We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Applegum Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Applegum Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here a few nights and we were very impressed at the cleanliness and friendly staff. Big plus for me were the comfortable bed/pillows (there are far more expensive places with less uncomfortable bedding) and a very nice hot shower. Wifi worked well too. Would stay here again- only reason for not giving 5 is the price was high.

Helpful?
Thank _adios82
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Excellent host. Very obliging. Bed OK. Noise from bar fridge at night meant a broken sleep. This lead us to leave after 2 nights, and not stay there 3 nights as first intended. We paid $125 a night, listed much higher. This did seem a bit high as 2 weeks ago we had stayed in a Best Western on Ruthven... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bern W
Applegum, Front Office Manager at Applegum Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not stay for the extra night with us, unfortunately fridges in bedroooms are one of the hazards of staying in motels, we would like our guests to report a noisy fridge to us directly so we can see if it is in need of replacement as we do not know which room the review is... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights and was very impressed at the cleanliness and friendly staff. Big plus for me were the comfortable bed/pillows (there are far more expensive places with less uncomfortable bedding) and a very nice hot shower. Wifi worked well too. Would stay here again- only reason for not giving 5 is the price was high.

Helpful?
Thank _adios82
Blackbutt, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Appletree Inn with our two granddaughters while awaiting the arrival of their 'baby sister'. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed the quiet location-close to the CBD. The pool was fantastic and much appreciated by all. Thankyou to our wonderful hosts. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

Stayed at this property recently for 2 nights while in Toowoomba for work. I choice to stay here was because of the bonus frequent flyer points, however the property was clean and tidy even though the rooms were a little dated. The property is set back from the road and is very quiet. You can park your car directly outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank blue32015
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Quiet setting, friendly staff, spacious clean room, comfy bed, good wi-fi reception and good choice buffet breakfast with decent coffee. Everything in the room worked. Only downside for me personally was no door on freezer, so my ice packs didn't completely freeze for next days travel.

Helpful?
Thank Sootee50
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Wife and I stayed for a Saturday night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The units were clean and tidy. The reception has a stocked bar fridge. The night was quiet. We could have arrange breakfast but didn't. Look forward to staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Darryl W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

If you go here it is more like a motel than a highly accredited Best Western. The motel 2 blocks down is probably the same quality but much cheaper. I would rather just stay at a regular motel anyway. Not worth the $149 per night. P.S. The bathrooms were the worst.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
Applegum, Manager at Applegum Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Best Western Applegum Inn. We are a 3.5 star AAA accredited motel and being part of the Best Western chain we do reach the criteria for the annual Best Western quality assurance inspection. We suggest our guests visit our website or ring us directly for our best rates on their... More 

Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Stayed overnight in Toowoomba passing through after long drive. Staff friendly and helpfull. Needed a good nights sleep after long drive. Room large and clean. Bed clean and comfortable. Quiet part of town at least for our night. Restaurant meals are basic. Undercover parking in front of room. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank funkyone1956
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Booked online after reading TripAdvisor reviews whilst travelling with two kids. Reviews true to there word and have no complaints (clean, tidy, basic requirements needed while travelling and friendly customer service) except for the shower which we found unsafe for showering young children under as the temperature was very hard to regulate and the lack of pressure was a shame.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorene W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#11 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
Country Gardens Motor Inn
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
3.2 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Applegum Inn

Address: 41 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $90 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Applegum Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Applegum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toowoomba
Toowoomba Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay