We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff were friendly on arrival and we soon were in our cabin It was nice & clean and the AC was already on for us as it was at the height of summer and was a very hot day. We enjoyed being able too pick some of the herbs in the garden for our BBQ dinner that night.

Helpful?
Thank pwig2
Innisfail, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Recently stayed for three nights at the big 4 garden city caravan park in Toowoomba. Highly recommend this park, it is tucked away in a quiet surround and has very clean amenities. Also has very friendly hosts who are very knowledgeable of the Toowoomba area. Ian and Debbie

Helpful?
Thank idwillmett
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your recent stay and we thank you for choosing to stay at The BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park. We do greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review and your wonderful comments therein. Our idyllic, suburban location certainly creates a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere. Our housekeepers do take great pride in... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Located about 10 mins from the CBD but close to a large mall. Touted as quiet and peaceful and is it unless you are a light sleeper and it is very close to the main road and Toowoomba airport. There is a curfew on flights but we noted some occasionally landed at 5:00am however do not let this put you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ianthomo
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park is centrally located in a quiet suburban street away from the main roads. This certainly enhances the relaxed and tranquil atmosphere of the park. The old Toowoomba airport is located 7.2km from the park, while the new Brisbane West Wellcamp Airport is 17.7km... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed while on a road trip, clean room, comfortable bed and a heated pool! Nice enough accommodation and we enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly. If you're after lap of luxury then keep going but if you have kids or just want somewhere to crash then it may suit. We'd stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayjupp
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Our Holiday Park certainly has something to offer the entire family. Mum and Dad can relax by our 2 sparkling pools while watching the kids have fun on the water slide. The jumping pillow is also very popular with young and old alike. These warmer evenings are perfect for enjoying a family BBQ utilising fresh herbs from our free herb... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff were welcoming and friendly and solved a faulty toaster problem promptly and efficiently.Tea and scones on Thursday afternoon is an opportunity to meet other travelers.

Helpful?
Thank roampup04
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We certainly appreciate your feedback. Our staff are driven to deliver excellent customer service. From check in, ensuring each guest is offered a warm and friendly welcome, to answering any questions in an efficient and timely manner, our aim is to make sure each guest experiences a comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed as I had stayed at big 4 Yamba with the kids and it was great. This park looks tired and dated and has many long term residents that I feel uncomfortable letting my kids run around near. On the up side the staff were lovely and there was a complementary scones and jam afternoon tea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smalster
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We do appreciate all comments received and thank you for taking the time to write a review. These reviews give us the opportunity to learn and grow enabling us to continue to deliver excellent customer service ensuring guests enjoy their stay at our holiday park. As part of our ongoing improvement program, the camp kitchen, together with some other areas... More 

Frankston, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

We booked in for 3 days in Sept. 2015 at an ensuite caravan site. On arrival we pulled into driveway as usual at other caravan parks, but was confronted with a sign at the boom gate stating Do Not Block Access to Boom Gate. So had to reverse caravan out onto roadway and find a park and walk back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alec R
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We do welcome all comments received as this is a valuable way for us to learn and improve - so we do thank you for taking the time to write a review. Due to the quiet, suburban location of the park, we do have only one entry and one exit. On arrival, we are able to raise the gate to... More 

North Vancouver
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Having had a terrible experience in another park, we inspected before we paid here. Reception staff were friendly and accommodating. In a quiet suburban location, this place had lots to offer. We loved what we saw as we walked through this small park grounds. The gardens are well tended and some sites are permanently occupied by long term residents, adding... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthCountryWriter
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our quiet, residential location certainly creates a relaxing, enjoyable and 'home away from home' feel . All members of our staff (housekeepers, gardeners and office staff) take great pride in their work - striving to offer excellent customer service to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. During your stay we hope... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stayed July 2015. Park easy to locate in suburbs of Toowoomba - professional and very friendly office admin. Booked spa villa which we viewed was very nice but a little less room than we like. Decided to upgrade to larger cabin - which was older style. Map, wifi password and explanation of park facilities explained also nearby grocery shopping -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oleh C
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

To help us continually enhance our services, all feedback is welcome and we thank you for taking the time to review The BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park. All our staff take great pride in offering excellent customer service, so your comments are gratefully received. Our quiet, relaxed, centrally located position certainly appeals to the tourist/corporate traveller alike. We are... More 

sydney australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stayed here because it said it was quiet. You could still hear the traffic in the distance, but it didn't stop me from sleeping. Clean amenities, but if you had kids, the jumping pillow was deflated so they'd be disappointed. Herb garden a nice touch for visitors. Site 1C was a bit cramped and would have been difficult to hook... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzieL40
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

The BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park is ideally located in a quiet residential area, which certainly creates a relaxing atmosphere. If it is raining, or we are experiencing a heavy dew, the jumping pillow stays deflated (until dry) due to safety. As we do value the safety and wellbeing of all our guests, we do adhere to this policy.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#20 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#19 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.8 mi away
Great Divide Motor Inn
Great Divide Motor Inn
#17 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay