We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peppinella Motel

Show Prices
#24 of 32 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppinella Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last minute booking for us and we needed somewhere cheap and clean. We had one extra adult when we arrived and reception quickly and virtually no extra cost gave us a bigger room. Beds had electric blankets (thankfully as it was Winter) and were comfortable with good pillows. My only fault was that the bathroom could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leah W
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in family room. Blanket had stains, vanity basin (scratched, old) and kitchenette in same room with no cupboards/drawers for crockery/cutlery, no toaster supplied, toilet seat old and stained, front blind broken, very sub-standard, dusty and dirty. Cutlery bags were old and reused, air conditioner not working very well, had to sit with blankets over us to keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val D
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I arrived at eight and got straight o work on my laptop, around 10 pm pulled the sheets back to fall into bed and hey bingo.....dirty stained sheets... I then turned an extra light on and found the pillowcases also stained. Rang reception and when the lady came in she said "this is horrible and to think I have to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hammo1959
Handson Y, General Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this bad experience in our motel. I was on leave when you were here and this was true according to what the relief manager told me. We would be very careful with the issue in the future. For the refund I am sure that money had been returned to your account as we promised over the phone... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Stayed one night. The room was okay without being anything special. WiFi internet was intermittent, going on and off a few times during the evening. When first turning the hot water on in the shower it sounded like a brass band was hiding in the wall, glad it wasn't late at night :) Overall I would rate the motel as... More 

Helpful?
Thank GJM-Melbourne
Colonel Light Gardens
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight on the way to Tasmania. The room was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable. Only issue was that we were given sugar sachets that had what appeared to be coffee stains on them so they were not used.

Helpful?
Thank Les P
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

We only stayed for one night but I was really pleased with this place, booking was easy, the guy on reception was super helpful and room was modern, with well equipped kitchenette and the bed was really comfy. Only downside was the pool that could have done with a clean out (lots of leaves) but overall would really recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank slhemmings
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Lovely BED, very clean room, good shower, microwave, crockery and very friendly helpful people. Highly recommend this motel. This Motel is nicely situated and very comfortable. Very enjoyable stay. Very well priced

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, not much from outside but the room 8 was very clean and modern. Reception was very friendly and helpful. And still have the milky way bars on the bed side tables. I'm very impressed and it's not easy to impress me. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Tell all my friends.about this motel in ballarat.comfortable quaint and all you need for a good night's sleep.Nice pool and bbq area close to the main town.what more can i say except come and stay .we will now continue our trip to the nt after a great night's rest.

Helpful?
Thank Dan T
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

There is no doubt the owner is working hard to lift the client satisfaction at this Motel. He was constantly on the go doing "stuff" and if energy leads to success he will do well. The only real problem we had was a noisy air conditioner fan, which he indicated he would address immediately. Would I stay there again, yes

Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Main Lead
Comfort Inn Main Lead
#27 of 32 in Ballarat
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bakery Hill Motel
3.2 mi away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Victoriana Motor Inn
Victoriana Motor Inn
#17 of 32 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lake Inn Ballarat
Lake Inn Ballarat
#13 of 32 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Ambassador Motor Inn Ballarat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Peppinella Motel

Address: 102 Smythes Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3356, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range: $76 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppinella Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppinella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppinella Motel Ballarat, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay