We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Launceston

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
405
349
85
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
405
349
85
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking station great location car park across the road town hall clock one bedroom apartment central location great apartment washing machine and dryer post office within walking distance light sleeper laundry facilities centre of town old building stay there again staff were very helpful close to shops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not good for disabled guests or if you have a lot of luggage as you have to lift up the stairs at the entrance.I found the rooms etc were quite a bit dated and need updating.Otherwise the staff were great, the location was fantastic!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank FarAway42405043973
Response from Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest LauncestonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sharyn Meldrum Thank you for choosing Quest Launceston for your recent Stay. I am glad to read that you have liked your overall stay. I have taken on-board your valuable feedback. We have a ramp access situated on the side for easy access. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for business, easy to find, reception lady was very helpful as I have never been here before. Car park across the road, walking distance to the mall and eating places. Lovely park down the end of the street.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank gjfk
Response from Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest LauncestonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gjfk, Thank you for choosing Quest Launceston for your recent Stay. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and location in particular. We appreciate the time you have taken to review us. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleased with our stay. Rooms had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Kitchenette was very well equipped. Parking across the road was very accessible and affordable. Great location. Suitable for families.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank FarAway60474090781
Response from Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest LauncestonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FarAway60474090781, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our facilities and service. We also provide FREE use of Guest laundry situated in the ground floor....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fly in fly out wedding trip. Great spot close to plenty of great hotels and plenty of parking over the road. The staff were really freindly and the room was pretty good. Have reasonably priced drinks at tbe front desk was handy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Travel52117103501
Response from Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest LauncestonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Travel52117103501, Thank you for writing us your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate the time you have taken to review us. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated in a very good location. Clean. Nice staff always ready to help. Don´t consider the couch/sofa to use as a bed. Awful to sleep on. Ask for an extra one. The only thing bored us was the church bell sound every hour.More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank marianthi13
Response from Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest LauncestonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear marianthi13, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities. As mentioned our location and staff members are the...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
iam20
January 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from iam20 |
Btw, how many bathroom in two bedrooms apartment? Thank you ~
0
Votes
Skap4
November 25, 2014|
Answer
Response from QuestLaunceston | Property representative |
It is $5 for overnight parking (3.30pm to 10am) across the road in the secure muti-storey car park which we can add to your room accounts. Outside this hours , guest pay car parking direct to car park at the rate $2 per... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Maybe the rooms on the lifts side get less noise of the church bell."
marianthi13
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Don't believe what you see on the website rooms vary substantially."
GRM88
Nov 7, 2018
Read review
"Get one on the opposite side to the post office bell tower."
Soap_Holly
Oct 6, 2018
Read review
"If you stay on the weekend ask to stay off the main street due to Hoon Car drivers."
susanmK6994KG
Oct 1, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest hotel launceston
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaLaunceston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing