

I camped with my teenage daughter, the write up on the park said it was quiet and peaceful, this was not true, all night long the constant noise of trucks and cars passing. The grounds were run down, the facilities were dirty and smelly. Our powered site area smelt like urine. I asked for a refund for our last 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
Norty71, Owner at Shady Acres Caravan Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not discuss your concerns when you came in for a refund. You just said you had to leave early. If you had mentioned why you were leaving we would have been more than happy to discuss this with you. Our refund policy is on the web site and we are not obliged to provide...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
3.9 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 32 in Ballarat
176 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments
8.3 mi away
BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
3.2 mi away
BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Ballarat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shady Acres Caravan Park

Address: 9435 Western Highway, Ballarat, Victoria 3352, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Shady Acres Caravan Park Ballarat, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shady Acres Caravan Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shady Acres Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Its a caravan park heeps of space and choices.”
 of 5 bubbles 455debral, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There are plenty of other parks in the area- avoid this one”
 of 5 bubbles robynw580, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Keep on going”
 of 5 bubbles 929lynj, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Relax and enjoy! You're on holiday!”
 of 5 bubbles KleineBeuk, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Once you get use to the noise of the trucks on the highway, it's time to get up.”
 of 5 bubbles 33peppermintpatty007, Jan 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question