We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 30 hotels in Launceston

Alanvale Apartments & Motor Inn

95 reviews
Save
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)Write a Review
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
17
33
18
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
33
18
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom upstairsequipped apartmentfull kitchenwell equipped kitchenroom was cleanmain roadstayed for two nightsgreat value for moneyeasy accessmowbrayunittasmanialaundryallendalecrockeryvillasink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautify vintage style villa and surrounding landscaping , reception lady is very nice and helpful even accommodating our requirement to change rooms. There is no shops around but 10 minutes drive only to Launceston city center to get whatever you need and the apartment supply...More

Thank Wendy W
Reviewed November 18, 2017

We stayed here eight years ago and it was fabulous. Unfortunately, I don't think it has been cleaned or refurbished since. We were shocked by how grubby everything was - built up grime on the Lino, stained threadbare carpet, cobwebs and dust on the fly...More

3  Thank Judith C
Response from Caroline S, Manager at Alanvale Apartments & Motor InnResponded November 19, 2017

We sincerely hope that the close relative that was seriously ill, the reason you gave us for leaving abruptly, is well on the way to recovery! The receptionist on the day did offer you alternative room choices when you said that you did not like...More

Reviewed November 17, 2017

Great location on a hill with lovely gardens. Had free laundry facilities for guests - this was really great and something we did not find anywhere else in Tasmania! Layout could be improved for guest comfort.More

Thank VAL240
Response from Caroline S, Manager at Alanvale Apartments & Motor InnResponded November 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. It is a great location, not far from the CBD (under 8 minutes) and the gardens are starting to look great. We have recently taken on management of this property and are currently undertaking a prolonged upgrade of the apartments...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the apartments and was very disappointed. There were cobwebs everywhere, the apartment looks vwry unloved and outdated and the apartment was hot and stuffy. All the windows were locked shut so I could not even open a window. The provisions provided...More

Thank Louise O
Response from Caroline S, Manager at Alanvale Apartments & Motor InnResponded November 18, 2017

Good Morning Louise, Thank you for your review, i am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have only recently taken over the property and are under going a long term renovation. We provide bars of soap in all of our rooms, if...More

Reviewed November 7, 2017

We chose Alandale Apartments from a tourism booklet when we could not get into Cradle Mountain as it was snowed in. The striking Tudor style buildings attracted me but, to be honest, the interior was in need of a refresh. The bed and armchairs were...More

Thank Anthony L
Response from Caroline S, Front Office Manager at Alanvale Apartments & Motor InnResponded November 9, 2017

Hi, Thank you so much for your review, its great to get such lovely feedback. The apartments are a bit dated on the inside, we have only recently take over the property and i agree they are in need of updating. We have started on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Bathroom (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Alanvale Apartments & Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Look at my photos"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms would have better view if you did not mind the stairs"
Read review
"Rooms away from the highway will be more quiet."
Read review
"Number 6 in the motels section is very nice and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite