We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eureka Stockade Holiday Park

Save
Share
104 Stawell St S, Ballarat, Victoria 3350 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)

About

#4 of 31 Specialty lodging in Ballarat
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A dog-friendly, holiday park located in the heart of Ballarat's historic Eureka Stockade precinct, close to the city centre and other major attractions. From deluxe 3-bedroom family villas to shady caravan and camping sites, Eureka Stockade Holiday Park offers excellent family-friendly facilities and amenities. Check out the children's playground and the indoor games room featuring table tennis, air-hockey and electronic games arcade. There' plenty of room for the adults to relax as well with comfortable couches and a large flat screen TV so you can keep up with your favourite sports and shows. Caravanners and campers are well looked after with BBQs and a camp kitchen with everything you need to create a tasty home-cooked meal away from home. We're right next door to the Eureka Swimming Pools and Water Play Park which is open from December through April and is FREE for all our in-house guests. Dogs are welcome year-round on all caravan and camping sites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Mini golf
Billiards
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
250Reviews3Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 91
  • 30
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cameron D wrote a review Jun 2020
New Norfolk, Australia142 contributions9 helpful votes
We had booked an unpowered campsite but our son broke his collarbone on our way. When we arrived we asked to get a cabin and they couldn’t do more to help us out! Super friendly front of house staff and clean well set up cabins. Many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayley Kane, General Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Jul 19, 2020
Thanks so much for the fabulous review! We are so pleased we were able to accommodate your needs and that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you choose to stay with us again and wishing a speedy recovery to your son!
Read more
John A wrote a review Oct 2019
Adelaide, Australia13 contributions6 helpful votes
I would highly recommend this Park to anyone who wants an En-Suite. We had 3 Days there and enjoyed the site as was drive through which means easy access and you can hook the Caravan up the night before you go. The En-Suite had a Roomy Shower, a Huge Mirror and Bench, a Heater and overall it was spacious. It's located right next to the Eureka Museum and is a good base for exploring Ballarat and all it has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Thank you John, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We're pleased that you found the drive-through en-suite site convenient as well as our central location. We do aim to make these spaces as comfortable (and warm) as possible and love to hear when our guests appreciate it. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Sam F wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions
+1
We booked a 2 bedroom cottage to allow room for the family to have privacy. On arrival the cabin was cold, filthy and smelled. There was no internet or foxtel as advertised and the TV didn't even get regular channels. We were in Ballarat for a sport event so needed somewhere for downtime. This cabin was more than disappointing and extremely expensive, over $1000 for 8 nights for 3 people. I addressed the issues with the office, they re-booted the internet and 3 days after mu initial concerns provided us with a long handled broom. We arrived on Saturday night, the TV was fixed on Friday, 2 days before we left. In a stay of 8 nights there was no housekeeping, clean towels or kitchen linen and there were no cleaning products available. I was told that this was the peak season, hence the cost but it is still winter and none of their outdoor facilities were open and the Men's shower block was closed. This has to be the worst place we have ever stayed and I would recommend people to steer clear.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't use this caravan park. I have only rated 1 star as it wouldn't allow no stars.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests with over 90% of guests rating us very good to excellent. We find your review to be unfair and unreasonable as we believe our staff provided every opportunity to rectify any issue raised during your stay. You were provided with a refund for the faults which you have failed to mention and were offered on numerous occasions for a cleaner to come to your cabin to which you declined. The men's amenities were under renovation at the time of your stay and have now been completed with alternative amenities provided for use, although as you had booked a cabin it would not have impacted your stay anyway. We are constantly working on improvements in our park to ensure we provide the best possible experience for our guests.
Read more
JMC wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the new Premium Family Villa's (6 berth). The cabin itself was clean and similar to many other 2 bedroom cabins we've stayed in when travelling as a family. Location was very handy to local attractions and Ballarat city centre. Our only gripe was a party nearby on Saturday night with very loud music. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on our park! We always love hearing when our guests enjoy their stay. Sorry you had some noisy neighbours. Our park has a strict curfew of 10pm for loud noise around the park so always contact the after hours number should you have any concerns regarding this. We have staff on hand 24/7 and always happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you back to our park and our beautiful town in the future.
Read more
cinboo72 wrote a review Sep 2019
Rowville, Australia23 contributions8 helpful votes
Booked a powered site as we were looking for a place to stay close to Sovereign Hill. Great location near Sovereign Hill and the town centre. Outdoor Play areas are a little dated (playground is very small and not suited to older kids). They are currently renovating the mens’ bathrooms so these were inaccessible (men to use disabled or portable). Disappointing not to have warned about this prior to arrival (especially since we have kids), or offered a discount....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Cinboo72, thank you for providing feedback on our park. We are so pleased you enjoyed our park's central location! So sorry you weren't pre-warned about our current upgrades. We have reduced our rates from the usual both online and directly to compensate while the renovations take place. Men's amenities will be back up and running in no time and we do hope you come back to visit us again perhaps in the summer months where you can take advantage of FREE entry to the pool and waterpark next door and check our all our ongoing improvements. We're sure you won't be disappointed!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaBallarat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Escapade Puzzle Games (1.2 miles), Australian Ex-Prisoners of War Memorial (2.0 miles), and Ballarat Botanical Gardens (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meigas, Cafe Merkama, and japanese restaurant kambei.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Eureka Stockade Holiday Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sovereign Hill (1.3 miles), Ballaarat Mechanics' Institute (1.5 miles), and Poverty Point (0.9 miles).