We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an overnight stay at the apartments to attend a family gathering. My sister and her husband stayed 2 nights. We chose the apartments because they are so centrally located in the main street of Toowoomba. It was only a short walk to the Sportsmans Club for the party. There are plenty of cafes, pubs and shops close by.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ros R
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for 3 days with my children for a sporting event. great location, the room was very clean and breakfast included was great. nice to see clean carpet in room. room was very well appointed - even had a coffee machine. you pay for what you get here. thank you and keep up the good work

Helpful?
Thank LyndaJohn M
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed her during the week for a 7 week work contract. The reception staff and the overall service was fantastic. Staff always willing to help and go the extra mile to make sure you were sorted. Nothing was too much of a problem. The rooms were always spotless, very comfortable and warm and welcoming after a hard days work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DorDow
Robert F, Guest Service Agent at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! :) More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 bed apartment and it was awesome. I could not fault anything about this place. They even had a coffee machine with pods. Good selection of tea available. It also had a washer and dryer and soap powder was included. Our unit had a huge balcony that overlooked parts of Toowoomba. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie. Thank you kindly for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Chinchilla, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We stayed here in early June. My wife had appointments and I tagged along to baby sit our 8 month old daughter. The location is great being walking distance to everything. I didn't need to use the car once which is handy when you have to load, unload a baby. The rooms are nice and bed was comfortable. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRC073
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Although this apartment was clean and tidy, it is not a fantastic hotel. The service was a bit neutral, not overly inviting. The rooms were clean but missing a bit of charm. There is a bit of noise as the walls are thin and the floors above can be heard. This needs addressing, which will be difficult given in is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke C
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I was veryt happy to be returning Toowoomba after 22 years, and staying at a nice hotel - and the Central Plaza is very nice. I like the room and the facilities. It's a bit expensive and up-market, but that's a good thing, as you get what you pay for. Staff were nice, it's close to everything and I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank randy1942
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Randy. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care! :) More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Room was well appointed, fresh, comfy. Complimentary wine and cheese in the evening was a nice treat (and good quality), free breakfast was great! Central location was very handy, we walked through the city center for dinner, with plenty of nearby options. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Missy B
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missy B. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. We like to give all our guests the nothing but the best quality when they come stay with us. Take care! :) More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Our first issue was with booking. I added a note asking if a cot and bedding could be provided and to contact me ASAP. No response. We packed our own to avoid any extra charges. When we arrived a sign was at reception saying 'back in 10mins' which is not what you want to see after a long drive with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacey G, Thank you for your review and bringing to my attention the issues you had. I have had a talk with the staff in regards to watching out for requests on bookings. In regards to the “Back in 10mins” sign, our great staff would have been attending to other guests needs. I am sure when you were attended... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

It was a great disappointment to begin my stay with the hotel. When I arrived @ 16:30 on Sunday afternoon, the reception was closed, which was completely contradictory to the clearly displayed sign of opening hours between 08:30 and 17:00 on Sunday. I subsequently phoned the number of 07 4688 3333 as displayed for "late arrivals" and advised the operator... More 

Helpful?
Thank M C
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MC, I hope my response finds you well. The security footage shows that the office was not shut at 4.30pm and all our advertisement shows our office hours and how to enter the complex. Any good accommodation property would have an undercover area for a guest to park so they could check in and therefore if you had entered... More 

Travelers are raving about these Toowoomba hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#19 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#10 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Toowoomba
Quest Toowoomba
#3 of 20 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Address: 532-544 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $121 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay