We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eureka Stockade Holiday Park

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom premium villa for 5 nights/6days and it was amazing! The kids loved the games room and the mini golf and we loved the coffee machine! The cabin was modern with all the luxuries ( dishwasher, Nespresso machine, slow cooker, electric blanket and decent sized TVs for at night) was a comfortable home away from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank familylife16
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and my son (8) had a great stay. Reception was friendly and very informative on where to go for breakfast and dinner. Cabin was clean and welcoming. We'll be staying here again in September school holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneBarlows
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are happy to hear you and your son had a great stay! Look forward to seeing you in September. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic Park We hired an ensuite sites Very clean , quite modern , only thing it could do with is heating in the ensuite & definitely need's a mop & bucket so the floors can be cleaned after a shower ...Sites were a good size ..Would definitely go back

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! Each year poor Ballarat is getting colder and colder.. You are definitely right, we need to get heaters in the ensuites. We have been working on some major projects in the park of recently such as our new games room, camp kitchen, drive thru sites and brand new Jayco cabins, its now time to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night, beds were very comfy and the cabin was clean - would have been nice to have had tea and coffee supplied as most caravan parks do. Little pricey for the time of year as the park was very empty. But not a bad place to stay for a night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise G
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I will have to ask what happened to your tea and coffee as we supply this in every cabin including milk you may have seen in your fridge. The girls often place the tea and coffee in a kitchen cupboard so hopefully it wasn't missed. If they have missed in replenishing this for you then... More 

Williamstown, Vic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place for a few days in Ballarat. The cabins are still excellently maintained and the grounds neat and tidy. Can't think of why anyone would pay to stay at a motel while these cabins provide space to move around and a well equipped kitchen with utensils for just about everything. Not exactly walking distance to the city area but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nukle
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I agree, hotel prices may be cheap but when you stay here you can save money on eating out having a full equipped kitchen for your family meals. Much more affordable and often more healthier :-) Happy you enjoyed you stay! Thanks again! More 

Echuca, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I was on a powered site which need to be levelled The trees drop a lot of sap and if I go back will not be on the drive thru sites Toilets are clean and laundry facilities adequate but coffee machine not working Had a lot of trouble accessing their wifi and gave up

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that your site had a sap dropping tree. Unfortunately we can not remove the tree, it doesn't drop sap all year round as far as we believe as its rare to get a complaint. We have a variety of drive through sites including sites that are not under trees. On your departure... More 

Moana, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had a cabin for the night. Weather was freezing cold.Cooked an awesome roast dinner.Bottle of wine.Hosts were very friendly and helpful.Great location just behind the Eureka stockade and museum.Close to Sovereign Hill

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! Sounds like you had a fab night! Where was my invite :-) We are in a great spot being right on the Eureka Stockade, walking distance to the M.A.D.E Museum and only 2.5km to Sovereign Hill and the town center. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We were quite impressed with the facilities provided at this caravan park. Staff were most helpful and assisted us in getting the best site for our caravan. Laundry facilities were good and prices for use of these facilities was quite reasonable. Security was good with the "Drop Rope" system at the entry, activated by a swipe card, which was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kruzinoldguy
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your thumbs up review! We really appreciate it. We are also really happy with the new facilities we have. Its been a long work in progress and was much needed! We now have a brand new games room and camp kitchen which we are receiving very positive feedback on. Great to hear you will re-visit, we hope... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Games room was amazing! I had 5 kids in tow, and I felt safe for them to go back and forth the games room, which was really well done. Also a great campers kitchen. The staff were very friendly and the cabin was clean. What I would like to see different, we checked in during the day, and it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MandyW78
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

How great is our new games room! Heated, huge and tonnes of fun for the kids (especially when you need to entertain five) :-) The weekend you were here was very cold. We are sorry we did not leave the heater on for you. Glad we got it working for you though in the end and could provide you with... More 

South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

First time staying at the Holiday Park and it was lovely. The room was clean and well laid out. It was cold while we were there but the air conditioner worked well. The facilities available such as the games room and put put were great fun for all. Will be coming back in the warmer months to try out the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 798travel16
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Please do re-visit us in the warmer months as well. It is so different here from the winter. We have such a great time here in the summer months when the pools next door are open (which we offer free entry into to all of our guests) having the new aqua splash zone and three pools families have a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.5 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 32 in Ballarat
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
1.5 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#4 of 32 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
1.4 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
5.9 mi away
BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Eureka Stockade Holiday Park

Address: 104 Stawell St S, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range: $64 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eureka Stockade Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Eureka Stockade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park Ballarat, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay