We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Shady Acres Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballarat
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Shady Acres Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Hobart
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Stayed at Shady Acres for some time. Great park, friendly staff, older, but very clean amenities, awesome area for dogs to run and play ball games. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. Will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Judi W
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Well we booked a cabin with ensuite for 2 nights woke up and could hardly move like sleeping on the floor hard as rocks kitchen floor sticky obviously hadn't been moped bathroom floor wet my partner slipped in the shower lucky he didn't fall he's not a well man any how not that good sorry guys but i have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn J
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

I stayed here for a week, in one of the en-suite cabins. The facilities are aged, but that didn't make the stay any less enjoyable. The prices for accommodation are very reasonably priced and you definitely get good value for your money. The staff here were very friendly and helpful to us. It's very peaceful and quiet even though it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

We booked this park for a get together and it really was just perfect for our needs They put us all together with plenty of space with our own bbq table and benches. The park is old and needs work but the host was very obliging and was very helpful in making sure things went well If you're looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank christines1234
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Okay, it is all not new. Which doesn't mean that it's old. The owners of this camp site work hard, but it needs some renewal here and there. But, everything was tidy and absolutely clean. Which is important and is what you expect. We payed AU$30 for a powered site, 2 adults in 1 campervan. The lady at the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank KleineBeuk
Gorokan, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

This Park is a little our of Ballarat and off the freeway, very quiet. It has big sites and nice shade trees. It is not a big park, but very easy to manoeuvre big vehicles. The amenities are clean and work well but well used over the years. We were here for Easter and found it very reasonably priced. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Victor Harbor, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here annually for the past six years en-route from Adelaide to Leongatha and return. We have used caravan sites and cabins without complaint. The cabins are well equipped and clean, the caravan sites close to facilities which, although old, are clean and functional. Park staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back again this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrymac2016
Norty71, Owner at Shady Acres Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thankyou - we appreciate your kind words! More 

Glenning Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

I camped with my teenage daughter, the write up on the park said it was quiet and peaceful, this was not true, all night long the constant noise of trucks and cars passing. The grounds were run down, the facilities were dirty and smelly. Our powered site area smelt like urine. I asked for a refund for our last 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
Norty71, Owner at Shady Acres Caravan Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not discuss your concerns when you came in for a refund. You just said you had to leave early. If you had mentioned why you were leaving we would have been more than happy to discuss this with you. Our refund policy is on the web site and we are not obliged to provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ballarat hotels

Gawler, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

The managers are rude & very unhelpful. The caravan sites are riddles with big tree roots (tripping hazard) & the sullage intake was uphill. The amenities are riddled with rotted timber & the floor tiles are an serious accident waiting to happen. The only power outlet is right near the door & in the way of others coming in/out. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 33peppermintpatty007
Norty71, Owner at Shady Acres Caravan Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not come to the office and speak with us about your concerns so that we could explain the situation to you. The park is earmarked for a freeway exit to be built by Vic Roads and will cease to exist at some point, however there is no time line for this at the moment.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst spot in Australia! The camp grounds are on a very steep hill not even able to camp, we told the lady that we were unable to camp there as it was to un level, she told us we could go in a powered site as long as we don't plug into power so we went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank millyndan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
3.5 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
4.3 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sovereign Views Apartments
Sovereign Views Apartments
#27 of 32 in Ballarat
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
8.3 mi away
BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shady Acres Caravan Park

Address: 9435 Western Hwy, Ballarat, Victoria 3352, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Shady Acres Caravan Park Ballarat, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing