We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travellers Rest Motel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good64%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
5
18
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight's restgreat value for moneywould stay here againone nightpubshighwayironhairdryerbedamenitiesmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Really happy with my experience at Travellers Rest. Was needing to arrive late one evening after I had finished work in Melbourne. Knew I wouldn’t be able to make it by 10pm (last check in time). Spoke with the people at Travellers and they were...More

Thank nathandavidmiller
Response from Marilyn S, Owner at Travellers Rest MotelResponded April 1, 2018

Thankyou Nathan, hope to see you again soon

Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

I was surprised as all reviews said this was a clean motel. Mum booked it thinking it was a different one. It was the most unclean motel I’ve stayed in. Floors dirty, toilet smelled of wee and hair all over the bathroom floor.. an unwashed...More

Thank Tara P
Response from Marilyn S, Owner at Travellers Rest MotelResponded January 6, 2018

Tara, we are extremely disappointed in your review. As owner/ managers we work very hard to maintain our motel. If you had issues with your room, you should have come to reception and made us aware and we would have done our best to rectify...More

Reviewed November 21, 2017

Terrific facilities; kitchen; bedroom; bath super. Good service, clean and quiet and we were entertained by various birds near by in the morning. Was super!!!. No pool but that didn't matter - had everything else.

Thank trvllnlady
Reviewed November 11, 2017

The motel forms two T blocks to the main road outside. The it is well located with fuel and varied food very close. It is close to the centre of town. A simple, comfortable and basic motel, but everything you need for a solid night's...More

Thank Andrew K
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

The owners were amazing. I need some printouts and they did them for me no problem. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything supplied, iron, toaster, hairdryer, coffee, fresh milk. Would stay again and very reasonable price

Thank PatricMichael
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bairnsdale
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$69 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$69 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travellers Rest Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay towards the back of the motel."
Read review
"Room no.6 is farest away from the main road and therefore quietest."
Read review
"Choose the last room to reduce truck noise."
Read review
"We had room #12 which is further to rear of building & further from highway/main street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing