We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Toowoomba Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Toowoomba Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Anna Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After having very poor experiences using conference facilities at other motels in Toowoomba, this was a really good venue! The conference was clean and well-appointed with plenty of free parking and pleasant garden setting to have a break at lunch time. The catering was flexible, catering for fussy participants and the food fresh and healthy. The staff were very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank V1070EXcanA
Chinchilla, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

TAKE YPUR OWN PILLOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!.. My room came with 6 pillows , all hard and flat, I am now having major neck problems. The air con worked fabulous, actually got hot , which I didn't mind because it was about 1 degree outside. The mattress was very hard as well.

Helpful?
Thank Viwa2
Woombye, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Why such a title for a review?Before everything,I should point that the staff was very nice and trying everything to help you......But.....The room we were first allocated had ice in the fridge and a microwave...alas,the heater/A/C was not working(It can be quite cold and windy in Toowoomba!).So we were offered to change room......This time,no ice in the fridge and no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe C
BrettM2, Owner at Toowoomba Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you appreciated our efforts to assist with your concerns. Unfortunately unforeseen maintenance issues to arise from time to time however we are pleased to advise the air conditioner is now functioning efficiently. Whilst the room you booked does not... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Okay it is an old motel I can live with that. Grounds are good and there is a pool to swim in. Walked into room the most impressive thing was how the beds looked. Nicely made up and were comfortable. I am not sure if the room had been used in awhile as there was dust on top of many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neridah1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

When we checked in the lady at the counter was very helpful in regard to the BBQ usage and getting some ice for our room. Views from our balcony (at the top level)gorgeous and the birdlife was a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Julza67
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Loved this motel. Park undercover at your door, sloped ceiling gives the room the feeling of more space. Lovely bed with excellent linen. The bathroom has dispensers for soap, shave cream and the shower has dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. 3 movie channels. A lovely outlook from the balcony that each room has. This motel is a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzyHGoldCoast
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for work for 3 weeks and found it very comfy , nice staff and great homecooked meals ! Its also in a quiet location and i would highly recommend this place as they have a wide range of rooms on offer and clean ammenities !

Helpful?
Thank pob28008
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

The staff and management very helpful and understanding of our needs. There was plenty of parking and the pool and its surronds were peaceful. Even though you could here the traffic at the car park, your could not hear the traffic in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank millars53
South Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

location is a bit out of cbd zone but close to highway access basic motel style with the necessities, reasonable food in the restaurant, room was clean, tidy, a little small but served the purpose for an overnight stop for work

Helpful?
Thank fitzyr
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

I stayed here last week and this place is fantastic. The staff are very helpful the rooms are neat and tidy and the facilities cater for everyone. The prices were also very reasonable I will be booking here in the future

Helpful?
1 Thank Sprinter707
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel Glenworth
Motel Glenworth
#19 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#18 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.7 mi away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#14 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eastgate on the Range
Eastgate on the Range
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
1.8 mi away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#17 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Divide Motor Inn
Great Divide Motor Inn
#15 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Toowoomba Motel

Address: 2 Burnage St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $71 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toowoomba Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Toowoomba Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay