We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eureka Stockade Holiday Park

Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A dog-friendly, holiday park located in the heart of Ballarat's historic Eureka Stockade precinct, close to the city centre and other major attractions. From deluxe 3-bedroom family villas to shady caravan and camping sites, Eureka Stockade Holiday Park offers excellent family-friendly facilities and amenities. Check out the children's playground and the indoor games room featuring table tennis, air-hockey and electronic games arcade. There' plenty of room for the adults to relax as well with comfortable couches and a large flat screen TV so you can keep up with your favourite sports and shows. Caravanners and campers are well looked after with BBQs and a camp kitchen with everything you need to create a tasty home-cooked meal away from home. We're right next door to the Eureka Swimming Pools and Water Play Park which is open from December through April and is FREE for all our in-house guests. Dogs are welcome year-round on all caravan and camping sites.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
236Reviews
88Photos
3Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 86
  • 28
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed one night in powered tent site. The site was shaded and a good spot. Facilities are clean and well maintained. The local pool next door is great with free entry as a guest of the campground. Good facilities for small children to swim and play. A saviour on a very hot
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your camping stay. The Eureka Pool next door has certainly been a bonus for all our guests this summer. We hope you'll come back and enjoy our hospitality another time.
Read more
Stayed few nights in caravan. Quite good amenities and access for free to huge pool complex next door. Camp kitchen small but very clean. Amenities block very clean lots of toilet and showers. Could use more grassed sites for caravans not gravel sites but overall a good
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Jan 3, 2019
Thank you, Dianne, for taking the time to post your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It's a wonderful asset having the Eureka Centre right next door with its multiple pools and splash park - perfect for these hot summer days. Thanks for acknowledging our cleaning team's efforts too. We know how important it is to offer spotless amenities. You may be interested to know that we are making some improvements in the park so please keep an eye on our Facebook page for updates. We hope to welcome you back another time. Thanks again.
Read more
+4
Tuck away in a residential precinct, this tourists park was family friendly, quiet and relatively well maintained. The cabin was very clean and the staff was very friendly and well informed to guide visitors to make the essential visits. Request for later checkout was promised
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Thank you, Peter, for taking the time to post your great review and positive feedback. Our team loves helping guests enjoy their time in Ballarat and sharing top tips on how to make the most of your stay. We're very happy that we were able to offer you a later checkout and that you found our park quiet, clean and friendly. We hope to welcome you back another time.
Read more
spotless and well appointed. Stayed Saturday 1/12/18 the reception staff were just lovely. Gave us lots of info on what was on in Ballarat that weekend. There is Free access to the pool next door So quiet we slept till after 9 on the Sunday Morning There was milk , tea and
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Wow! Thank you so much for your 5 stars and your lovely review and recommendation Katedaron. We're all delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. How wonderful to be able to enjoy a sleep in. We really are fortunate to be located so close to all of Ballarat's main attractions and yet we are in a very tranquil environment. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back next time you come to visit beautiful Ballarat. Thanks again.
Read more
I booked a 2 bedroom cottage through an external booking site. Unfortunately the photos attached to my booking did not look anything like the cottage we were given. Spoke to the receptionist - there was nothing they could do as they were fully booked. I think it is very
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that we were not able to upgrade you to another cabin because we were fully booked. You booked one of our 2-bedroom cottages through an external online booking site. All sites advised that these cottages were really only suitable for a couple, for a one-night stay. They are very small and do not include a sofa. The images on all sites were representative of these cabins. However, we have now removed these older, small cottages from all online sites to avoid any more disappointment. Unfortunately, our confirmation letter for your booking included an image of another cabin at the base as general advertising for our park. We have now removed this image from all our correspondence and apologise for any misunderstanding. We are replacing these older cottages with spacious new cabins and expect them to be available for booking soon. We hope you will give us another chance and come back and stay in one of our newer cabins or villas next time you’re visiting Ballarat. We are confident that one of these more spacious cabins will meet your expectations. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementEureka Stockade Holiday Park
Premium Villas
Photo provided by managementEureka Stockade Holiday Park
2 Bdr Premium Family Villa
Inside the Cabin
Photo provided by managementEureka Stockade Holiday Park
2 Bdr Deluxe Villa
Photo provided by managementEureka Stockade Holiday Park
2 Bdr Premium Villa
PreviousNext
1234
Yup!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, all linen is provided for the number of people included in your booking. If you need further clarification, please call our friendly team on 03 5331 2281.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Victoria, We are 2.5km from Sturt Street which is the main street of Ballarat. About 2km from the closest Coles Supermarket which is about a 15-20 min walk.
-1 votes
"Make sure you get a modern spacious cabin not a cottage."
"ask for a newer cabin up close to the entrance."
"Check photos of units as there are several different types."
"Cabins are all good"
"Advise staff of your accomodation needs as they have varied sized cabins to suit all."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaBallarat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing