We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Coach House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Coach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was only here for a night but good location, clean and good value for a nights stay. Definitely value for money and some good views. And a friendly greeting and service on arrival. Has breakfast as well which is a reasonable deal

Helpful?
Thank Keith2014
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't be put off by the steep entrance, your welcome will be warm and informative. We stayed in a great room, clean, super size with all we needed. Its a great walk to all you need to see in the city.

Helpful?
Thank katyguest2016
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Great friendly staff, newly renovated and awesome rooms. Loved the bathroom and bed was very comfy. Had a really nice spacious area for the bedroom. Both my partner and i had the best nights sleep here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid W
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Just needed a bed in Launceston for an early airport get away. This motel was well priced and had all the necessary facilities although a toaster and microwave would have been nice. Bed and pillows were firm but comfortable. Reception lady was pleasant and helpful. Located in a fairly quiet part of the upper CBD. Plenty of free parking. Even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl B
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Hi Darryl, Thank you for leaving your review so we can continue to improve the stay of all of our guests. We wish you a safe trip and a happy return. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016

I stayed here 3 nights while passing through Launceston. I stayed in one of the updated rooms and thought it was excellent value for money. I enjoyed the cooked breakfast, and found the staff to be super helpful and friendly. The Wifi, bathroom, and air conditioner were all working well. As an added bonus they have free minties at reception!

Helpful?
1 Thank RichFromMelb
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Dear RichFromMelb, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your valued feedback so we can continue to improve our facilities and services to ensure all guests experience an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Arrived 7.30PM and checked in. Was told by the very obliging staff member checking us in of nearby bar/restaurant for late dinner. This was middle of winter so temperature outside was quite cool, however got to room and the heater had been turned on for us and the room was nice and warm. Only stayed the one night but was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank twoodcock101
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for going out of your way and taking the time to leave such kind words. Our staff do their best to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay and will enjoy reading your feedback you have left on this occassion. We look forward to having you stay next time you are in Launy! More 

Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Booked for the weekend of Hawthorn/Carlton, obviously a very busy weekend, booked in at 5.30, a family of 4 to have showers and head out to Dinner only to find the shower did not work in room 51, husband went to see management who informed him if it was mechanical he could not fix it, being a builder my husband... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank littledevils2016
Kylie Peter G, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for you response, Unfortunately your husband would not let the manager (building industry of 27 years) take a look at the tap when he notified reception of the issue. As diarised, your husband would only accept a refund or reimbursement. A refund is not given without checking on the issue first. Your husband was told that because the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Launceston hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Went to Launceston to watch the Hawks and stayed at the Comfort Inn. The reception staff we very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and surprisingly quiet considering it is in the cbd. Plenty of towels and extra pillows and the tea and coffee bar had large cups so that we could have a decent cup of coffee. Beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank hutcho47
Kylie Peter G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, it was lovely to receive! We are always fully booked during the AFL games. The atmosphere, the guests brought back from the game this last weekend was fantastic - it was as if both teams had won! Please remember to book directly and early for game days to ensure a secured reservation. Have a... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Kylie from reception was very nice and helpful. When we discovered that the internet wasn't working she got straight onto it and fixed it. Everything was in walking distance and the view out the back was great. It was great that our room was nice and warm when we arrived! Everything was clean and the bed was comfy. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanna_downunder
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our main priority is our guests and we aim to offer the best service to ensure a warm and homely stay. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Launy. More 

Scamander, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2016

The owners were most sympathetic to our needs and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Their thoughtfulness and kindness were really appreciated. They ensured that the location of our room and the parking area were suitable for us. My husband is to have more surgery in the future and we will most certainly stay here again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.1 mi away
Hotel Launceston
Hotel Launceston
#15 of 30 in Launceston
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Commodore Regent
Commodore Regent
#18 of 30 in Launceston
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Old Bakery Inn
The Old Bakery Inn
#14 of 30 in Launceston
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#19 of 30 in Launceston
494 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tamar River Villas
Tamar River Villas
#1 of 2 in Riverside
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 31 room Motel is located in a quiet area of the CBD on Windmill Hill with views overlooking the City and the Valley of the Tamar River. Offering various accommodation options to suit corporate, families and couples. Free On-site Car Parking Free Foxtel Free Wi-Fi Free Newspaper Option of Room Service Breakfast or Breakfast Room Buffet with cooked to order meals (extra) Guest Self Serve Laundry Snack Bar available from Reception Local Attractions: Heritage Buildings, Aurora Stadium, City Park to see the Monkeys for free, Art Galleries, James Boag's Brewery Tours, Mall, State of the Art Aquatic Centre, Cataract Gorge, Tamar River Cruise, Old Umbrella Shop (1860), Gourlay's Sweets. Our Region: Bridestowe Lavender Farm, Wineries, Berry Farms, Convict Sites, Tamar River Wetlands, Ben Lomond Ski Village, Liffey Falls. Hollybank Tree Tops Adventure, Penguin Tours, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Coach House

Address: 10 York St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $72 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Coach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coach House Hotel Launceston
Country Comfort Launceston Coach Hotel
Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Coach House staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for one of the updated rooms they're great!”
 of 5 bubbles RichFromMelb, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed top and bottom both good depending how many stairs you want to climb”
 of 5 bubbles Neenienoo, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top room at the back for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 86daisym, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
“Great views of Launceston from the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles xanth0rea, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from ashtrays which are on the verandah.”
 of 5 bubbles Magstravels2014, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay