We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Begonia City Motor Inn

Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Begonia City Motor Inn is a small family operated motel located in the Ballarat suburb of Sebastopol. Situated on the Midland Highway all units are located at the rear of the property well away from any traffic noise. Unit types include Doubles, Twins, Family, Spa and two-bedroom self-contained apartments. All rooms are well-appointed with queen beds, 81cm LCD televisions, DVD players, toasters, irons and tea and coffee making facilities. Televisions have all free-to-air stations as well as full Foxtel Platinum service which include over 100 (satellite) channels as well as all free-to-air stations. All rooms have access to free high-speed wireless internet with three access points allocated to each room. Situated away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD yet still very accessible to all of Ballarat's features including Sovereign Hill. The motel is located an easy walk to shopping facilities which include a Coles Supermarket, post office, hotels, chemist and take away food premises. The Sebastopol Bowls Club is 200 metres away and provides bistro meals for lunch and dinner seven days a week, as does the Royal Mail Hotel which is a five minute stroll away at most. No matter what your needs you will find that Begonia City Motor Inn will provide you with all the comforts of home. It is the idea base for your visit to Ballarat, be it for leisure or business or if you are simply looking for a good night's sleep so that you are well rested to continue your journey.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
444Reviews
31Photos
1Q+A
97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 109
  • 8
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room looked exactly as shown in the photos. It is a slightly older property but it is very well maintained. Cute little pool outside - which we didn't use but it looked very inviting. Our room was spotless. Very clean. No smell of mould at all - which you sometimes get in
Read more
This motel is a very tired and poorly presented and managed. The room we stayed in had a number of issues,such as 14 power points-WHY? There were cracked tiles both in the bathroom and the front entrance to the room as well as poorly fixed concrete step upon entering the room
Read more
Spacious,well appointed, tastefully decorated, clean and tidy room for a family of three. Everything you'd need for a night or two. With chilled glasses- water and wine- in the fridge and that rarest of rares- a bottle opener! Clean pool that our son enjoyed. Pleasant staff in
Read more
The room was roomy, clean and comfortable. Able to make own breakfast if you want with Kettle & Toaster provided. Easy walk to Coles approx one block and the Sebastopol Bowling Club is almost same distance for a very good dinner. Pleasant staff, nice stay.
Read more
Rooms large comfortable and well presented. Staff were more than helpful when we booked on a third party site for 2 adults and 1 child, but the room only had a double bed. We were expecting to pay an extra surcharge for an additional bed but they moved us into a more suitable
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
My bed
The carpark lot right outside the room
cosy, clean family room
Nice and clean pool
PreviousNext
123
Hi guys, just wondering are pets allowed?
Hi Grace Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately like many properties we do not allow pets at the motel due in main to cleaning demands and associated hygiene issues. Whilst we love animals we do appreciate that many guests prefer motel rooms that a pet free. Sorry that we do not have a more affirmative response for you. Thanks and regards, Jim
0 votes
"Gi to another Motel don't even bother please!!!!!!"
"Park outside room door."
"Large family apartment and very comfy beds"
"For the best deal book direct with the motel, rather than using booking sites."
"All rooms would be great"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaBallarat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing