We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange
 Click to rate
Swansea Tasmania
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We stayed in the Composers (I think it is called) room on the ground floor with a very comfortable bed and a walk-in shower. The house is filled with interesting memorabilia an antiques and visitors can expect a unique experience. We had had a busy day so retired early, but Paul and Rosemary were excellent and thoughtful hosts - not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakage
Edenholme, Owner at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

Thank you Jakage(?) nice to know our efforts are appreciated Paul

Perth, Australia
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Initial contact was very curt when being shown exterior guest accommodation. The facilities in the accommodation were very basic. No towel rail/hook, no toilet roll holder. Egress via French doors blocked by garden setting. Hobs and oven would not work due to incorrect wiring. Exhaust fan had to be operating so as other power points and lights would work. Phone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _wearefreo
Edenholme, General Manager at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback , We value all comments positive or negative in an endeavour to constantly improve the business. However we must respond to the points raised: *We deny we were curt on meeting you, in fact most reviews describe us as very friendly *You used the term "basic" when you had a full...

Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Adorable accommodation for a trip to Launceston, very welcoming, clean and homey. Choice of cottage stay or in the main house with beautifully decorated rooms with their own bathrooms/ensuite taking you back in time :) A bit of a walk into town but nothing drastic, general shops close by and located in a nice quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie B
Edenholme, General Manager at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

Thanks Kellie, We appreciate your feedback Paul and Rosemary

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 3, 2016

We travelled as a couple and stayed one night in the Marchioness (French) room on the top floor. We had picked the Edenholme for its old world charm and were not disappointed. Paul had beautifully restored this old Estate home back to its former glory and it is in a peaceful, quiet setting away from the main road into town....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronte_b491
Edenholme, General Manager at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

Hi Bronte, thank you for the review, I am surprised that with the generosity of your comments you only scored us 3 o/o 5. Also there is no charge for the internet, I don't know where you got that from regards Paul

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Really nice old house and paul and Rosie are very friendly and accomodating. The room had lovely antiques. It was quaint and would be a nice place to base yourself on a holiday. I was working most of the time but the room was comfortable. If you like meeting people then this is the place as you can choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
Edenholme, General Manager at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

Thanks Kathleen We appreciate your feedback Paul and Rosemary

Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, fairly friendly manager whom lives on site and it makes u feel a little watched over and uncomfortable using the common area as it is equally their living room. The rooms themselves are lovely, little worn and not as neat as their photos but give you a cozy heritage feeling. Would stay again for a single night once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina B
Edenholme, General Manager at Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for your feed back, Good or bad it is always useful for us. I am sorry you felt "watched over". The lounge is a common area to be used by all. When guests use the lounge we vacate the area unless the guest wish to engage us. In 20 years of operating, it has never been...

Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful guesthouse, with friendly service. Lovely attention to detail in all the rooms and the gardens were peaceful and tranquil. Reasonably priced for such a unique location and experience. Not too far from the town centre, but in a nice secluded and quite area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider1982
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Lovely old homestead run by friendly couple. The room was warm and comfortable for mid winter in Launceston. The breakfast was excellent value with fresh fruit included in the continental. Food options are a walk into town, as it is a bit off the main drag. The facilities are a bit cramped, but everything worked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy T
Lismore, Australia
Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed there the first and last nights of our holiday in Tassie. Paul was very helpful. The beds comfortable. Highly recommend staying at Edenholme. Has lots of character, beautiful rose garden. Restaurants are within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eliza1054
Devonport, Australia
Reviewed March 14, 2015

I had an urgent overnight trip to Launceston and checked TripAdvisor for a room. This was one of two available in town on the busy Pennyfarthing Challenge weekend at nearby Evandale. Quite literally, all I needed was to put my head down by around 10:00pm, ready to depart at 7:30am. All right, then, an admission: I would not otherwise have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.5 mi away
Auldington
Auldington
#9 of 30 in Launceston
354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Waratah on York
Waratah on York
#23 of 30 in Launceston
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Bakery Inn
The Old Bakery Inn
#14 of 30 in Launceston
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange

Address: 14 St Andrews St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $80 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Launceston
Launceston Quality Inn
Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange Launceston, Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look at the rooms on their website - there are rooms and self-contained to suit any requirements.”
Jakage, Mar 31, 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs spa room is beautiful with views across the city and access to an upstairs balcony”
783michk, Aug 3, 2014 | Read review
“The Victoria room is great for a honeymoon! Beautiful and clean and light. We loved the four poster bed!”
TassieNewlyweds, Nov 26, 2013 | Read review
“Make sure you check what you are getting”
Gailab1965, Nov 21, 2013 | Read review
“Depends in what you are looking for? We wanted a four post bed. Paul let us look at the other rooms, Any would be great. Our room was off the side, but entered into the dining room; if you have trouble with stairs and steps, avoid it, and shower over the bath. However the closed in Varandah was nice. Remember, its an old house, be prepared for imperfections, after 132 yrs its still standing! Ask Paul of its history.”
  • Steps to the Varandah of our room
  • Dinningroom Table with the chandelier
Fizzlett, Sep 10, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates